هذه هي الأفلام العربية التي تم اختيارها من قبل مهرجان البندقية السينمائي لهذا العام

من الشرق الأوسط إلى إيطاليا وغيرها

by

تتحضر الكاميرات العالمية لبدء تغطية مهرجان البندقية السينمائي المرموق التي ستستضيفه إيطاليا مرة أخرى قريباً، حيث يدعو هذا الملتقى السينمائي السنوي في نسخته الـ79 كل من صانعي الأفلام والممثلين من جميع أنحاء العالم لاستعراض أحدث إبداعاتهم على الشاشة أمام أهم لجان التحكيم والنقاد في هذا المجال، وقد تمكنت الأفلام العربية كما في العام الماضي أن تحقق نجاحاً مبهراً هذا العام وبالتالي ستسافر إلى المدينة العائمة ليتم عرضها في الفترة الواقعة من 31 أغسطس المقبل إلى 10 سبتمبر.

رشيد حامي، “For My Country”

my country movie rachid hami

يعود إلينا المخرج الجزائري المولد “رشيد حامي” بعمل واعد ومميز مرة أخرى حيث تدور أحداث الفيلم حول حياة ضابط شرطة شاب ذو أصول عربية لاقى حتفه بعد انضمامه إلى Saint Cyr: أكاديمية عسكرية مرموقة تاريخياً مقرها في شمال غرب فرنسا.

سؤدد كعدان، “نزوح”

Soudade Kaadan, ‘Nezouh’

تشارك كعدان مرة أخرى بعد مرور أربع سنوات على حصولها على جائزة Luigi De Laurentis عن فيلمها الأول “يوم أضعت ظلي” في مهرجان البندقية عام 2018، بفيلم جديد يبحث في الصراع المدني السوري المستمر حتى الآن، حيث يعرض فيلم “نزوح” تجربة المخرجة السورية للحرب في وطنها والتي صورتها من خلال فتاة تُدعى زينة تبلغ من العمر 14 عاماً يتعين عليها الآن إيجاد طريقة للاستمرار في الحياة بعد أن دمر صاروخ منزلها بشكل شبه تام.

أحمد ياسين الدراجي، “حدائق معلقة”

يتتبع فيلم “حدائق معلقة” والذي يمثل أولى خطوات المخرج العراقي الدراجي في هذا المجال قصة جامع قمامة يبلغ من العمر 12 عاماً يعبر إلى منطقة محايدة محفوفة بالمخاطر حيث لا يوجد شيء مضمون بعد الآن ويضطر إلى التوفيق بين الحياة والموت وكذلك الأصدقاء والأعداء.

تشارك أيضاً دولة إيران باعتبارها إحدى الدول البارزة التي تنتمي للشرق الأوسط، حيث سيحضر أربعة متسابقين للمهرجان الأوروبي الشهر المقبل، ليعرضوا أعمالهم المتمحورة حول قضايا سياسية وهي فيلم “لا دبب” لـJafar Panahi وفيلم “وراء الجدار” لـVahid Jalilvand وفيلم “الحرب العالمية الثالثة” لـHouman Seyedi وفيلم “بدونها” لـArian Vazirdaftari، حيث سيتنافسون في مهرجان البندقية في محاولة للفوز بجائزة مرموقة أو وسام بسيط يعودون به إلى طهران في سبتمبر.

شارك هذا المقال

These are the Arab Movies Shortlisted by This Year’s Venice Film Festival

From the Middle East to Italy and beyond

by

The world’s cameras are about to start pointing towards Italy as the country will soon play host to the prestigious Venice Film Festival taking place from August 31 to September 10. Now in its 79th edition, the annual cinematographic gathering invites filmmakers, actors, producers, and industry insiders from all corners of the globe to introduce their latest on-screen creations to a panel of industry-acclaimed juries and critics. This year, very similarly to last, Arab movies have managed to make the cut and will therefore be traveling to the Floating City to be screened in Venice’s official selection for 2022. 

Rachid Hami, ‘For My Country’

my country movie rachid hamiAlgerian-born filmmaker Rachid Hami is making a promising comeback with his second feature, this time, that dissects the life of a young police officer of Arab descent who loses his life following an initiation at Saint Cyr: a historically-esteemed military academy based in Northwest France. 

Soudade Kaadan, ‘Nezouh’

Soudade Kaadan, ‘Nezouh’Four years after her debut feature, The Day I Lost My Shadow, which notably won Venice’s Luigi De Laurentis Award in 2018, Soudade Kaadan this time explores the ongoing Syrian civil conflict through her latest drama-centered venture. Neozuh projects the Syrian filmmaker’s experience of the war in her home-country, through the eyes of a 14-year-old girl, named Zeina, who has to now navigate life following the quasi-total destruction of her house by a missile. 

Ahmed Yassin Al-Daradji, ‘Hanging Gardens’


Marking Iraqi filmmaker Ahmed Yassin Al-Daradjo’s first foray into the movie industry,
Hanging Gardens follows the story of a 12-year-old litter picker who crosses into a dangerous no-man’s-land where nothing is certain anymore, having to juggle between life and death as well as friends and enemies.

Damien Ounouri, ‘The Last Queen’

last queen arab movies

Having already teased bits of the project through some work-in-progress snippets shared at the Doha Film Institute last March, Damien Ounouri’s debut feature is finally ready to be released to the world. Also part of the cohort of talented Arabs that will be travelling to Venice at the end of this month, the French-Algerian director will be spotlighting the heroic figure of Princess Zaphira, the Kingdom of Algiers’ last Queen before Ottoman rule, bringing her story and daring accomplishments to the big screen and at the forefront of Algerian cinema.

Another notable Middle Eastern nation represented is Iran, with four filmmakers that will be hailing to the European festival next month to compete. Jafar Panahi’s No Bears, Beyond the Wall by Vahid Jalilvand, Houman Seyedi’s World War III and Arian Vazirdaftari’s Without Her, all to some extent centered around political matters, will be seen competing in Venice vying to take home a prestigious prize, or simple accolade, this September. 

Share this article