1309 علامة العباية تحتفي بالمرأة القطرية

عباءتك المثالية هنا

by

أسست المصممة ورائدة الأعمال القطرية غادة السبيعي علامتها التجارية 1309 قبل ست سنوات بهدف الاحتفاء بمجتمعها. لطالما كان تمكين المرأة في صميم كل ما تقوم به المصممة، خاصة مجموعات العباءات التي أعادت ابتكارها لتحدي صورة المرأة القطرية النمطية.

تبتكر السبيعي قطع مينميالية وقصّات نظيفة مستوحاة من موطنها الأصلي، تمتاز بلمسة بوهيمية فريدة ومعاصرة. بدءاً من العباءات المخملية الانسيابية المزيّنة بتطريزات بأشكال أقمار هلالية صغيرة وأشجار نخيل إلى القطع بقصّات ملفوفة بلونين مختلفين والمزيّنة بتفاصيل أهداب، تقدّم علامة 1309 للمرأة مجموعة متميّزة تمنحها إطلالات أنيقة ومتنوعة وتوفر لها الراحة طوال اليوم.

لا تقتصر التصاميم على العباءات فقط، فقد تعاونت العلامة مؤخراً مع المصممة الأردنية نفسيكا سكورتي لإطلاق مجموعة ما بعد الإغلاق للملابس الجاهزة. تذخر مجموعة علامة 1309 بمجموعة مستوحاة من الحنين إلى السفر، تتميّز بالانسيابية والشفافية التي تطغى عليها ألوان وطبعات المشكال، وبناطيل الدنيم الأسود المزركشة بتطريزات الشمس المشعة، والحرير الطبيعي المطبّع بتدرجات ألوان الغروب المذهلة الظاهرة من نافذة الطائرة.

تم تصميم كل شيء من مواد مستدامة بما في ذلك الكتان النباتي والكوبرو (حرير نباتي وهو منتج طبيعي لصناعة القطن). وبهدف التقليل من البصمة الكربونية للعلامة إلى أبعد الحدود تستخدم العلامة العبوات القابلة للتحلل البيولوجي والتي تتحول إلى سماد والصديقة للبيئة.

وكونها داعمة حقيقة للمرأة، فقد تجاوزت السبيعي التصميم لتأسيس “مجتمع 1309” ، وهو عبارة عن منصة على الإنستاغرام للتواصل بين النساء وتمكين بعضهن البعض وطلب الدعم من الأشخاص ذوي التفكير المماثل. من خلال المنتديات الرقمية والمحادثات والتجمعات الشخصية تتم دعوة النساء لمناقشة القضايا التي تركز على المرأة وكذلك المشاركة في جلسات التأمل.

كما أطلقت المصممة مبادرة The Cutting Studio بدعم من سعادة الشيخة المياسة لتقديم الدعم والإرشاد والموارد للمصممين المحليين الطموحين، والتي تًعد فرصة رائعة للمواهب الشابة لتطوير عملهم والاستفادة من المنشآت الصناعية لإنتاج مجموعاتهم.

شارك هذا المقال

1309 is the Ethical Brand Giving Back to Qatari Women

Your go-to abaya is here

by

Qatari designer and entrepreneur Ghada Al Subaey founded her 1309 brand six years ago with one thing in mind: giving back to her community. Women empowerment is always at the core of everything the designer does, namely her reinvented abaya collections, which she created to challenge the one-faceted stereotypes of Qatari women.

Inspired by her home country, Al Subaey creates minimalist pieces and clean silhouettes, yet with an edgy and contemporary bohemian take. From embroidered mini crescent moons and palm trees adorning velvety fluid abayas to wrap-around two-tone pieces with fringe detailing, 1309 gives women seasonless and versatile products for everyday comfort.

And it’s not just abayas. The brand has recently collaborated with Jordanian designer Nafsika Skourti on a ready-to-wear post-lockdown collection. Inspired by a nostalgia for travel, the pieces ooze fluidity and transparency, drenched in kaleidoscopic colours and prints. Radiant sun motifs on black denim, ombre sunset tones and dreamy plane window print on pure silk, 1309 does it all.

Almost every product comes in sustainable materials, including vegan linen and cupro (a vegan silk which is a natural by-product of the cotton industry). To reduce the brand’s carbon footprint even further, the packaging is also biodegradable, compostable, and environmentally-friendly.

A true feminist, Al Subaey went beyond design to create the ‘1309 Community,’ a platform on Instagram for women to come together, empower each other and seek support from like-minded people. Between digital forums, talks and in-person gatherings, women are invited to discuss female-focused issues, as well as take part in meditation classes. 

She also launched The Cutting Studio initiative with the support of Her Excellency Sheikha Al Mayassa to provide support, mentorship and resources for aspiring local designers. A brilliant opportunity for young talents to develop their work and benefit from industrial facilities to produce their collections.

Share this article