نادي الفنون في دبي: كل ما تحتاجون معرفته

أحد نوادي لندن ذوات العضوية الخاصة قريباُ في دبي

by

اشتهر نادي الفنون في لندن بكونه أحد النوادي ذات العضوية الخاصة في العالم، وهو قادم إلى دبي هذا الشتاء. يعتبر هذا النادي بمثابة مكان التقاء لمن يعملون في مجالي الفنون والعلوم وللمشاهير، ومن ضمن أعضاء النادي البارزين ريانا وستيلا ماكارتني وجاي-زي  وبيونسيه وجوينيث بالترو وغيرهم.

يمتاز النادي ذو العضوية الخاصة الذي تأسس في مايفير في لندن عام 1863 بتاريخه الحافل، لقد أسسه كل من الروائيان تشارلز ديكنز وأنتوني ترولوب في محاولة لتوفير “ملاذ للعقول المبتكرة وللفنانين المحترفين ولأولئك الأشخاص الذين لديهم موهبة في الفنون أو الأدب أو العلوم”.

من المقرر افتتاحه في أكتوبر، ويمتد على مساحة 6000 متر مربع موزعة على أربعة طوابق، مع خمس صالات وثلاثة مطاعم ومكتبة وملهى ليلي وتراس على السطح وصالة سيجار وصالة للمناسبات.

يمتاز السطح الذي تبلغ مساحته 2135 مترًاً مربعاً بإطلالات بانورامية على برج خليفة وبوجود ملهى ليلي (والذي بالتأكيد سيصبح المكان الأبرز في المدينة)، وسيستضيف منسقي الأغاني العالميين بمجرد أن يتم السماح بذلك. إن أكثر ما يميّز نادي الفنون هو البرامج الثقافية الشهيرة: يمكنكم توقع سلسلة مستمرة من المحادثات والمناقشات والمعارض والعروض وورش العمل المقيّم عليها بعض أكبر الخبراء الثقافيين في العالم.

في خضم كل هذا الصخب قد تتساءلون عن طريقة التقدم بطلب للحصول على عضوية نادي الفنون؟ حسناً، التطبيقات مفتوحة الآن، ولكن وفقاً لنظام العضوية الخاصة، في البداية هناك بعض الإجراءات التي يجب تخطيها. سيحتاج مقدمو الطلبات إلى توقيع مشترك من عضوين حاليين (يجب أن يكونا عضوين في مركز لندن أو دبي). تأتي العضويات ضمن أربع فئات مختلفة تشمل “العضوية الكاملة” (والتي تتطلب 15.570 درهماً كرسوم للانضمام ورسماً سنوياً قدره 15.750 درهماً). بالنسبة للمتزوجين، “ثانياً” هي الخيار الأفضل، والتي لا تتطلب رسوم للانضمام، في حين يكون الرسم السنوي هو 7785 درهماً.  بالنسبة للمبدعين الشباب، تعتبر العضوية لمن هم ” أقل من 30 عاماً” مثالية؛ حيث يكون رسم الانضمام  7785 درهماً والرسم السنوي و 7785 درهماً. إن كنت شخصاً يتنقل بين لندن ودبي، فإن خيار “العضوية الدولية” يمنح الأعضاء إمكانية الدخول إلى كلا الناديين مقابل رسوم سنوية قدرها 5780 درهماً بالإضافة إلى رسوم انضمام قابلة للتغيير اعتماداً على ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على فئة “أقل من 30 عاماً” أو “عضوية كاملة” أو “ثانياً”.

شارك هذا المقال

The Arts Club Dubai: Everything You Need to Know

One of London’s most exclusive members club is coming

by

Best-known as one of the most exclusive members clubs in the world, London’s The Arts Club is coming to Dubai this winter. Counting everyone from Rihanna and Stella McCartney, to Jay-Z, Beyoncé and Gwyneth Paltrow as fans – The Arts Club has long-been a hub and hangout for the A-list. 

Housed in London’s Mayfair since 1863, the members club comes with its own rich history, having been founded by none other than novelists Charles Dickens and Anthony Trollope in a bid to provide “a haven for those people who had a professional or amateur relationship with the arts, literature or sciences”.  

Set to open in October, the space will be 6,000 square metres set across four floors, complete with five lounges, three restaurants, a library, a nightclub, a roof terrace, a cigar lounge and an event space.

The 2,135-square metre rooftop—which has panoramic views of the Burj Khalifa—will house the nightclub (which will no doubt become the city’s ‘it’ spot in no time), and will play host to international DJs once restrictions allow.  But if there’s one thing The Arts Club is most famous for, it’s the club’s renowned cultural programmes: you can expect an on-going series of talks, debates, exhibitions, performances and workshops curated by some of the world’s greatest cultural informers.

So amidst all the buzz, you might be wondering how to apply for membership to The Arts Club? Well, applications are now open, but as per its exclusive reputation – there are some hoops to jump through first. Applicants will need to have co-signs from two existing members (who either need to be members of the London outpost or Dubai). Memberships come in four different categories that include ‘Full’ (which requires a Dhs 15,570 joining fee and an annual fee of Dhs 15,750). For married couples, ‘Second’ is the best option, which doesn’t require a joining fee, and the annual rate is Dhs 7,785. For young creatives, the ‘Under 30s’ membership is ideal; with a Dhs 7,785 joining fee and a further Dhs 7,785 annual fee. If you’re someone who bounces between London and Dubai, then the ‘International’ option gives members access to both clubs for Dhs 5,780 annual fee – with a variable joining fee depending on whether you qualify for ‘Under 30s’, ‘Full’ or ‘Second’. 

Share this article