النجمة التونسية هند صبري هي نجمة نيتفلكس الجديدة

مسلسل جديد على الشبكة يتحدث عن النساء!

by

يبدو أن جائحة الكورونا لم تؤثر على نشاط هند صبري، إذ أصبحت هذه الممثلة أول سيدة تونسية تبتكر وتؤدي دور البطولة في مسلسل جديد على نيتفلكس. 

وعن هذا الخبر قالت صبري لمتابعينها البالغ عددهم 2.7 مليون متابع على إنستاغرام: “أنا سعيدة جداً للإعلان عن انضمامي إلى عائلة نيتفلكس من خلال هذا البرنامج الجديد الذي يتحدث عن النساء. إنها تجربتي الأولى كمنتجة منفذة وأنا متحمسة جداً لها.” 

ما زلنا بانتظار المزيد من المعلومات عن المسلسل مثل اسمه وموعد إطلاقه ولكن نيتفلكس قالت بأن التصوير سيتم في مصر مع بداية خريف 2020. 

وعن هذا قال أحمد شرقاوي، مدير البرامج العربية الأصلية على نيتفلكس: “نحن سعداء بالعمل مع هند صبري فهي واحدة من أهم الممثلات العربيات وقد نجحت خلال مسيرتها من كسب حب الجمهور العربي. برنامج هند الجديد يركز على القصص النسوية ونأمل أن يكون قريباً من قلوب الناس.”

ولا تعتبر هذه الخطوة مفاجئة، إذ سعت الشبكة في الفترة الأخيرة للتقرب أكثر من الجمهور العربي من خلال إطلاق عددٍ من البرامج والمسلسلات العربية الأصلية مثل مسلسل جن في عام 2017. كما نترقب بشوق إطلاق المسلسل العربي الجديد Paranormal على هذه الشبكة.

شارك هذا المقال

Tunisian Actress Hend Sabry is Netflix’s Newest Star

A new series is coming and it’s focused on women…

by

The pandemic doesn’t seem to be slowing Hend Sabry down. The Tunisian actress just made history by becoming the first Tunisian woman to create and (of course) star in a Netflix series. 

I’m very happy to announce that I’m joining the Netflix family to create a new show centred around women. I’m also very excited because this will be my first experience as an executive producer!” Sabry announced in an Instagram post to her 2.7 million followers. 

We’re still waiting for the series’ name and an official release date to be revealed, but according to Netflix, the series will be filmed in Egypt, with production set to begin in the fall of 2020. 

“We are excited to work with Hend Sabry, one of the Arab world’s most iconic actresses, who won the hearts of Arab audiences throughout her career. Hend’s new show is a female-focused story that we are sure fans will connect with,” said Ahmed Sharkawi, director of Arabic Original Series at Netflix. 

The move comes as no surprise. The streaming giant has been paying particular attention to its Middle Eastern market for some time, releasing its first Arabic Original Series, Jinn in 2017. Sabry’s show also joins ‘Paranormal on the list of long-awaited Arab series on the platform.

Share this article