5 مصممين عرب عليكم متابعتهم خلال أسبوع Couture في باريس

أزياء راقية جذابة

by

تحتضن منطقتنا العربية عدداً من أكثر مصممي الأزياء إبداعاً وموهبةً في عصرنا، لتسيطر مواهب التصميم التي تصدّرها المنطقة على عالم المشاهير وتنجح في ترك بصمة كبيرة، وتكثر الأمثلة التي من بينها دار Azzedine Alaia وZuhair Murad ودور الأزياء الحديثة مثل Monot وBenchellal.

ولقد كان لمصممي الأزياء العرب الفضل الكبير في ابتكار أهم لحظات الموضة الخالدة في الذاكرة في السنوات الأخيرة، فلا ننسى اللحظة التي دخلت فيها Halle Berry التاريخ عام 2002 كأول امرأة سوداء تفوز بجائزة الأوسكار كأفضل ممثلة وهي ترتدي فستاناً باللون البورغندي مع خصر شفاف وتفاصيل الأزهار، من توقيع Elie Saab.

ستحتل مواهب التصميم العربية مركز الصدارة مرة أخرى مع اقتراب Paris Haute Couture Week، وإليكم 5 مصممين من المنطقة يستعدون لعرض إبداعاتهم الرائعة في تصميم الأزياء خلال الأيام الأربعة من العروض الفخمة التي لا يجب أن تفوتكم.

Georges Hobeika

Georges Hobeika summer 2022

سيقدم مصمم الأزياء اللبناني مجموعة Couture لخريف 2023 بعنوان “Eternal Gifts” في 4 يوليو الذي يصادف اليوم الأول من أسبوع Paris Haute Couture. لا شك أن أولئك الذين لن يتمكنوا من الحضور إلى العاصمة الفرنسية سيسعدون بمعرفة أن عرض الأزياء سيُبث مباشرةً عبر صفحات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بـHobeika.

Ashi Studio

Ashi Studio SS 2022

من المقرر أن يقدم مصمم الأزياء السعودي المقيم في بيروت Mohamed Ashi مجموعة “ِAshi Studio” لخريف 2023 في الكاتدرائية الأمريكية في باريس يوم 5 يوليو.

Zuhair Murad

zuhair mrad

دائماً ما ينجح مصمم الأزياء المولود في رأس بعلبك بإبهارنا عندما يتعلق الأمر بعروض الأزياء الخاصة به، وخير مثال على ذلك مجموعته الأخيرة لربيع 2022 التي قُدمت في يناير والتي كانت مستوحاة من قراصنة Byron في القرن الثامن عشر. على الرغم من أنه لم يتم الكشف إلا عن جزء بسيط من مجموعته القادمة لخريف 2023 في 6 يوليو، إلا أن هناك شيء واحد مؤكد حتى الآن: ستبهرنا هذه المجموعة بتألقها دون أدنى شك.

Elie Saab

elie saab summer 2022

دعا مصمم الأزياء المولود في بيروت قائمة زبائنه المخلصين والتي تشمل أبرز المشاهير والعائلة المالكة، لحضور عرضه المتألق في 6 يوليو. لا شك أن هذا العرض الخاص بالمدعوين فقط والذي سيتم بثه مباشرةً أيضاً سيكون أحد أكثر المواعيد المنتظرة في تقويم Haute Couture.

Rami Al-Ali

Rami Al-Ali ss 2022

من المقرر أن يعرض مصمم الأزياء السوري مجموعة Couture لخريف 2023 في 7 يوليو في دار المزادات الفرنسية Artcurial  في باريس التي تعمل في مجال الـ NFT. وقد يشير مكان العرض إلى أن Al-Ali ربما لديه مجموعة NFT في جعبته، ربما علينا أن ننتظر ونرى.

شارك هذا المقال

5 Arab Designers to Keep An Eye On During Paris Haute Couture Week

Haute girl summer

by

The region is home to the most creative and talented couturiers of our time. From household names like Azzedine Alaia and Zuhair Murad to newly-established design houses such as Monot and Benchellal, there is no shortage of design talent from our neck of the woods making a tremendous impact on the world of celebrity. 

In fact, we only have Arab designers to thank when it comes to some of the most memorable fashion moments in recent years. For example, when Halle Berry made history in 2002 as the first black woman to win the Oscar for Best Actress wearing a now-iconic Elie Saab burgundy gown with a see-through corset and floral detailing. 

Now with Paris Haute Couture Week right around the corner, Arab design talent will be placed center stage once more. Below, 5 homegrown designers set to display their exquisite couture creations during the four days of extravagant shows that you don’t want to miss.

Georges Hobeika 

Georges Hobeika summer 2022
Kicking things off is the Lebanese couturier who will be presenting his fall 2023 couture collection titled “Eternal Gifts” on July 4, which marks the first day of Paris Haute Couture Week. Those who won’t be able to make it to the French capital will be pleased to know that the runway show will also be livestreamed across Hobeika’s social media pages.

Ashi Studio 

Ashi Studio SS 2022The Beirut-based Saudi couturier Mohamed Ashi is set to present the Ashi Studio fall 2023 couture collection at the American Cathedral in Paris on July 5.  Expect dramatic silhouettes, voluminous sleeves, ruffles, and endless trains. 

Zuhair Murad 

zuhair mradWe can always count on the Ras Baalbek-born couturier to dial up the drama when it comes to his runway shows. One needn’t look any further than his last couture offering for spring 2022 in January, inspired by Byron-esque 18th-century pirates. Though little has been revealed about his forthcoming collection for fall 2023 on July 6, one thing is for sure: It will not fall short on glamor.   

Elie Saab

elie saab summer 2022On July 6, the Beirut-born couturier is inviting his loyal list of clients, which includes A-listers and royalty, into his glitzy, model-filled world. The invitation-only runway presentation, which will also be livestreamed, is one of the most-anticipated tickets of the Haute Couture calendar without a doubt. 

Rami Al-Ali 

Rami Al-Ali ss 2022
The Syrian designer’s upcoming fall 2023 couture collection is set to take place on July 7 at Artcurial, a French auction house in Paris, which is making headlines for auctioning real estate in the form of NFTs. The show venue could suggest that perhaps Al-Ali has an NFT collection up his sleeve. We’ll just have to wait and see.

Share this article