الإمارات والهند تفتتحان متحف زايد – غاندي التذكاري

متحف رقمي يحتفي بإرث هذين القائدين

byأمينة الكعبي

يصادف هذا العام الذكرى السنوية المائة لميلاد الشيخ زايد بن سلطان، أما عام 2019 فيصادف الذكرى الـ 150لميلاد  ألمهاتما غاندي، وبهذه المناسبة، انضم وزير الشؤون الخارجية الهندي سوشما سواراج إلى وزير الخارجية الإماراتي الشيخ عبدالله بن زايد آل نهيان، ليعلنا عن معرض مشترك للاحتفال بذلك الناشط الشهير وبإرث الراحل الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان.

 

برعاية بيراد رخار ياجنيك – الذي قام أيضاً بتنسيق متحف المهاتما غاندي في حيدر أباد – سيتخذ متحف زايد – غاندي من أبوظبي مقراً له. ولكن على طراز الألفية الجديدة، سيكون المتحف رقمياً، ومن المرجح أن ينتقل إلى مناطق أخرى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 

ويقول ياجنيك “نحن نتطلع إلى جعل المتحف متنقلاً. وبما أنه متحف رقمي، فلا يوجد سبب لعدم قدرتنا على عرض المتحف في أبو ظبي ودبي والشارقة على مدى عام،”

 

سيضم المتحف صوراً ومقاطع فيديو نادرة، والعديد من التحف التاريخية الأخرى لإحياء ذكرى هاتين الشخصيتين التاريخيتين.

 

ويأتي الإعلان عن هذ المتحف بعد زيارة الشيخ عبد الله بن زايد للهند في يونيو – وبعد ذلك أعلنت الإمارات أنها ستحتفل بعيد ميلاد غاندي من خلال احتفال غاندي جايانتي في 2 أكتوبر، وهو مهرجان وطني هندي يكرم عيد ميلاد غاندي.

 

من المقرر افتتاح المتحف في 31 ديسمبر

شارك هذا المقال

10 Sep

The UAE and India Open Commemorative Zayed-Gandhi Museum

The digital museum celebrates two legacies

Written By Amina Kaabi

With this year marking Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan’s 100th anniversary birthday, and 2019 marking Mahatma Gandhi’s 150th, Indian external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj has joined forces with UAE Minister of Foreign Affairs, Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, to announce a joint exhibition celebrating both the activist and Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan’s legacy.

 

Curated by Birad Rjaram Yajnik—who also curated Hyderabad’s Mahatma Gandhi Museum—the Zayed-Gandhi Museum is due to be located in Abu Dhabi. In millennial fashion, however, the museum is digital—and is likely to move to other areas in the UAE.

 

“We are looking at the possibilities of making the museum a travelling one. Since it is a digital museum, there is a no reason as to why we can’t consider showcasing the museum in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah over a period of a year,” said Yajnik.

 

As far as content goes, the exhibition will also house rare photos and videos, amongst many other historical artifacts to commemorate the two historical figures.

 

The announcement comes after Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed visited India in June—after which the UAE announced that it would mark Gandhi’s birthday through a celebration of Gandhi Jayanti on October 2, an Indian national festival honoring Gandhi’s birthday.

 

The museum is due to open on December 31