نيتفلكس تنال أول مسلسل تشويق وإثارة سعودي

اجعلوه في مقدمة برامج العطلة!

by

توشك شبكة نيتفلكس على عرض أول مسلسل تشويق سعودي على شاشتها وهو بعنوان Whispers أو “همسات” من إخراج هناء العمير. وستعرض الحلقة الأولى من هذا المسلسل المكون من 8 حلقات يوم 11 يونيو في 190 بلداً 

تستكشف هذه الدراما التي كتبها رولان حسن قضايا الخلافات العائلية وتركز على معاناة عائلة إثر وفاة عميدها.  

وعن هذا الخبر تقول نهى الطيب، مديرة استحوذا المحتوى لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وتركيا: “القصص الرائعة يمكن أن تأتي من أي مكان وأن تكون محبوبةً في كل مكان. Whispers دراما سريعة الوتيرة وكل حلقة تحمل فكرة جديدة من شأنها أن تشدّ المشاهدين. ونحن سعداء لتقديم السلسلة الجديدة لجميع مشاهدينا في 190 دولة وإعطائهم الفرصة لاكتشاف محتوى عربي رائع مليء بالغموض.”

يضم المسلسل عدداً لا يحصى من الممثلات الإناث والمواهب الصاعدة التي تشارك للمرة الأولى، مثل شيماء الفضل، ميسون الرويلي، إلهام علي، ندى توحيد، نورا العنبر، وليلى عربي واللواتي يلعبن شخصيات غير تقليدية تتحدى كل التوقعات.

هذه ليست المرة الأولى التي تبث فيها نيتفلكس محتوى من المملكة العربية السعودية. إذ أطلقت في فبراير الماضي سلسلة Six Windows in the Desert، وهي عبارة عن مجموعة من ستة أفلام قصيرة سعودية حائزة على جوائز عالجت قضايا مثل الحب والتطرف والضغوط الاجتماعية.

شارك هذا المقال

Netflix Gets Its First Saudi Thriller

Your weekend watching, sorted

by

Netflix’s first Saudi thriller is almost here, and it’s entitled “Whispers”. Debuting on June 11 in 190 countries, the Hana Olamair-show is comprised of eight episodes. 

Written by Roolan Hassan, the drama explores issues of family feuds and is centred on a family that is experiencing the death of the family patriarch. 

We believe that great stories can come from anywhere and be loved everywhere. “Whispers” is a fast-paced drama and every episode holds a new clue that will keep viewers wanting more. We are thrilled to be offering the new series to all our users in 190 countries and to be giving them the chance to discover great Arabic content that is full of mysterious twists”, declared Nuha Eltayeb, Director of content acquisitions for the Middle East, North Africa and Turkey at Netflix.

The cast includes a myriad of first-time female actresses and emerging talent, such as Shaimaa Al-Fadl, Mysoon Alruwaily, Elham Ali, Nada Tawhid, Norah Alanbar, and Leila Arabi, who all play unconventional characters defying expectations.

But this is not the first time Netflix has streamed content from Saudi Arabia. Last February it launched “Six Windows in the Desert”, a collection of six award-winning Saudi shorts that tackled issues like love, extremism and social pressures.

Share this article