يمكنكم مشاهدة هذه الأفلام العربية القصيرة الرائعة مجاناً

Argo هي نتفلكس الجديدة

بالرغم من احتمال إغلاق دور السينما في الوقت الراهن، إلا أنّ الأفلام العربية قد وجدت منصّة بث جديدة  لها عبر الإنترنت. من نتفلكس إلى OSN، باتت مشاهدة أفلام السينما العربية أسهل من أي وقت مضى.

تعتبر Argo منصة جديدة تستحق إضافتها إلى قائمة المشاهدات الخاصة بكم، فهي تولي اهتماماً كبيراً بصناعة الأفلام القصيرة التي لا تحظى بالاهتمام الكافي.

تضيف منصة البث التي تم إطلاقها مؤخراً إلى قائمتها عدداً كبيراً من الأفلام العربية القصيرة. من المقرر أن يتم إطلاق مجموعة “الخوف والبغض في بلاد الشام” في 17 ديسمبر، وهي عبارة عن مجموعة مختارة من الأفلام التي تتناول القضايا التي تواجه لبنان والأردن ومصر وفلسطين.

يوجد على القائمة فيلم “Submarine” للمخرجة اللبنانية مونيا عقل، وهو فيلم يكشف الواقع المرير المستلهم من أزمة القمامة في لبنان. تدور أحداث الفيلم حول هالة وهي امرأة مفعمة بالحيوية ترفض إخلاء منزلها وتتشبث بكل ما تبقى منه.

ومن الأفلام البارزة الأخرى التي سيتم عرضها فيلم “إجرين مارادونا” للمخرج الفلسطيني فراس خوري. تدور أحداث الفيلم خلال نهائيات كأس العالم 1990، حيث يبحث طفلان فلسطينيان عن آخر ملصق مفقود لصورة مارادونا لإكمال ألبوم كأس العالم والفوز بلعبة أتاري مجاناً. كما سيتم بث فيلم “بنات آخر زمن” للمخرجة المصرية فريدة زهران، يصوّر هذا الفيلم القصير قصّة فتاة مراهقة في سن البلوغ تعيش في القاهرة المعاصرة.

Still from 'Maradona's Legs'اجرين مارادونا للمخرج الفلسطيني فراس خوري، 2019

Still from 'Youth'بنات آخر زمن للمخرجة المصرية فريدة زهران 2018

تهدف Argo إلى إنشاء مسار لمخرجي الأفلام وعلامات الأفلام القصيرة التجارية للحصول على قنواتهم الخاصة لاستثمار أعمالهم من خلال مشاركة الأرباح. ويعتبر المكان الأمثل لعشاق السينما لدعم مخرجي الأفلام المفضلين لديهم وبث بعض من أفضل الأفلام القصيرة في العالم ومشاركتها مع أصدقائهم.

تطلق المنصة قائمة من الأفلام القصيرة والأفلام الوثائقية كل أسبوع، تم انتقائها وتنسيقها بعناية كبيرة من قبل محترفي الأفلام المشهورين ومهرجانات الأفلام والعلامات التجارية الإعلامية ومخرجي الأفلام من جميع أنحاء العالم. تشتمل المنصّة على مجموعة متنوعة من الأفلام بدءاً من الخيال العلمي إلى المغامرة والرومانسية، بما فيها الأفلام المعروضة في مهرجان تورونتو السينمائي الدولي ومهرجان ساوث باي ساوث واست SXSW.

يمكنكم مشاهدة البث على موقعها أو من خلال تحميل تطبيق Argo
watchargo.com

 

الصورة الرئيسية: فيلم “Submarine” للمخرجة اللبنانية مونيا عقل

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

You Can Now Stream These Brilliant Arab Short Films For Free

Argo is the new Netflix

by

Cinemas might be shut down right now, but there’s one good thing that came of their closures: Arab films have found a new home online. From Netflix to OSN, Arab cinema has never been easier to watch. 

There’s one new platform to add to your watchlist. Argo is changing the game for a largely underserved industry: short films

The recently-launched streaming platform is adding a slew of Arab shorts to their catalogue. Set to be released on December 17, ‘Fear and Loathing in the Levant’, as their latest collection is titled, will include a selection of films addressing issues facing Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt and Palestine. 

On the list is Lebanese director Mounia Akl’s Submarine, a dystopian film about Lebanon’s garbage crisis. It follows Hala, a wild spirited woman, who refuses evacuation, clinging to whatever remains of her home.

Another notable film is Maradona’s Legs by Palestinian director Firas Khoury. The film is set during the 1990 World Cup, where two young Palestinian boys are looking for the last missing Maradona sticker to complete their world cup album and win a free Atari. Egyptian director Farida Zahran’s Youth will also be available for streaming. The short film portrays a teenage girl who takes a step towards adulthood in contemporary Cairo.

Still from 'Maradona's Legs'Maradona’s Legs by Palestinian director Firas Khoury, 2019

Still from 'Youth'Youth by Egyptian director Farida Zahran, 2018

Argo aims to create a pathway for filmmakers and short film brands to have their own channels to monetise their work through revenue share tools. It is a place for cinema fans to support their favourite filmmakers and stream and share some of the best short films in the world with their friends.

The platform releases a playlist of short films and documentaries every week, carefully curated by renowned film professionals, film festivals, media brands and filmmakers from around the world. Its diverse selection, ranging from sci-fi to adventure and romance, includes films featured in Toronto International Film Festival and SXSW festival. 

You can stream the playlist on their website or by downloading the Argo app.
watchargo.com

 

Main image : Mounia Akl’s film Submarine

Share this article