هذه الوجوه تُعيد إحياء الرقص في العالم العربي

تعرّفوا إليهم

by

تشتهر منطقتنا منذ زمن طويل بفن الرقص، إلا أنّه لا يقتصر فقط على الرقص الشرقي .فهذا النوع من الرقص الذي اشتهر في أوائل القرن العشرين بفضل السينما المصرية حيث تألّقت الراقصة الشرقية الشهيرة سامية جمال ومن ثم حذت حذوها الراقصة فيفي عبده، ليس سوى غيض من فيض.

يتميّز تاريخنا بأنواع عديدة من الرقص الشعبي التي تختلف من شمال أفريقيا إلى الشرق الأوسط. فهناك الدبكة التي تشتهر بها سورية والتي تعتبر مظهراً من مظاهر الاحتفال في الأعراس والمناسبات، ورقصة “التنورة” وهي رقصة مصرية ذات أصول صوفية، ورقصة “الكدرة المغربية” التي تتم تأديتها لاستحضار النعم والبركة.

ولكن على مدى العقود القليلة الماضية، بدأت الأجيال الشابة في تجربة أساليب رقص عالمية جديدة إلى جانب إعادة إحياء الرقص التقليدي القديم.

إذا كنتم تتطلعون إلى التعرّف على مشهد الرقص في المنطقة، فقد جمعنا لكم خمسة راقصين ومصممي رقصات عرب يستحقون المتابعة.

رشدي بلقاسمي

بلقاسمي هو الرجل الذي تمكن بمفرده من إحياء الرقص التقليدي التونسي، وحطم الصورة النمطية السائدة عن هذا النوع من الرقص الذي أصبح مقتصراً مع مرور الزمن على النساء. اشتهر الراقص ومصمم الرقصات بعروض “المزود” وتقديم العروض المسرحية خلال المهرجانات، وقد صنع لنفسه اسماً مرموقاً بفضل عرضه “زوفري” في عام 2013 الذي عُرض في أماكن هامة في جميع أنحاء فرنسا، كما قدم عروضاً في العديد من المهرجانات من تونس إلى رام الله.

Tarzanisme

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par @tarzanisme

Tarzanisme أو محمد أمين العلوي هو راقص الـ”بريك دانس” المغربي الذي يرتقي بأسلوب الرقص في بلده الأصلي إلى مستويات أعلى. شارك في مسابقات دولية مع فرق البريك دانس “الموحدين” التي تجمع بين الراقصين من جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

نتالي سلسع

نتالي سلسع هي فنانة رقص فلسطينية معاصرة مقيمة في بروكسل. تعمل نتالي بين بيت لحم وعمّان، وتعمل على تجسيد تراثها من خلال عروضها. شاركت في العديد من مهرجانات الرقص في الشرق الأوسط بما في ذلك مهرجان عمّان للرقص المعاصر ومهرجان رام الله للرقص المعاصر.

محمود شكري

إذا كنتم تتطلعون لمتابعة عروض موسيقى الهيب هوب الأصلية، فإن محمود شكري هو خياركم الأمثل. لطالما كان الراقص ومصمم الرقصات المصرية منذ الطفولة مهووساً بأغنية ‘Remember The Time’ للمغني مايكل جاكسون، وهو يرقص منذ ذلك الحين. ستضفي مقاطع رقص الهيب هوب الخاصة به المفعمة بالحيوية لمسة من البهجة إلى صفحتكم على إنستاغرام.

فادي ج خوري

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Fadi J Khoury (@fadijkhoury)

وُلد الراقص ومصمم الرقصات هذا في بغداد في العراق، وترعرع محاطاً بالموسيقى الشعبية والرقص البدوي التقليدي. وهو مؤسس مجموعة FJK Dance للرقص المعاصر ومقرها نيويورك والتي تدعم الحوار بين الثقافات وتقدم مزيجاً فريداً من الرقص المعاصر والفنون البصرية.

شارك هذا المقال

These Are the Faces Reviving Dance in the Arab World

Follow their moves

by

The region has a long-standing relationship with dance, and it goes well beyond belly dancing. The style, which was made famous in the early 1900s thanks to the Egyptian cinema with iconic belly dancer Samia Gamal and revered further by the iconic Fifi Abdou, is only the tip of the iceberg.

Our history comes with an array of folk dances that vary from North Africa to the Middle East. There’s dabke in Syria, performed as an act of celebration in weddings and ceremonies, Egypt’s tanoura, which is an act of contemplation in Sufi rituals, and Morocco’s Guedra, danced to attract blessings.

But over the last few decades, young generations began experimenting with new international styles alongside bringing back age-old traditional dance.

If you’re looking to get familiar with the region’s dance scene, we’ve rounded up five Arab dancers and choreographers you need to follow.

Rochdi Belgasmi

Belgasmi is the guy who single-handedly brought back Tunisian traditional dance to the stage. Bashing stereotypes of a style that has been reduced to female performers, the dancer and choreographer has gone viral for his ‘mezwed’ routines and festival-worthy spectacles. He made a name for himself thanks to his 2013 performance ‘Zoufri’ that was presented in major venues around France and has performed in many festivals from Tunis to Ramallah.

Tarzanisme

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par @tarzanisme

Tarzanisme or Mohamed Amine Elouai is the Moroccan break-dancer pushing the dance style in his native country. He has competed in international competitions with breakdancing crews ‘El Mouwahidine’ which brings together break-dancers from all over the region.  

Natalie Salsa’

Natalie Salsa’ is a Palestinian Brussels-based contemporary dance artist. Working between Bethlehem and Amman, Natalie brings her heritage into her performances. She has been part of several dance festivals in the Middle East including the Amman Contemporary Dance Festival and the Ramallah Contemporary Dance Festival.

Mahmoud Shoukry

If you’re looking for original hip-hop routines to follow, Mahmoud Shoukry is your guy. The Egyptian self-taught dancer and choreographer was obsessed by Michael Jackson’s ‘Remember The Time’ as a kid and has been dancing ever since. His energetic hip-hop dance clips will bright up your feed.

Fadi J Khoury

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Fadi J Khoury (@fadijkhoury)

Born in Baghdad, Iraq, the dancer and choreographer grew up surrounded by folkloric music and traditional Bedouin dance. He is the founder of NY-based contemporary dance company FJK Dance which supports cross-cultural dialogue and presents a unique fusion of contemporary dance and visual arts.

Share this article