هذه الأفلام الوثائقية المؤثرة التي تسلط الضوء على قصص المرأة الملهمة

وجميعها من إخراج نساء عربيات

by

أثبتت المخرجات براعتهن في تجسيد الروايات من خلال الأفلام الوثائقية الآسرة وغير المفلترة، وقدرتهن على سرد قصص النضالات والتحديات التي تواجه التجربة الأنثوية بطريقة عاطفية صادقة ومؤثرة.

وهو أمر لطالما أتقنته صانعات الأفلام العربيات، حيث تلقى قصصهن الجميلة والمعقدة والمؤثرة صدى كبيراً لدى النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم. كلما ارتقى عدد كبير منهن إلى مستوى المشهد السينمائي الدولي، كلما تمكنت المرأة من سرد الروايات النسائية العربية.

إن كنتم تتطلعون إلى التعرف إلى هذه الروايات، فإننا نعرض لكم خمسة أفلام وثائقية مؤثرة تتبع الحياة الملهمة للمرأة العربية وكلها من إخراج نساء عربيات.

إلى سما – وعد الخطيب

تم تصوير هذا الفيلم الوثائقي القوي والمؤثر على مدار خمس سنوات في حلب في محاولة لتوثيق حياة الخطيب. ويروي الفيلم قصّة المخرجة السورية التي تقع في الحب وتتزوج وتنجب سما.

توب العيرة – لين الفيصل

يتبع فيلم “توب العيرة” رحلة الفيصل للهروب من سوريا التي مزقتها الحرب للعيش مع ابنتها في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، في حين أن بقية أفراد الأسرة مشتتون في جميع أنحاء العالم.

حقول الحرية – نزيهة عريبي

تم إخراج هذا الفيلم عقب الثورة في ليبيا، ويتناول نضال فريق كرة قدم طموح مؤلف من نساء فقط في محاولة لمواكبة التيار السائد. تتناول المخرجة الليبية نزيهة عريبي القيود المفروضة على المرأة العربية في الرياضة وفي المجتمع الليبي المعاصر.

أرواح صغيرة – دينا ناصر

تروي المخرجة الأردنية قصّة مروة البالغة من العمر 9 سنوات وعائلتها العالقون في مخيم للاجئين في الأردن بعد فرارهم من الحرب في سوريا. تم تصوير الفيلم الوثائقي على مدار أربع سنوات ليكون دليلاً ملهماً على المقاومة والبقاء والأمل.

يوميات بيروت – مي المصري

تستكشف المخرجة الفلسطينية مي المصري التحولات الحاسمة فيما بعد ثورة الأرز في لبنان. كل ذلك من خلال تجارب نادين زيدان البالغة من العمر 25 عاماً، وهي واحدة من آلاف النشطاء الذين تجمعوا في ساحة الشهداء في بيروت بعد اغتيال رئيس الوزراء رفيق الحريري في شباط 2005.

شارك هذا المقال

These Gripping Documentaries Put the Spotlight on Inspirational Female Stories

And they’re all directed by Arab women

by

Through documentary, women have an incredible power to portray narratives in an unfiltered and captivating way. They are able tell the struggles and challenges of the female experience from an authentic and gut wrenching way.

And it’s something that female Arab filmmakers have perfected. Their beautiful, complex, and nuanced stories resonate with women all over. As more of them step up to the international film scene, more female Arab narratives are finally being heard. 

If you’re looking to get familiar, here are five gripping female-directed documentaries following the inspirational lives of Arab women

For Sama – Waad Al-Kataeb

The powerful, devastating documentary was shot over the course of five years in Aleppo, documenting Al-Kataeb’s life. The film sees the Syrian filmmaker fall in love, get married and give birth to Sama. 

A Borrowed Dress – Leen Alfaisal


A Borrowed Dress follows Alfaisal’s journey on escaping war-torn Syria to live with her daughter in the UAE, whilst the rest of their family is displaced around the globe.

Freedom Fields – Naziha Arebi

Set in a post-revolution Libya, an aspiring all-female football team struggles to gain mainstream acceptance. Libyan filmmaker Naziha Arebi addresses the boundaries put on Arab women in sports as well in contemporary Libyan society.

Tiny Souls – Dina Naser

The Jordanian director follows 9-year-old Marwa who flees with her family from Syria and gets stranded in a refugee camp in Jordan. Filmed over the course of four years, the documentary is an inspiring testimony of resistance, survival and hope.

Beirut Diaries – Mai Masri

Palestinian filmmaker Mai Masri explores the critical transformations of the post-Cedar revolution Lebanon. All through the experiences of 25-year-old Nadine Zaidan, one of the thousands of activists who gathered in Beirut’s Martyrs Square following the assassination of Prime Minister Rafiq Hariri in February 2005.

Share this article