5 مبدعين قطريين يستحقون التعرّف إليهم

دولة صغيرة بحجمها وكبيرة بمواهبها

by

في ظل الأحداث العالمية الناجحة والمتميّزة التي تشهدها قطر كل أسبوع، بات من الواضح بأنّ هذه الدولة على وشك أن تصبح واحدة من العواصم الثقافية في المنطقة، ونحن سعداء بالتعرّف على جواهرها الخفيّة.

بعيداً عن احتضان معرض علامة Dior الذي أقيمت في الدولة مؤخراً، واستضافة حفل توزيع جوائز Fashion Trust Arabia التي جعلت من الدوحة ولمدة أسبوع موطناً لأكبر العلامات المرموقة، تزخر قطر بمواهبها المحليّة المتميّزة، ونحن هنا للاحتفاء بهم.

لا تفوتوا فرصة التعرّف إلى عددٍ لا يستهان به من الفنانين الذين يرتقون بالمشهد الثقافي في قطر:

ameeraalaji@

تتميّز أميرة العجي (وهي خريجة جامعة شيفيلد وفنانة متعددة المواهب متخصصة في الفنون الجميلة والمعاصرة) برؤيتها الجريئة وكسرها للصور النمطيّة السائدة، كما تستثمر خبراتها وذكرياتها لابتكار إبداعاتها، بدءاً من صناعة الأفلام والطباعة إلى الكتابة والتصوير الفوتوغرافي، كما تواظب هذه المبدعة على طرح المواضيع التي تدور حول فكرة: الوطن.

haythamsharrouf@

عمل فهد العبيدلي (وهو فنان شغوف مبدع بكل ما تحمله الكلمة من معنى) عن كثب مع المركز الثقافي في قطر M7، وهو يفتخر بتقديم مجموعة كبيرة من الأعمال المذهلة التي أسهمت في اكتسابه مكانة مرموقة في هذه الصناعة داخل الدولة وفي جميع أنحاء الخليج. لا يمكننا إغفال براعة فهد وأعماله المتميّزة، كما أنّ أي شيء يبتكره هذا الفنان لا يلبث أن يصبح صيحة رائجة.

[email protected]


يعتبر فهد العبيدي شخصاً مبدعاً بكل ما للكلمة من معنى. إذ يعمل هذا الشاب الشغوف بشكلٍ مباشر مع مركز M7 الثقافي في قطر وفي مجالاتٍ فنية متعددة، كما أنه يتمتع بشهرة كبيرة في المملكة ودول الخليج بشكلٍ عام. الجميع يتّفق على أن فهد يتمتع بلمسة سحرية تجعل من أي شيءٍ يقوم به جديراً بالنجاح والانتشار.

mbarak_althani@

نقدّم لكم واحداً من الفنانين الذين سيضفون إلى حياتكم جرعة من البهجة والمرح. يحب الفنان مبارك آل ثاني المقيم في الدوحة التلاعب باللون والملمس والشكل والتصميم، وهو لا يخشى أبداً كسر القواعد لتجسيد أفكاره الإبداعية. لقد عمل هذا الفنان مع الأمم المتحدة واليونسكو وكذلك سفارة الولايات المتحدة في قطر وغيرها الكثير، ونحن على ثقة بأنّ مبارك سيحظى خلال زمن قصير بمكانة مرموقة في هذه الصناعة.

ebtisam_alsaffar@

تحرص الفنانة ابتسام الصفار وهي رسامة قطرية على التعبير عن ذاتها بدلاً عن الانشغال في إبهار الآخرين. تم الكشف عن أعمالها التجريدية الآسرة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة مما يجعلها واحدة من الرسامات العربيات القلائل اللاتي عليكم التعرّف إليهن عن كثب. 

شارك هذا المقال

5 Qatari Creatives to Watch Closely

The Kingdom might be small in size but great in talent

by

There’s no doubt about it, Qatar might just be slowly becoming the one of the region’s culture capitals. After a successful run of global events taking place week in and out of the kingdom, we’re keeping a close eye.

But outside of the transplanted Dior exhibits and Fashion Trust Arabia award ceremonies that had the industry’s biggest heavyweights calling Doha home for a week, Qatar is home to its very own talents. We’re here to celebrate them.

Get to know the myriad of artists that sit behind the wheel of Qatar’s cultural landscape:

@ameeraalaji

Specialised in contemporary and fine arts, Ameera Alaji is a multidisciplinary artist that can be labelled as one that is never afraid of thinking outside the box. Making use of her own experiences and memories to create, the Sheffield-graduate dabbles into everything from film, printmaking, writing, photography while regularly drawing on a recurrent theme: home.

@haythamsharrouf

Born in Venezuela, raised in Lebanon but now based in Qatar, Haytham Sharrouf can do anything from interior architecture to painting and graphic design. Passionate about digital art, fashion illustration and oil paintings, his works always carry layered meanings for his followers and art enthusiasts in general to enjoy.

@fahadalobaidly

Fahad Al Obaidly is a creative in the literal sense of the word. Working closely with Qatar’s cultural hub M7, the young passionate individual boasts a wide portfolio of work and his expertise is well recognised in the kingdom as much as all throughout the gulf and the industry. Anyone could agree on the fact that Fahad has a somewhat of a Midas touch as anything he lays his mind on becomes an instant hit or trend.

@mbarak_althani

Now here’s one that’ll know how to brighten your day up. The Doha-based artist, Mbarak Althani, loves to play with colour, texture, shape and form and is not afraid to break the norm in order to materialise his creative thoughts. Having worked with the UN, UNESCO and also the US Embassy in Qatar to mention just them, Mbarak is a name you can for sure expect to see go around in the times to come.

@ebtisam_alsaffar

Ebtisam Alsaffar is a Qatari painter that is here to express herself rather than impress others. Often in an abstract manner, her captivating work has been exposed across the whole region making her one of the very few Arab women painters you want to make sure to check out before she blows up real time.

Share this article