أسبوع الموضة العربي أصبح رقمياً

ومايا دياب ستفتتح العرض

by

عاد أسبوع الموضة العربي رسمياً في موسمه الثاني عشر. في ظل تغيّر مشهد صناعة الموضة الذي فرضته الجائحة، سينطلق هذا الحدث بشكل رسمي على الإنترنت.

سيقدم هذا المهرجان الذي يستمر ثلاثة أيام 30 مصمم أزياء ضمن عروض مجموعات ربيع وصيف 2021 من الفترة من 21 إلى 24 أكتوبر، حيث سيتم بثه عبر الفيسبوك.

هناك الكثير لنشهده هذا الموسم. قام مجلس الأزياء العربي وهو الجهة التي تنظم أسبوع الموضة العربي، بدعوة المغنيّة مايا دياب الفائزة بلقب “أيقونة الموضة في العالم العربي” لحضور فعاليات هذا الحدث. لم تكن هذه الخطوة مفاجئة فقد كانت المغنية اللبنانية داعماً دائماً لعلامات الموضة المحلية. إلى جانب حيازتها على اللقب، ستفتتح دياب العرض الافتراضي.

هذه هي المرة الثانية التي يتم تنظيم أسبوع الموضة العربي رقمياً. في محاولة للحد من انتشار فيروس كورونا، تم في يونيو إطلاق نسخة سابقة عبر الإنترنت. ولكن هذه المرة ترتقي المنظمة بالحدث إلى مرحلة جديدة.

اعتمد أسبوع الموضة العربي نهج “انظر الآن اشتر الآن”، حيث يمكن لأي شخص تسوّق المعروضات بسهولة وعلى الفور عبر الإنستاغرام، بالإضافة إلى متجر أسبوع الموضة العربي للتجارة الإلكترونية. سيتمكن المقيمون في الإمارات العربية المتحدة أيضاً من شراء الأزياء المفضلة لديهم من المتاجر المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

وصرح جاكوب أبريان، المؤسس والمدير التنفيذي لأسبوع الموضة العربي عبر بيان: “يمر العالم كله بمرحلة انتقالية من الدخول في ثورة العالم الجديد التي تحكمها التكنولوجيا والذكاء الاصطناعي، ونحن في مجلس الأزياء العربي نتخذ الخطوات الصحيحة لضمان استعداد مجتمع الأزياء لدينا ليكون جزءاً من التغيير الكبير”.

شارك هذا المقال

Maya Diab to Open Arab Fashion Week

With a 3 day digital event

by

Arab Fashion Week (AFW) is officially back for its 12th season. With the pandemic changing the face of the fashion industry, the event will primarily take place online. 

The three-day fashion fest, which will showcase 30 designers’ Spring/Summer 2021 collections, will be taking place from the 21st – 24th of October and will be broadcasted on Facebook.

There’s a lot for us to look forward to this season. The Arab Fashion Council—the force behind AFW—has named Maya Diab the ‘Fashion Icon of the Arab World.’ The move comes as no surprise, the Lebanese singer has been a continuous supporter of local fashion labels. Alongside her award, Diab will open the virtual show. 

This is the second time AFW takes to the digital world. In an effort to curb the spread of coronavirus, a previous edition was held completely online in June. This time around, the organization is taking things to the next level. 

AFW has adopted a ‘see now buy now’ approach, where anyone can conveniently shop the showcased looks instantaneously on Instagram, as well as Arab Fashion Week’s ecommerce store. UAE-based residents will also be able to buy their favourite looks in select pop-up stores across the country.

“The entire world is passing through a transitional period of stepping into the new world’s revolution which is governed by technology and artificial intelligence; we, at the Arab Fashion Council, are taking the right steps to ensure our fashion community is ready to be part of the big change” says Jacob Abrian, Founder & CEO of Arab Fashion Council.

Share this article