10 أفلام فلسطينية حائزة على جوائز تستحق المشاهدة

قائمتكم لأفلام عطلة نهاية الأسبوع

by

قد تصنع مصر المجد باعتبارها مركز المشهد السينمائي في المنطقة، إلا أنّ فلسطين تشق طريقها نحو مقدمة قائمتنا.

مع وجود مخرجين بارزين مثل ميشال خليفي ورشيد مشهراوي وآن ماري جاسر وإيليا سليمان، تشهد صناعة السينما في البلاد ازدهاراً غير مسبوق. تم عرض أفلامهم التي لاقت استحساناً كبيراً في كل مكان، من مهرجان تورنتو السيمائي الدولي إلى مهرجان كان السينمائي. لقد مهد هذا الجيل والجيل الذي تلاه الطريق للمخرجين الفلسطينيين الشباب للفوز بترشيحات أشهر الجوائز المرموقة في العالم، سواء كان حفل توزيع جوائز الأوسكار أو جائزة غولدن غلوب.

إن كنتم تتطلعون إلى التعمق في مشهد السينما الفلسطينية الذي نعتز به، عليكم بمشاهدة هذه الأفلام العشرة الحائزة على جوائز.

عمر (2013)

Still from 'Omar'تدور أحداث هذا الفيلم للمخرج الفلسطيني هاني أبو أسعد حول خباز فلسطيني شاب يوافق على العمل كعميل في محاولة لتبرئة نفسه من جريمة اتهم بها زورا. عُرض هذا الفيلم في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي الدولي ومهرجان كان السينمائي (حيث فاز بجائزة لجنة التحكيم الخاصة) وترشّح لجائزة الأوسكار في فئة أفضل فيلم بلغة أجنبية.

200 متر (2020)

Still from '200 Meters'يستكشف الفيلم الذي أخرجه أمين نايفة الواقع اليومي للحياة في فلسطين، من خلال قصة زوجين يجدان نفسيهما يعيشان في قريتين فلسطينيتين تبعدان عن بعضهما 200 متر فقط، ولكن يفصل بينهما جدار الفصل العنصري؛ عندما يتعرض ابنهما لحادث يجد الأب نفسه محاصراً على جانب واحد من الجدار في محاولة للوصول إلى المستشفى. عُرض الفيلم لأول مرة في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي الدولي في سبتمبر الماضي، كما تم تقديمه في الدورة 93 لجوائز الأوسكار، لكنه لم يترشح لأيّ جائزة.

واجب (2017)

Still from 'Wajib'في هذا الفيلم للمخرجة آن ماري جاسر يتوجب على الأب أن يجتمع مع ابنه المغترب لتوزيع دعوات زفاف ابنته يدوياً لكل ضيف. عُرض الفيلم في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي الدولي في 2017 وتم اختياره كأول فيلم فلسطيني يترشح لجائزة أفضل فيلم بلغة أجنبية في حفل توزيع جوائز الأوسكار التسعين.

الزمن الباقي (2009)

Still from 'The Time That Remains'
“الزمن الباقي” فيلم درامي فلسطيني حائزة على جائزة من تأليف وإخراج المخرج الفلسطيني إيليا سليمان، وهو شبه سيرة ذاتية تمثل اختباراً عاطفياً لدولة الشرق الأوسط منذ حرب عام 1948 حتى يومنا هذا.

الجنة الآن (2005)

Still from 'Paradise Now' فيلم “الجنة الآن” هو عمل آخر للمخرج هاني أبو أسعد حظي باستحسان كبير، تدور أحداث الفيلم حول خالد وسعيد، وهما شابان فلسطينيان يستعدان للقيام بهجوم انتحاري في تل أبيب. يُعيد خالد النظر في قرار تفجير نفسه ويحاول إقناع سعيد بالعدول عن قراره أيضاً. بعد عام من إطلاقه، فاز الفيلم بجائزة غولدن غلوب لأفضل فيلم بلغة أجنبية وتم ترشيحه لجائزة الأوسكار في نفس الفئة.

إن شئت كما في السماء (2019)

Still from 'It Must Be Heaven'
يروي هذا الفيلم للمخرج إيليا سليمان الذي يؤدي دور”E.S.” قصة رجل فلسطيني يجد نفسه يعاني من النزوح حيث يغادر وطنه بحثاً عن مكان آخر يسميه وطنه. حاز الفيلم الكوميدي على جائزة FIPRESCI لأفضل فيلم في مهرجان كان السينمائي 2019، واختير كأفضل فيلم روائي دولي في حفل توزيع جوائز الأوسكار الثاني والتسعون.

أمريكا (2009)

Still from 'Amreeka'عرض هذا الفيلم الحائز على جائزة للمخرجة الفلسطينية شيرين دعيبس لأول مرة في مهرجان صندانس السينمائي لعام 2009، وهو يتبع رحلة انتقال أم فلسطينية عزباء وابنها من الضفة الغربية إلى بلدة إنديانا الصغيرة.

غزة مونامور (2020)

Still from 'Gaza Mon Amour'يروي الفيلم الحائز على جائزة في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي الدولي للأخوين التوأم عرب وطرزان ناصر قصة صياد فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 60 عاماً يُدعى عيسى، يقع في حب خياطة ملابس في السوق المحلية. هذا الفيلم من بطولة الممثلين الفلسطينيين سليم ضو وهيام عباس التي أدت دوراً في مسلسل رامي، ويقرر التقدّم لخطبتها، إلا أنّ خططه أحبطت بعد أن وجد تمثالاً يونانياً قديماً خلال إحدى رحلات الصيد، حيث تكتشف السلطات في النهاية وجود هذا التمثال مما يتسبب له بالمتاعب.

