7 مبدعين جزائريين يستحقّون المتابعة على الإنستاغرام

مصوّرون وعارضون وممثّلون سترغبون التعرّف عليهم

by

لغاية تاريخ الحجر المنزلي الذي فرضه فيروس كورونا، ملأ ملايين الجزائريين شوارع المدن في جميع أنحاء البلاد وما حولها لمدّة عام كامل يطالبون بالتغيير، لاسيما جيل جديد من جيل الألفية وجيل Z من الذين كانوا وما زالوا في الطليعة.

على الرغم من أنّهم لم يعاصروا الحرب الأهلية التي حدثت في البلاد لأوّل مرّة منذ عقود، إلا أنّ الشباب الجزائري أينما عاش حياته قد خرج من ظل الحكم الفرنسي وعصر الرئيس بوتفليقة والتي أثّرت في تشكيل روايته للمستقبل. من خلال بث الروح في المشهد المتطوّر لبلدهم، تستخدم هذه الموجة الجديدة من الشباب الإبداع كأسلوب خاص للتعبير عن الاحتجاج.

احتفالاً بيوم استقلال الجزائر نسلّط الضوء على جيل جديد من المبدعين المتطلّعين للمستقبل والذين غيّروا قواعد اللعبة. هنا نعرض لكم سبعة جزائريين قد ترغبون بالتعرّف عليهم.

Neïla Romeyssa

 

View this post on Instagram

 
Exploring my hometown 💙

A post shared by neïla-romeyssa (@neilaromeyssa) on

على الرغم من أنّها تدرس حالياً في باريس إلا أنّ Romeyssa البالغة من العمر 22 عام تواظب على زيارة موطنها الأم الذي عاشت فيه حتى سن الثامنة عشر. كونها مؤسّسة لمنصّة @commun.exil تقوم باستخدام الكلمات والصور الفوتوغرافية للكشف عن غبطة ونضال الهويّة المعقّدة للجزائريين اليوم. ملاحظة: كما أنّها تمتلك ذوق رفيع في الموضة. 

يوسف كريش

 

View this post on Instagram

 

#algeria #collective220

A post shared by Krache Youcef (@youcefkrache) on

يستخدم المصوّر الفوتوغرافي ذو 32 عام والذي اكتسب خبرته بنفسه تقنيّة التصوير بالأبيض والأسود في تصوير الشوارع لتقديم نظرة صادقة تعكس واقعيّة المشهد الاجتماعي للجزائر المعاصرة. تمتاز صوره بأنّها طبيعيّة جدّاً وتحلّل ألم وفوضى الحياة الجزائريّة وتحوّله إلى شيء أصيل.

لينا خودري

 

View this post on Instagram

 

merci ⭐️

A post shared by lynakhoudri (@lynakhoudri) on

فازت الفنانة الجزائرية الفرنسية لينا خودري البالغة من العمر 27 عاما مؤخرا بجائزة Caesar على أدائها في فيلم Papicha، الذي يتبع المناضلات الجزائريات. في هذا الخريف ، ستلعب دور بجانب تيموثي شالاميه في فيلم Wes Anderson الجديد. خودري على وشك السيطرة على العالم.

كريم الصياد

 

View this post on Instagram

 

L’Algérie vue du ciel 🇩🇿❤️

A post shared by كريم صياد (@krimoosh) on

عاد المخرج السينمائي الصيّاد المولود في سويسرا إلى الجزائر في عام 2007 في رحلة كانت مصدر إلهامه لإخراج أوّل فيلم وثائقي طويل له بعنوان ” كباش ورجال”. يكشف هذا الفيلم موضوع الرجولة الجزائريّة في بلد هائم في الاضطرابات السياسية، تشتهر أفلام الصيّاد بأنّها قويّة وعاطفية وآسرة.

لولو زواي

 

View this post on Instagram

 

MOOOD behind the scenes of Desert Rose!! swipe to the end to see a real life goddess lmfao

A post shared by Lolo Zouaï (@lolozouai) on

لا عجب في أن تلقى صاحبة الصوت الجريء والملائكي المغنيّة الفرنسيّة الجزائريّة  لولو زواي شهرة كبيرة. ستنضم لولو إلى المغنيّة دوا ليبا في جولتها القادمة وهي النجمة الصاعدة التي تستحق المشاهدة.

The Confused Arab

 

View this post on Instagram

 

‎عيد مبارك EID MUBARAK Sending you all wishes and love for this Eid. Ramadan was different this year, the entire world was (is?) on hold but hope you and your family spent a beautiful and soothing month. Happy to hear here and there good news, but we still need to remain careful and responsible. I can’t wait to travel again, even though for Eid I would have loved to stay home… you know… my parents home! For the ones being lucky to be with their parents, to visit them, not to have abusive parents (I’m not talking about this 1997 spanking) enjoy your time. Make memories with them or with friends. I tried for the first time to make traditional sweets: what about you?

