8 علامات مجوهرات عربية تستحق التعرّف عليها

من تونس إلى لبنان

by

لطالما كانت المجوهرات عنصراً أساسياً من التقاليد العربية سواء كانت من الذهب أو الألماس، ولا تكتمل خزانة أي امرأة عربية دون وجود كنزها الخاص من المعادن الثمينة كبيرة كانت أم صغيرة.

يمتاز الذهب على وجه الخصوص بأهمية كبيرة في المنطقة، فقد تم استخدامه كعملة لعدة قرون ولا يزال يستخدم حتى اليوم كشكل من أشكال الادخار. لقد صمدت هذه التقاليد أمام اختبار الزمن، ولا تزال المنطقة موطناً لواحدة من أكبر أسواق المعادن الثمينة في العالم.
ولكن خلال السنوات الأخيرة شهد عالم المجوهرات تطوراً كبيراً بفضل ظهور مصممي المجوهرات العرب المعاصرين الذين أحدثوا صيحات جديدة على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي. مع بعض العلامات التي لاقت رواجاً كبيراً بين نجمات أمثال Bella Hadid وKylie Jenner بدأ جيل جديد من المبدعين بالظهور.

تحتفي هذه العلامات بفخر واعتزاز بتراثها من خلال استخدام الرمزية الثقافية والتعويذات القديمة وسرد القصص الشخصية. سواء كان مصدر إلهامها الطباعة العربية أو ملكة قرطاجية تاريخية، تتجسّد هويتها العربية في كل قطعة.

من تونس إلى عُمان، جمعنا لكم علامات المجوهرات العربية الرائجة والمفضلة لدينا.

مجوهرات ديدون

تستوحي علامة المجوهرات الفاخرة التي أسستها المصممة التونسية عزة سخيري  تصاميمها من جمال البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​ وإرث ملكة قرطاج “دايدون” المعروفة باسم “ديدو” أو الملكة “إليسا” مؤسِّسة إمبراطورية قرطاج الفينيقية، تمتاز العلامة بالقطع الجميلة التي تدمج بين المجوهرات المينيمالية والنحتية الفنيّة مع التصاميم المتقنة الفاخرة.

داما

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Dama (@damathebrand)

تستخدم العلامة السعودية الأحجار الكريمة الطبيعية والذهب عيار 18 قيراط لابتكار أساور وقلائد متعددة الألوان ذات طابع شخصي. يمكنك تنسيق القطع التي ترغبين من ضمن مجموعة من التمائم والتعويذات والأحجار.

تمرزيزت

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par tamarzizt (@tamarzizt)

تدمج هذه العلامة القائمة في باريس بين الأشكال الهندسية والزخارف البربرية لابتكار قطع عصرية. تستوحي المصممة أميمة تمرزيزت تصاميمها من أصلها التونسي والهندسة المعمارية الحديثة والفن المعاصر وأسفارها إلى الهند.

كنز

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par كنز (@kenzstudioz)

هذه العلامة التي أطلقتها هذا العام زينب حسون قد تركت بصمة كبيرة في المنطقة. تستوحي حسون تصاميمها من الأشياء المحيطة بها وقد اعتادت خلال السنوات الماضية تصميم المجوهرات لزبائن خاصين. تتميّز العلامة بتصميم المجوهرات البارزة مثل الأقراط المصممة بشكل شجرة نخيل غير متناظرة تمنحك إطلالات متعددة والتمائم والمشابك المستوحاة من أشجار النخيل في موطنها بغداد.

ألكسندرا حكيم

تُعيد المصممة البريطانية اللبنانية استخدام كل شيء بدءاً من جذوع الطماطم المتوفرة في أسواق بيروت الصاخبة إلى أعواد الثقاب المستهلكة الموجودة في المنزل لابتكار مجوهرات عصرية مستدامة. جميع القطع المُصممة يدوياً بإتقان فريدة من نوعها ولا تخلف النفايات.

HAK The Label

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par HAK (@hakthelabel)

أطلقتها حكيمة السعيد في عام 2018، تدمج هذه العلامة العمانية الرائعة الرموز الثقافية مع التصاميم المعاصرة بجمالية مينيمالية عصرية.

