ترشيح نادين لبكي ورامي مالك لجائزة غولدن غلوب

لبنان ومصر في دائرة الضوء

byسارة بن رمضان

من بين المرشحين البارزين لجوائز غولدن غلوب الـ 76 التي ستقام في لوس أنجلوس الشهر المقبل – مثل برادلي كوبر ونيكول كيدمان وسبايك لي على سبيل المثال لا الحصر- تمّ ترشيح الممثلة والمخرجة اللبنانية نادين لبكي عن فئة أفضل فيلم أجنبي والممثل الأميركي المصري رامي مالك عن فئة “أفضل ممثل في فيلم درامي”، مما يجعلهما المرشحَين العرب الوحيدين.

 

للأسف تم ترشيح خمس نساء فقط لجائزة غولدن غلوب، وعلى الرغم من ظهور العديد من الحركات الاحتجاجية على التمثيل الضئيل للنساء (وبشكلٍ خاص النساء من ذوات البشرة الملونة) في نسخة هذا العام، لا زالت إدارة غولدن غلوب ترفض وبشكلٍ كبير وجود الممثلات والمخرجات الإناث. والفيلم الوحيد الذي أخرجته امرأة  وحاز على الترشيح هو فيلم “كفرناحوم” للمخرجة نادين لبكي الحائز على جائزة لجنة تحكيم مهرجان كان. تقول المخرجة المبدعة والبالغة من العمر 44 عاماً لمجلة Variety “الأمر أروع من أن يكون حقيقياً”.

 

 

يبدأ فيلم كفرناحوم بمشهد مذهل في محكمة، حيث نرى اللاجئ السوري الشاب زين – والذي يقوم كغيره من الشخصيات بتمثيل دوره الحقيقي حيث أنه ليس ممثلاً – يقدم شكوى ضد والديه لإعطائه الحياة (لإحضاره إلى الحياة). يوثق هذا الفيلم المشحون سياسياً حياة زين المليئة بالفقر والعلاقة المتشابكة مع عائلته التي تعيش في ضواحي بيروت المدمرة.

 

سينافس فيلم لبكي الواقعي والقوي والمشحون سياسياً والذي تدور أحداثه في فترةٍ مليئة بالمشاكل، فيلم Roma لألفونسو كوارون وفيلم Shoplifters لهيروكازو كوريدا الحائز على جائزة السعفة الذهبية.

 

كما تم ترشيح رامي مالك البالغ من العمر 37 عاماً والذي اشتهر بدوره في فيلم Mr. Robot عن أدائه المميز في فيلم السيرة الذاتية المثير للجدل عن فرقة Queen والذي يكرّم أسطورة الروك فريدي ميركوري Bohemian Rhapsody، مقابل عمالقة السينما برادلي كوبر ووليم دافو ولوكاس هيدجز وجون ديفيد واشنطن.

 

 

شارك هذا المقال

12 Dec

Nadine Labaki and Rami Malek Nominated for Golden Globe

Putting Lebanon and Egypt in the limelight

Written By Sarah Ben Romdane

Among the notable nominees for the 76th Golden Globe Awards, which will be held in LA next month— such as Bradley Cooper, Nicole Kidman and Spike Lee to name but a few— Lebanese actress and director Nadine Labaki and American-Egyptian actor Rami Malek have been announced for “Best Picture – Foreign Category” and “Best Actor in Motion Picture”, making them the only Arab nominees.

 

Sadly only five women have ever been nominated for a Golden Globe, and despite the many movements protesting against the huge under-representation of women (and even more so for women of colour) in film this year, the Golden Globes still somehow severely snubbed female actors and directors. The only female-directed film receiving recognition is Labaki’s Cannes Jury Prize winner Capernaum. “It’s almost too good to be true,” said the 44-year-old cult director to Variety.

 

 

 

Capernaum starts with a striking scene set in a court, where we see Zain, a young Syrian refugee—who like the other characters in the film isn’t actually an actor, but plays himself—making a complaint against his parents for giving him life. The politically charged film then documents Zain’s poverty-stricken life and conflicted relationship with his family living in the devastated suburbs of Beirut.

 

Labaki’s powerful, neo-realist and at times dramatically disturbing film will compete against acclaimed Roma by Alfonso Cuaron and Palme d’Or-winning Hirokazu Koreeda’s Shoplifters.

 

37-year-old Rami Malek, famed for his role in Mr.Robot, is nominated for his groundbreaking performance in the controversial Queen biopic celebrating rock legend Freddy Mercury in Bohemian Rhapsody, up against industry heavyweights Bradley Cooper, Willem Dafoe, Lucas Hedges and John David Washington.