A post shared by The Confused Arab (@theconfusedarab) on

إذا كنتم تقضون الكثير من الوقت على الإنترنت فلا بدّ أنكم تتابعون The Confused Arab. إن لم يكن كذلك فقد حان الوقت لمتابعته. يستكشف عمل الفنّان الجزائري والمخرج الإبداعي المقيم في دبي ارتباطنا العاطفي بالثقافة العربية الأيقونيّة. في محاولة لاستكشاف هذا الشعور بعدم الانتماء لا إلى هنا ولا إلى هناك يستخدم الفنان منصّته على الإنستاغرام لتوثيق تاريخنا الغني.

محمد بورويسة

اشتهر المصوّر الفوتوغرافي والفنّان والقيّم محمد بورويسة في الجزائر عالمياً بتوثيقه لحياة المجتمعات المهمّشة. بعد أن عرض أعماله في متحف الفن الحديث في باريس والبندقيّة وبينالي الشارقة، قام بورويسة أيضاً بتصوير حملة الموسم الماضي لعلامة Louis Vuitton. بصفته القيّم يلتزم بورويسة أيضاً بإلقاء الضوء على مواهب الشتات الصاعدة القادمة من المنطقة.

شارك هذا المقال

7 Algerian Creatives You Need to Follow On Instagram

Photographers, singers and actors you’ll want to know

by

Up until Coronavirus lockdown, millions of Algerians hit the streets of cities across the country (and beyond) for an entire year demanding change. Most notably a new generation of millennials and Gen Z were, and still are, at the forefront.

Although they didn’t live through the country’s independence war and “Black Decade”, for the first time in decades, young Algerians—wherever they live—are emerging from the shadow of French rule and the Bouteflika-era, carving out their own narrative for the future. By breathing new life into the ever-evolving landscape of their country, this new wave of young people are using creativity as their own act of protest.

In celebration of Algeria’s independence day, we spotlight a new generation of forward-thinking, game-changing creatives. Here are seven Algerians you need to know.

Neïla Romeyssa

Although she’s currently studying in Paris, 22-year-old Romeyssa regularly travels to her home country, where she lived until she was 18. As the founder of platform @commun.exil, she uses words and photography to explore the joy and struggles of the complex identity of Algerians today. PS. she also has a great sense of style.

Youcef Krache

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Krache Youcef (@youcefkrache)

A self-taught photographer, 32-year-old Krache uses black and white street photography to offer a sincere scope of realism on the social landscape of contemporary Algeria. Uncompromisingly raw, his photography distils the pain and chaos of Algerian life into something pure.

Lyna Khoudri

 

View this post on Instagram

 

merci ⭐️

A post shared by lynakhoudri (@lynakhoudri) on

27-year-old French-Algerian actress Lyna Khoudri recently won a French Ceasar for her acclaimed performance in Papicha, a film that follows Algerian female freedom fighters. This Fall, she will play alongside Timothée Chalamet in Wes Anderson’s new film. Khoudri is about to take over the world.

Karim Sayad

 

View this post on Instagram

 

L’Algérie vue du ciel 🇩🇿❤️

A post shared by كريم صياد (@krimoosh) on

Born in Switzerland, film director Sayad returned to Algeria in 2007 – a trip that inspired his first feature documentary ‘Of Sheep and Men’. Exploring the topic of Algerian masculinity in a country adrift in political turmoil, Sayad’s films are powerful, emotional and captivating.

Lolo Zouaï

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Lolo Zouaï (@lolozouai)

Alternating cheeky and angelic vocals no wonder everyone’s so into French-Algerian singer Lolo Zouaï at the moment. Joining Dua Lipa on her next tour, she’s the rising star to watch.

The Confused Arab

 

View this post on Instagram

 

‎عيد مبارك EID MUBARAK Sending you all wishes and love for this Eid. Ramadan was different this year, the entire world was (is?) on hold but hope you and your family spent a beautiful and soothing month. Happy to hear here and there good news, but we still need to remain careful and responsible. I can’t wait to travel again, even though for Eid I would have loved to stay home… you know… my parents home! For the ones being lucky to be with their parents, to visit them, not to have abusive parents (I’m not talking about this 1997 spanking) enjoy your time. Make memories with them or with friends. I tried for the first time to make traditional sweets: what about you?

A post shared by The Confused Arab (@theconfusedarab) on

If you spend a lot of time online, The Confused Arab may already be on your radar. If not, it’s time to follow him. Using Instagram to document our rich and complex history, the Dubai-based Algerian artist and creative director’s work explores our emotional attachment to Arab culture and iconography.

Mohamed Bourouissa

Born in Algeria, world-famous photographer, artist and curator Mohamed Bourouissa is famed for his documentation of marginalised communities. Having exhibited at the Musée d’Art Moderne de la Ville de Paris and the Venice and Sharjah Biennale, Bourouissa also shot last season’s Louis Vuitton campaign as well. As a curator, Bourouissa is also committed to spotlighting rising diasporic talents coming from the region.

Share this article