المشتل مساحة إبداعية جديدة في الرياض هدفها دعم الفنانين

وجهة المبدعين الأحدث

by

إذا كنتم فنانين، فإن المملكة العربية السعودية هي ملاذكم الأمثل. إذ لا يتوقف المشهد الإبداعي المتنامي في المملكة عن الازدهار في محاولة لتحويل البلد إلى واحدٍ من أهم المراكز الفنية في المنطقة. وفي ظل ظهور جيل جديد من المبدعين المحليين، بات توفير الدعم لهم حاجة أكثر إلحاحاً من أي وقت مضى.

بهدف رعاية ودعم المواهب الشابة في المملكة، تعاونت خريجة التصميم المعاصر صاحبة السموّ الملكي الأميرة نورا آل سعود والمصممة والمديرة الإبداعية آلاء غنيمة (وهما أيضاً مؤسستا المشروعين الإبداعيين That Initiative و Rukun Creative Exchange) لإطلاق مساحة إبداعية أطلقتا عليها إسم “المشتل”.

يعد المشتل مساحة مجتمعية إبداعية تقع في الحي الدبلوماسي في قلب العاصمة الرياض، وستكون مساحة تحتضن المبدعين من رواد الأعمال والفنانين والموهوبين وعشاق الفن للتواصل مع من يشاركونهم الاهتمامات والميول ولتعزيز روح التعاون وتحفيز الإبداع.

صرّح مؤسسا المنصّة “إننا نؤمن بأن التقاء هذه العقول المبدعة والموهوبة كفيل بصنع المعجرات! فهم يبتكرون معاً الأفكار والحلول التي لا تغير منظورنا للعالم فحسب، بل وقدرتنا على التعبير عما يعترينا من مشاعر وأفكار”

تستضيف المساحة الجديدة التي كانت في السابق حضانة للأطفال تم بناؤها في الثمانينيات، معرضاً ومكتبة ومختبراً سمعياً وبصرياً وغرفة عرض وورشات عمل وغيرها الكثير، وكلها ستكون تحت تصرف المبدعين والمصممين والفنانين.

كما يقدم “المشتل” برنامجاً يتضمن الفعاليات والمعارض والحوارات وورش العمل في محاولة لبناء نظام بيئي إبداعي محلي يعزز المجتمع الابتكار المحلي.

“تتمثل رؤيتنا في بناء مجتمع كبير من المفكرين المبدعين وأن نصبح منصة مُلهمة وداعمة لجيل الشباب المبدع “.

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ “المشتل” قد قام بوضع منصته على الإنستاغرام تحت تصرف المبدعين الإقليميين بهدف تسليط الضوء على التخصصات الفنية المختلفة من التصميم الجرافيكي والتصميم الداخلي إلى الكتابة الإبداعية. وكان من بين المتعاونين مع المنصّة المؤسسان الشريكان لراديو الحارة إلياس ويوسف أنستاس والفنانة السعودية نورة بوظو ومصم الديكور الداخلي نواف نهار النصار.

شارك هذا المقال

Riyadh Gets A New Creative Space to Support Artists

AlMashtal is where it’s at

by

If you’re an artist, Saudi Arabia is the place to be right now. The Kingdom’s creative scene doesn’t cease to grow and is transforming the nation into one of the hottest art hubs of the region. But with the rise of a new generation of local creatives, the need for support has never been more urgent.

To help nurture the Kingdom’s young talents, contemporary design graduate Noura Al Saud and brand designer and creative director Ala’a Ghanimah have joined forces—they’re also behind the creative projects That Initiative and Rukun Creative Exchange—to launch creative space AlMashtal.

Set in the heart of Riyadh’s international hub in the Diplomatic Quarter, the project will act as a safe haven for artists, creatives and art enthusiasts to connect with like-minded people, collaborate and make room for creativity. 

“We believe magic happens, when talented creative thinkers come together. They innovate ideas and solutions and go on to change not just how we see the world, but our ability to truly express ourselves,” the founders stated.

The new space, formerly a children’s nursery built in the 80s, hosts a gallery, a library, an audio and visual lab, a screening room, workstations and more at the disposal of creatives, designers and artists. 

AlMashtal also offers a program of events, exhibitions, talks and workshops in the hopes to build a homegrown creative ecosystem that strengthens the local creative community.

“Our vision is to build a large community of creative thinkers and become a hub which inspires and empowers the creative youth.”

AlMashtal has also been lending its Instagram platform to regional creatives to bring an insight on different disciplines from graphic and interior design, to creative writing. Co-founders of Radio Alhara Elias and Yousef Anastas, Saudi artist Noura Bouzo and interior designer Nawaf Nahar Al-Nassar were amongst the collaborators.

Share this article