علامة Alaïa تعود بقوة مع أولى إبداعات المصمم بيتر مولييه

بعد أربع سنوات يعود إرث علامة Alaïa إلى الحياة

by

كشف المصمم البلجيكي والمدير الإبداعي الذي تولى إدارة علامة Alaïa بيتر مولييه بشكل رسمي عن إطلاق أولى إبداعاته من العلامة والتي تزخر بالتصاميم المبدعة والواعدة التي لن تخيب آمالنا. وبالعودة إلى جذور العلامة، فقد أقيم العرض في الحي الباريسي في ماريه، في شارع Rue de Moussy التاريخي وهو موطن دار الأزياء الفرنسية منذ عام 1987. لكن تكريم مولييه لإرث المصمم التونسي لم يقف عند هذا الحد.

وعلى هذا الصعيد وتكريماً لروح وقيم Maison Alaïa المتأصلة ولروح مؤسس العلامة الذي رحل في عام 2017، احتفت مجموعة Alaïa لموسم خريف وشتاء 2022 بالأنوثة التي لطالما اعتبرها المصمم الرئيس السابق عز الدين عليّة فوق كل شيء وكان من أشد مناصريها، حيث يسلط مولييه الضوء على التصاميم المريحة وواضحة البنية ذات القصّات الضيقة التي تلامس الجسم والتي تتمحور حول الجسد الأنثوي.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أن علامة Alaïa هي واحدة من عدد قليل جداً من العلامات التي أقامت عرضاً فعلياً هذا العام في باريس، حيث كشفت العلامة ذات الجذور المتوسطية عن تصميمات مفعمة بالحيوية ويعتقد أنها انعكاس للطابع الفني للدار، فلا شيء يُضاهي تصاميم أعادتنا إلى البدايات الأيقونية للدار واحتفت ببداية عصر جديد.

وفيما يتعلق بالحدث الأول لهذه الدار الراقية منذ خسارة مبدعها التونسي الشهير عالمياً، فقد تميّز باستخدام المنسوجات المصنوعة من الجلد والمعدن والقطن والملابس المحاكة وكلها مُصممة بقصّات غير تقليدية وتفاصيل غير متوقعة؛ وغنيّ عن القول بأنّ المجموعة لفتت الأنظار من خلال الملابس المزيّنة بالإكسسوارات الفريدة والأنيقة.

من خلال التلاعب بأشكال الأقمشة والمواد والقصّات، قامت العلامة بزركشة الملابس بالزخارف التي شكلت حيزاً مهماً من أساسیات الملابس والاكسسوارات. 

وقد اندمجت في هذا العرض الخطوط العصرية والمتقنة مع التفاصيل البسيطة والجذابة كما برزت القصّات الهندسية والأقمشة المثنيّة بلمسات تذكّر بإبداعات المؤسس عليّة وبراعته التي لا تُضاهى في التصاميم الراقية، والتي تحمل في طياتها روح وهوية ثقافیة عميقة – وغني عن القول بأن لا أحد يقدّم الموضة كما كان يفعل عليّة، ومن المؤكد أن مولييه اليوم يرتقي بأسلوب علية إلى مستوى التوقعات.

شارك هذا المقال

Maison Alaïa Makes a Major Comeback with Pieter Mulier’s Debut

Four years later, Alaïa’s legacy lives on

by

Belgian designer Pieter Mulier has officially had his Alaïa debut. The newly appointed creative director had big shoes to fill, and needless to say, he didn’t disappoint. Taking the label back to its roots, the show took place in the Parisian quarter of the Marais, on the historic Rue de Moussy, home of the French fashion house since 1987. Mulier’s tribute to the Tunisian designer’s legacy didn’t end there. 

Paying tribute to Maison Alaïa’s core ethos, values as well as to the late founder who sadly passed away back in 2017, Alaïa’s AW22 collection was also an ode to femininity which the former chair, Azzedine Alaïa, fondly cherished. Centring the collection around the female body, Mulier’s highlighted the comfort, structure, and silhouette of the new line of clothes, making them almost a malleable second skin. 

One of very few labels that held a  physical show this year in Paris, the Mediterranean rooted brand revealed designs that screamed of revival and rebirth and are believed to be a return to the label’s main fundamentals while finding no better way than going back to basics to mark the beginning of this new cycle.

For the powerhouse’s first event since the loss of their widely acclaimed Tunisian creative, leather, metal, knit and cotton-based textiles were used in unconventional silhouettes and unexpected occurrences; bringing the industry to its knees through unique, elegant yet transgressive ornaments of clothing. 

Playing with peculiarly shaped fabrics, materials and frames, embellishment here is introduced and almost firmly keyed and cemented into the structure of the clothes and accessories themselves. 

Modern and complex yet simple and pure, the hooded silhouettes and drapery are strongly evocative and reminiscent of Alaïa’s origins as well as his unparalleled knowledge of French couture – one thing is for sure, no one does fashion like Alaïa does and Mulier is definitely living up to the expectation. 

Share this article