علامة AZ Factory ستجعلك تعشقين عالم الموضة مرة ثانية

*خبر سار جداً*

by

قال ألبير الباز في اختتام عرض مشروعه الأخير AZ Factory  “لقد شعرت في السنوات القليلة الماضية بأننا نعيش في عالم يزخر بالكثير من الإعجابات، إلا أنني أفتقد الحب”.

بالرغم من أنّ الموضة لم تعد مرادفاً للحب والمرح والعاطفة منذ زمن طويل، إلا أنّ الباز نجح في إحياء هذا المفهوم.

من خلال علامته AZ Factory التي أطلقها مؤخراً، بث الباز روحاً جديدة في عالم الموضة، وقد بدا ذلك جلياً في العرض الرقمي للعلامة الذي كان يتمحور حول جسم المرأة والذي جسّد بالفعل كل ما وعد به الباز عند الإعلان عن مجموعة مركزية من القيم تتمثل في الاحترام والثقة والحب.

تنقسم المجموعة إلى عدة مشاريع قدمها المصمم ضمن فيديو أطلق عليه عنوان ” show fashion”، وكل مشروع يقف خلفه قصّة معيّنة. قام المصمم المولود في الدار البيضاء والذي تولى منصب المدير الإبداعي في علامة Lanvin حتى عام 2015، بتغيير قواعد اللعبة حيث ابتكر برنامجه التلفزيوني الخاص لتقديم كل قطعة من تصاميمه.

تمحور مشروع القصة الأولى حول مجموعة MyBody (التي ركزت على الفستان الأسود الصغير) وهو فستان مصنوع من AnatoKnit وهو نسيج محبوك هندسياً خاص بعلامة AZ Factory يمتاز بخاصية التمدد من مقاس صغير جداً إلى مقاس كبير جداً لتوفير الدعم والراحة.

 تم تطوير الفساتين عالية الأداء بإضافة كميات مختلفة من الليكرا في أقسام متعددة لإضفاء المرونة عليها ومنحك فرصة الحركة بها بسهولة.

أوضح الباز “كان عليّ البدء في التفكير في ابتكار نسيج جديد من شأنه أن يعانق حنايا أجسام النساء بغض النظر إن كن نحيلات أم لا. إنه فستان ضيق ينسجم مع كل منحنيات الجسم الطبيعية، ويجعلك بنفس الوقت تشعرين وكأنه مُصمم خصيصاً لك”.

من الواضح أن AZ Factory تجد الحلول لكل شيء، حتى السحّابات كانت مُصممة لتسّهل على المرأة ارتداء الملابس وخلعها بمفردها.

كما قدم الباز مشروع آخر باستخدام SuperTech-SuperChic، وهو مادة خاصة تراعي المناخ الحالي يسهل اعتمادها على مدار العام، سواء كان الطقس مشمساً أم ماطراً يمكنك ارتداء هذا النوع من القماش، فهي مادة مصنوعة من أقمشة نايلون ميكروفايبر ومصبوغة بطريقة صديقة للبيئة، للارتقاء بتصاميم الملابس الرياضية التقليدية إلى مجموعات أزياء كوتور أنيقة.

ومن بين القطع البارزة الأخرى في العرض ابتكر المصمم أحذية سنيكرز بمقدمة مدببة “Pointy Sneaks”، حيث ظهرت العارضات خلال العرض يرقصن ويتدربن وهن يرتدين أحذية سنيكرز بتصميم بتأثير حذاء بامب بمقدمة مدببة. يُعتبر هذا الحذاء بمثابة محاولة من الباز لمنح النساء حذاء يوفر لهن الراحة مع الحفاظ على القوام الأنثوي.

يمكنك التسوق على Farfetch و Net-A-Porter و azfactory.com.

شارك هذا المقال

AZ Factory Will Make You Fall in Love with Fashion Again

*emotional tears of joy*

by

“I think that in the last few years, I felt that we’re living in a world that had so many likes. But you know what, I miss some love,” said Albert Elbaz to conclude his first show for his latest venture AZ Factory

It’s been a long time since fashion has been synonymous with love, joy and empathy—Elbaz just made it happen. 

With his recently launched label AZ Factory, he breathed new life into fashion. The digital presentation placed women at the core of every product and was truly everything Elbaz promised when announcing his core values of the factory: respect, trust, and love.

The ‘show fashion’ as Elbaz dubbed it, was centered around the idea of stories not collections. The Casablanca-born designer, who was at the helm of Lanvin until 2015, switched things up, creating his very own TV show to introduce each of his products. 

The first story line was centred around MyBody—a twist on the little black dress—which is made with AnatoKnit, an AZ Factory engineered knitwear that can expand from extra small to extra-large.


The high-performance dresses were developed with different quantities of lycra in different sections to give it its elasticity and the possibility to walk with ease.

“I have to start thinking about building a new fabric that will hug women because I don’t care how skinny they are. It is an anatomical dress, a dress that can shape all natural curves, a dress that can make you feel like it was done just for you,” Elbaz explained. 

AZ Factory is clearly solution-driven. Even the zippers had pullers to make it easier for women to get dressed and undressed without any help.

Elbaz also introduced what he calls the SuperTech-SuperChic fabric, an especially relevant material with consideration to our current climate. Whether sun or rain, the seasonless fabric can be worn. The material is made from eco-dyed nylon microfiber fabrics traditionally used in activewear, which he transformed into couture pieces.


Another highlight from the show was their ‘Pointy Sneaks’ plot. In it, models were seen dancing and working out in sneakers with an elongating visual effect of a pointy-toe pump. It was Elbaz’s attempt to give women a shoe that combined the comfort of sneakers with the sexy
look of the pumps.

You can shop the products on Farfetch, Net-A-Porter and azfactory.com

Share this article