L’Atelier Nawbar

تأسست علامة L’Atelier Nawbar في عام 1891 في بيروت . واليوم تواصل الشقيقتان ديما وتانيا نوبار هذا الإرث من خلال ابتكار التصاميم الناعمة والأنيقة التي يتم ارتداؤها للتعبير عن الحب والجمال والتراث والروح.

بالعربي

 أحدثت هذه العلامة الإمارتية التي أسستها نادين قانصو في عام 2006 ضجة كبيرة في عالم المجوهرات في المنطقة. تتميّز كل قطعة بأنّها احتفاء بالخط العربي من خلال استخدام عبارات وأحرف ورموز مُصممة من الذهب عيار 18 قيراط وأحجار شبه كريمة مفعمة بالحياة.  

شارك هذا المقال

8 Arab Jewellery Brands That Need to Be on Your Radar

From Tunisia to Lebanon

by

Whether its gold or diamonds, jewellery is unquestionably a major part of Arab tradition. No Arab woman’s closet is complete without her very own treasure trove of precious metals, no matter how big or small. 

Gold in particular carries major significance in the region, having been used as currency for centuries, and still used today as a form of saving. The tradition has undeniably stood the test of time, and the region remains home to one of the world’s largest gold markets. 

But with recent years came evolution, and a new wave contemporary Arab jewellery designers are making their mark both locally and internationally. With some labels already co-signed by the likes of Bella Hadid and Kylie Jenner, a new generation of creators is now on the rise. 

These brands are proudly celebrating their heritage using cultural symbolism, talismans and personal storytelling. Whether inspired by Arabic typography or a historic Carthaginian queen, their Arab identity is reflected in every single piece.

From Tunisia to Oman, we’ve rounded up our favourite Arab jewellery brands of the moment.

Didon Jewellery

Founded by Tunisian designer Azza Skhiri, Didon combines minimalistic and sculptural designs with subtle and raw elegance. The fine jewellery brand is inspired by the beauty of The Mediterranean Sea and the legacy of the Queen of Carthage, Didon, otherwise known as Dido or Queen Elissa, who was the founder of the Phoenician empire of Carthage. 

Dama

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Dama (@damathebrand)

The Saudi brand uses natural gemstones and 18 karat gold to create personalized multi-colored bracelets and necklaces. You can customise your own piece by choosing from a selection of letter pendants, talismans and stones. Dama has also collaborated with Saudi designer Nasiba Hafiz on a special necklace, adorned with an Amethyst stone. 

Tamarzizt

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par tamarzizt (@tamarzizt)

The Paris-based brand perfectly combines geometric shapes and Berber motifs to create romantic and modern pieces. The designer Oumaima Tamarzizt draws inspiration from her Tunisian origins, modern architecture, contemporary art and her travels to India.

Kenz

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par كنز (@kenzstudioz)

The label, launched by Zaineb Hasoon this year is already making its mark in the region. Hasoon, who has been designing jewellery for private clients for years, takes inspiration from her surroundings. Her standout piece, an asymmetrical and versatile palm-tree shaped earring, pendant, and pin is inspired by the palm trees of her native city, Baghdad. 

Alexandra Hakim

The British-Lebanese designer repurposes everything from tomato stems from Beirut’s bustling markets to spent matchsticks found at home into contemporary and sustainable jewellery. The pieces are meticulously made by hand, completely unique and zero-waste. 

HAK The Label

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par HAK (@hakthelabel)

Launched in 2018 by Hakima Al Said, the Omani jewellery label beautifully fuses cultural symbolism with contemporary design in a minimal and modern aesthetic.

L’Atelier Nawbar

L’Atelier Nawbar was founded in 1891, in Beirut. Today, sisters Dima and Tania Nawbar are carrying on with the legacy, creating intricate and delicate designs that are worn as an expression of love, beauty, heritage, and spirit.

Bil Arabi

Established in 2006 by Nadine Kanso, the Emirati brand is taking the region’s jewellery world by storm. Every piece is a celebration of Arabic calligraphy using phrases, lettering and symbols on 18 karat gold and vibrant semi-precious stones.

Share this article