المعارض الفنية الإقليمية التي تستحق الاستكشاف هذا الصيف

قد يكون السركال آفينيو المكان الأروع هذا الصيف

يعود المبدعون من المنطقة مرة أخرى للمشاركة في المعارض الفنية – مع مراعاة إجراءات التباعد الاجتماعي – وذلك لعرض أعمالهم وتجاربهم وتسليط الضوء عليها. ومع وصول موسم الصيف إلى ذروته، يبدو أن الأمور مبشرة وواعدة، فقد كشف عالم الفن عن إطلاق موسمه الجديد.

بالرغم من أنّ معظم الصناعات على الصعيد العالمي قد توقفت بسبب تداعيات وباء كوفيد – 19 في مارس 2020، بما فيها صناعة الفن التي تم تأجيل معارضها حتى إشعار آخر، يبدو أن هذا التأجيل قد وصل إلى نهايته وأخيراً!

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ مؤسسة السركال أفينيو في دبي لطالما كانت السباقة إلى تشجيع وتقديم المواهب في المنطقة إلى العالم. هل تتوقون للتخلص من ضغوط العام الماضي عبر تذوق جرعةٍ من الفن؟ إذاً احرصوا على زيارة هذه المعارض.

معرض “السماء الأسمنتية”

Cemented Sky
Yazan Abu Salameh, Cemented Sky

سقدم مركز الفن الإماراتي معرض “السماء الأسمنتية” للفنان يزن أبو سلامة، وهو معرض يركز على هوية الفنانين كفلسطينيين بينما يشيد بالنضال في ظل للعيش بجانب جدار الفصل العنصري الإسرائيلي الذي كان له “تأثير واضح على نهج أبو سلامة الفني“. في لفتة إلى رواية غسان كنفاني “رجال في الشمس”، ينفّذ يزن أعماله الإبداعية الفريدة باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من المواد لتجسيد معاناته مما جعل من معارضه واحدة من أحداث الصيف التي لا يمكن تفويتها.

7  يوليو– 21 أغسطس، 2021

alserkal.online

معرض “ستراتا”

Strata
Strata

يمكن ترجمة كلمة Strata من اللاتينية إلى “شيء تم وضعه”، وتعتبر هذه الكلمة مصدر إلهام هذا المعرض الذي يضم أعمال أسعد عربي وعبد الكريم مجدل البيك وفرزاد كوهان ومطيعة مراد وتمام عزام وثائر هلال، ويهدف المعرض التجريدي بطبيعته إلى إبراز نضالات وانتصارات هؤلاء الفنانين.

1 يونيو – 10 سبتمبر 2021

alserkal.online

معرض “حاول التقاط القمر”

Try to Catch the Moon
Amir Khojasteh, Try to Catch the Moon

يسلط مركز السركال الضوء على أحدث معرض فردي لأمير خوجاسته بعنوان “حاول التقاط القمر”، الذي يستكشف العمق التعبيري للطبيعة البشرية من خلال استخدام فرش الزيت، وذلك بهدف توضيح “استحالة هذا المسعى المادي، وروعة الانتصار.”

31 مايو – 6 سبتمبر 2021

alserkal.online

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

The Regional Art Exhibitions to Check Out This Summer

Alserkal Avenue might be this summer’s place to be.

Finally able to visually fiddle and explore through one’s influences, inspirations and thoughts, the region’s creatives are being summoned back to their art rooms — socially distanced of course — to showcase and highlight their works and experiments. And with summer finally peaking its nose, the art world seems ready to finally launch its new season. 

With most of the industry having been put on halt since the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic back in March 2020, most installations had to be postponed to further notice. It seems that ‘further notice’ is happening now. 

At the heart of the emirate, Dubai-based organisation, Alserkal Avenue, is taking a head-start in beaming and of introducing the region’s many talents to the world. Looking for a way to get the stress of this past year off your shoulders? These are the expos you won’t want to miss. 

Cemented Sky

Cemented Sky
Yazan Abu Salameh, Cemented Sky

The Emirati art hub will be revealing Yazan Abu Salameh’s Cemented Sky, an exhibition focussing on the artists identity as Palestinian while paying tribute to the whole struggle of living by the Israeli apartheid wall which has had an ‘apparent effect on Abu Salameh’s artistic approach’.  In a gesture to Ghassan Kanafani’s novel “Men in the Sun”, Yazan’s unique sense of use of various materials to display his distress have made his events one of the unmissable ones of the summer.

July 7 – August 21, 2021
alserkal.online

Strata

Strata
Strata

The word strata can vaguely be translated from Latin to “something that has been laid down”, a layer that is the collective’s main focus through this installation. Featuring works by Asaad Arabi, Abdul-Karim Majdal Al-Beik, Farzad Kohan, Mouteea Murad, Tammam Azzam, and Thaier Helal, the abstract by nature exposition will aim at showcasing the artists broad and overall struggles and triumphs.

June 1 – September 10, 2021
alserkal.online

Try to Catch the Moon

Try to Catch the Moon
Amir Khojasteh, Try to Catch the Moon

Alserkal will be spotlighting Amir Khojasteh’s latest solo exhibition titled ’Try to catch the moon’. Exploring the expressionist depth of human nature through oil brushes, but not just, to juxtapose the ‘impossibility of this physical endeavour, and simultaneously, the triumphant overcoming thereof’.

 May 31 – September 6, 2021
alserkal.online

Share this article

Related stories