3000 ليلة (2015)

Still from '3000 Nights'
يروي هذا الفيلم للمخرجة الفلسطينية مي مصري قصة شابة فلسطينية تجد نفسها مسجونة بالخطأ وهي حامل، لتنجب في النهاية ابنها في سجن إسرائيلي. تم عرض فيلم “3000 ليلة” في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي الدولي لعام 2015 وتم تقديمه لأفضل فيلم بلغة أجنبية في حفل توزيع جوائز الأوسكار التاسع والثمانون.

الهدية (2020)

Still from 'The Present' يشهد فيلم “الهدية” الأول للمخرجة الفلسطينية البريطانية فرح النابلسي ظهور الممثل الفلسطيني الشهير صالح بكري الذي ينطلق في مهمة إلى الضفة الغربية لشراء هدية لزوجته مصطحباً معه ابنته ياسمين التي تلعب دورها الممثلة مريم كنج. حصل الفيلم مؤخراً على ترشيح لجائزة الأوسكار في فئة أفلام الحركة القصيرة وتم ترشيحه لجائزة بافتا في فئة الأفلام البريطانية القصيرة.

شارك هذا المقال

10 Award-Winning Palestinian Films Everyone Should Watch

Your weekend binge, sorted

by

Egypt might get all the glory as the epicenter of the region’s film scene, but Palestine is making its way to the top of our list. 

With prominent directors like Michel Khleifi, Rashid Masharawi, Anne Marie Jacir, and Elia Suleiman, the nation’s film industry has been witnessing an unprecedented revival. Their highly-acclaimed features have screened everywhere, from Toronto to Cannes. This generation, and the one that followed have paved the way for young Palestinian directors to snag the world’s most prestigious award nominations, be it an Oscars or a Golden Globe.

If you’re looking to dive into Palestine’s cherished film scene, start with these 10 award-winning flicks. 

Omar (2013)

Still from 'Omar'Palestinian director Hany Abu Assad’s drama follows a young Palestinian baker who agrees to work as an informant to clear his name from a crime he was falsely accused of. The drama was screened at Toronto International Film Festival and Cannes Film Festival (where it won the Special Jury Prize) and snagged an Academy Award nomination in the Best Foreign Language Film category. 

200 Meters (2020)

Still from '200 Meters'The Ameen Nayfeh-directed film explores the everyday reality of life in Palestine, following the story of a married couple who find themselves living in two Palestinian villages which are only 200 metres apart, but separated by the wall. When their son gets into an accident, the father finds himself trapped on one side of the wall as he tries to reach the hospital. The film premiered at Venice International Film Festival last September and was submitted to the 93rd Academy Awards, but was not ultimately nominated.

Wajib (2017)

Still from 'Wajib'In the Annemarie Jacir-directed drama, a father must come together with his estranged son to hand-deliver his daughter’s wedding invitations to each guest. The film was screened at the 2017 Toronto International Film Festival and was selected as the Palestinian entry for the Best Foreign Language Film at the 90th Academy Awards.

The Time That Remains (2009)

Still from 'The Time That Remains'
An award-winning semi-biographical drama, written and directed by Palestinian director Elia Suleiman,
The Time That Remains is an emotional examination of the Middle Eastern nation from the war in 1948 to present day.

Paradise Now (2005)

Still from 'Paradise Now'Another highly acclaimed feature by Hany Abu Assad, Paradise Now follows the story about Khalid and Said, two Palestinian men preparing for a suicide attack in Tel Aviv. Khalid later on reconsiders the bombing, and tries to convince Said to give up as well. A year after its release, the film won the Golden Globe Award for Best Foreign Language Film and was nominated for an Academy Award in the same category. 

It Must Be Heaven (2019)

Still from 'It Must Be Heaven'
The film sees Elia Suleiman himself plays the role of ‘E.S.’—a Palestinian man who finds himself struggling with displacement as he leaves his homeland in search of another place to call home. The comedy won the FIPRESCI Prize for Best Film in Competition at the 2019 Cannes Film Festival and was selected as the Palestinian entry for the Best International Feature Film at the 92nd Academy Awards.

Amreeka (2009)

Still from 'Amreeka'Premiering at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival, the award-winning feature directed by Palestinian director Cherien Dabis follows the journey of a Palestinian single mother and her son from their life in the West Bank to relocating in the small town of Indiana.

Gaza Mon Amour (2020)

Still from 'Gaza Mon Amour'The Toronto International Film Festival award-winning film, directed by twin brothers Arab and Tarzan Nasser, tells the story of a 60-year-old Palestinian fisherman named Issa who is in love with a dressmaker at the local market. Starring Palestinian actors Salim Daw and Ramy’s Hiam Abbass, the feature trails Issa’s mission to propose, with his plans thwarted after he finds an ancient Greek statue during one of his fishing trips. Authorities ultimately find out about his discovery, causing him trouble.

3000 Nights (2015)

Still from '3000 Nights'
Palestinian filmmaker Mai Masri’s film tells the story of a young Palestinian woman who finds herself falsely imprisoned whilst pregnant, and eventually giving birth to her son in an Israeli prison.
3000 Nights was screened in the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival and submitted for the Best Foreign Language Film at the 89th Academy Awards.

The Present (2020)

Still from 'The Present'Palestinian-British filmmaker Farah Nabulsi’s directorial debut sees renowned Palestinian actor Saleh Bakri play Yusuf, who sets out on a mission to the West Bank to buy his wife a gift with his daughter Yasmine, played by actress Maryam Kanj. The film recently snagged an Oscar nomination in the Action Short Film category and was shortlisted for a Bafta in the British Short film category.

Share this article