6 أسباب تدفعكم لزيارة أذربيجان

هذا ما يمكنكم فعله بالعاصمة في 48 ساعة

by

قد لا تكون أذربيجان من الوجهات السياحية المشهورة، ولكننا ننصحكم بزيارتها في عام 2020 بكل تأكيد.

فعلى مدار العامين الماضيين حدثت ثورة ثقافية هامة في هذا البلد الغني بالنفظ، وذلك بفضل عاصمته المليئة بالحياة: باكو.

إذا كنتم تبحثون عن أشياءٍ للقيام بها في أذربيجان أو عن مكانٍ للإقامة فيه، فلا بد أن تكون باكو هي محطتكم الأولى. تبعد هذه المدينة الرائعة أربع ساعات فقط عن دولة الإمارات، فهي تقع في الوسط حيث تلتقي أوروبا الشرقية بآسيا.

يمكنم هناك رؤية المزيج المدهش من الثقافات في كل التصاميم الموجودة في المدينة وفي هندستها المعمارية وطعامها اللذيذ. كما يذخر المشهد الإبداعي في باكو بالمواهب الشابة التي تصوغ مستقبل المشاهد الثقافية في البلاد وخارجها.

إذا كنتم مهتمين بقضاء وقتٍ رائع حيث يمتزج القديم بالحديث، فعليكم التوجه إلى باكو. وفيما يلي أفضل الأشياء التي يمكنكم رؤيتها والقيام بها في أذربيجان الآن.

 اذهبوا بنزهةٍ في البوليفارد

Azerbaijan boulevardإذا كنتم ترغبون بالإحساس بهذه المدينة والتعود عليها، فابدأوا بالتجول في منطقة البوليفارد، حيث يمكنكم التقاط الكثير من الصور الجميلة.

قوموا بزيارة قصر شيرفانشاهز

Palace of the Shirvanshahs in Azerbaijanهذه المعلومة مخصصة لكل هواة التاريخ، لقد كان قصر شيرفانشاهز الذي لقبته اليونسكو بأنه “واحد من لآلئ فن العمارة الأذربيجانية”، مقراً للسلالة الحاكمة لشمال شرق أذربيجان خلال العصور الوسطى. لا تنسوا كذلك أن تتجولوا في المدينة القديمة وفي أزقتها الضيقة – فهي بمثابة متحف مفتوح.

تناولوا الطعام في Sahil Dining Center

Sahil Dining Center in Azerbaijanلا يوجد شيء أروع وأشهى من تناول وجبةٍ تذكركم بالمنزل. فإذا كنتم من عشاق كباب اللحم الضأن والباذنجان المحشو وورق العنب والسلطات اللذيذة، فنؤكد لكم بأن أملكم لن يخيب في هذا المطعم الأذربيجاني الذي يقدم طعاماً مستوحى من مأكولات الشرق الأوسط. توجهوا إلىSahil Dining Centre لتجربة فريدة ومميزة.

شاهدوا غروب الشمس المذهل عند بحر قزوين

Caspian Sea sunset in Azerbaijanاستمتعوا بألوان الشمس البرتقالية والوردية أمام برج مايدن الذي يعود تاريخه إلى القرن الثاني عشر والذي يُعتبر رمزاً لمدينة باكو.

تأكدوا من زيارة مركز حيدر علييف الثقافي الذي صممته زها حديد

Heydar Aliyev cultural centre in Azerbaijanغيرت موجة من المشاريع المعمارية الجنونية وجه باكو، وأحد الأمثلة على ذلك: مركز حيدر علييف الثقافي الذي صممته المهندسة المعمارية العراقية الراحلة زها حديد. إذ ليس فقط ما يتم عرضه داخل هذا المركز هو المهم، بل يجب أيضاً أن تخصصوا بعض الوقت لمشاهدة هذا المبنى المثير للإعجاب (والذي يُعتبر مادةً دسمة لصور الإنستاغرام)

تناولوا الشراب في Chinar

Chinar bar in Azerbaijanهل تبحثون عن مكان راقٍ لتناول المشروبات الغريبة والمبتكرة في الليل؟ توجهوا إلى Chinar، إذ يُعد هذا المطعم والبار والنادي الأسيوي المكان الأكثر حيوية في المدينة.

شارك هذا المقال

Azerbaijan: 6 Reasons Why You Need to Go

This is how you do the capital city in 48 hours

by

Azerbaijan might not be the most obvious tourist destination, but 2020 is the year you need to go – no excuses.

Over the last couple of years, a cultural revolution has been taking place in the oil-rich country, and it’s the bustling capital, Baku, that’s  behind it.

If you’re looking for things to do in Azerbaijan, or where to stay, Baku should be your first port of call. It really is a city like no other. Only four hours away from the UAE, it’s located on the middle point where Eastern Europe meets Asia.

The amazing blend of cultures can be seen throughout the city’s design, architecture and food. And Baku’s creative scene is bursting with young talent, shaping the future of the country’s cultural scenes and beyond.

If you’re looking for understated cool, where old and modern collide, Baku’s your answer. Here are the best things to see and do in Azerbaijan right now.

Take a stroll on the Boulevard

Azerbaijan boulevardIf you want to get a feel for the city, walking around the Boulevard is where you should start. There are lots of photo ops.

Visit the Palace of the Shirvanshahs

Palace of the Shirvanshahs in AzerbaijanCalling all history buffs: better known by UNESCO as “one of the pearls of Azerbaijan’s architecture”, the Palace of the Shirvanshahs was the seat of north-eastern Azerbaijan’s ruling dynasty during the Middle Ages. Don’t forget to walk around the Old Town and get lost in its tight alleys – this is basically an open-air museum.

Eat at Sahil Dining Center

Sahil Dining Center in AzerbaijanThere’s nothing more mouth-watering than a meal that reminds you of home. If you’re into lamb kebabs, stuffed aubergines, vine leaves and tasty salads, Azerbaijan’s middle-eastern-inspired food won’t disappoint. Head to Sahil Dining Center for a unique culinary experience.

See the dramatic Caspian Sea sunset

Caspian Sea sunset in AzerbaijanWatch the sun brushstroke in oranges and pinks in front of the 12th century Maiden Tower, the symbol of Baku.

Check out the Zaha Hadid-designed Heydar Aliyev cultural centre

Heydar Aliyev cultural centre in AzerbaijanA wave of crazy architectural projects is changing the face of Baku. Case in point: the Heydar Aliyev cultural centre designed by late world-renowned Iraqi architect Zaha Hadid. It’s not just what is showcased inside the centre that matters. You need to take a moment to check out this impressive (and massively Instagrammable) building.

Get drinks at Chinar

Chinar bar in AzerbaijanLooking for a stylish bar to sip inventive drinks at night? Head to classy Chinar. This pan-Asian restaurant, bar and club is the hippest spot in town.

Share this article