افتتاح مركز ضخم للفنون في دبي

أول مكان غير حكومي للفنون في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجيThe first non-governmental art space in the GCC

byسارة بن رمضان

من المنتظر افتتاح ” فن جميل“، وهي منظمة فنية سعودية مستقلة تدعم الفنانين والمبدعين في يوم 11 نوفمبر، كما أنها ستكون أول منشأة غير حكومية للفن المعاصر في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي

 

تم تصميم هذه المنشأة الجديدة والتي تبلغ مساحتها 10000 متر مربع على خور دبي من قِبَل شركة Serie Architects البريطانية (وتتكون من مجموعة من الصناديق بأبعاد مختلفة مرتبط بعضها ببعض بأعمدة لها طابق عالي واحد)، وسيقوم هذا المكان باستضافة فعاليات جديدة ومتعددة التخصصات بالإضافة للمشاريع والمعارض بمشاركة فنانين محليين ودوليين.

 

لحفل الافتتاح، سيستضيف التراس الموجود على السطح، والذي صممه المهندس المعماري الشهير Anouk Vogel، معرضاً للفنانتين عليا فريد وأسيل اليعقوب والفائزتين بجائزة Jameel Commissions Sculpture  لعام 2018 في الكويت. وسيكون المعرض بعنوان “الحياة المعاكسة: حديقة نباتية ضوئية مخصصة للأشجار”

 

إلى جانب كونه مركزاً رائداً للفنون فسيكون المكان أيضاً مكتبة أبحاث فريدة من نوعها مفتوحة للجميع، وستضم مجموعة ثنائية اللغة لأكثر من 2000 كتاب ومجلة وكتالوج يركزون بشكل رئيسي على التاريخ الثقافي للخليج. وستستمر هذه المجموعة بالتوسع والازدياد على مر السنوات من خلال تغذيتها بمساهمات الفنانين.

 

شارك هذا المقال

29 Oct

A Huge Arts Centre is Opening in Dubai

The first non-governmental art space in the GCC

Written By Sarah Ben Romdane

Art Jameel, the independent Saudi art organisation supporting artists and creative communities, is opening on November 11 and will be the first non-governmental contemporary art institution in the GCC.

 

Designed by UK-based practice Serie Architects, the new 10,000 sq metre space will be located on the Dubai Creek (which consists of a series of boxes of varying dimensions bound together by a one-storey-high colonnade) and will host unprecedented multidisciplinary events, projects and exhibitions in partnership with local and international collaborators.

 

For the opening, the rooftop terrace, designed by renowned landscape architect Anouk Vogel, will host a new installation by Kuwait-based Art Jameel Commissions Sculpture 2018 winners Alia Farid and Aseel AlYaqoub and will be entitled Contrary Life: A: Botanical Light Garden Devoted to Trees.

 

This pioneering art centre will also be home to a free one-of-a-kind research library that will be open to all, and will feature a bilingual collection of more than 2,000 books, journals and catalogues that will chiefly focus on the cultural history of the Gulf. The collection will continue to expand over the years and will feed from artist contributions.