عزة سليمان تتعاون مع علامة Yatay لابتكار حذاء سنيكرز خالٍ من البلاستيك

هدفنا

by

القليل منا يدرك الأثر الذي تخلفه أحذيتنا وراءها، بالطبع نحن لا نقصد آثار الأقدام. تتسبب نعال أحذيتنا الرياضية المصنوعة من البلاستيك بنشر مواد بلاستيكية دقيقة يتم جمعها ورميها في عمق المحيط. لكن ولحسن الحظ، لا يزال بإمكاننا الحد من ذلك.
ومثال على ذلك: علامة الأحذية الصديقة للبيئة Yatay. تتعاون هذه العلامة القائمة في ميلانو مع No More Plastic وهي مؤسسة غير ربحية هدفها إيجاد بدائل عن البلاستيك الذي يستخدم لمرة واحدة. دعا التعاون أربع سفيرات عالميات وهن سيندي برونا وأميليا وندسور وهيلينا كريستنسن وعارضة الأزياء التونسية عزة سليمان لإعادة ابتكار نسخة مخصصة لهن من حذاء علامة Yatay الرياضي الأيقوني  Irori.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Y A T A Y (@yatay)

صرحت عزة سليمان “يعتبر المحيط  مصدر حياتنا وهو معرض للخطر بسبب التلوث البلاستيكي. علينا أن نوقف هذه الممارسات في الحال من خلال ابتكار البدائل”. “إن صناعة أحذية رياضية خالية من البلاستيك بنسبة 100%  هي أكثر من مجرد ابتكار، إنها خطوة نحو مستقبل أفضل.”

إن كنتم تتبعون أسلوب حياة نباتي ومستدام، عندها سيكون حذاء سنيكرز هذا خياركم الأمثل. صُمم يدوياً في إيطاليا دون استخدام أيّ نوع من البلاستيك التقليدي، وبدلاً عن ذلك تم استخدام مواد مبتكرة ذات أساس حيوي مثل الخشب والذرة والمطاط والبولي يوريثين المستخرج من مواد حيوية (البوليمرات المستخرجة من الحبوب).

كما أضافت روزالي مان مؤسسة No More Plastic “من الهام جداً عندما نشتري منتجاً أو ننتجه التفكير في تأثيره على مستقبل البشرية وعلى كوكب الأرض. يجب أن نبذل قصارى جهدنا لإعادة ابتكار أسلوب حياة بدون البلاستيك المعد للاستخدام لمرة واحدة. عندما نصبح مستهلكين مسؤولين وواعين يمكننا خلق مستقبل نفخر به”.

“عندما يتحد صوتكم وأفعالكم مع الآلاف أو الملايين من الناس الآخرين في أنحاء العالم، عندها سنصبح قادرين على أن نخلق حركة شاملة ومؤثرة لا يمكن تجاهلها. إننا نملك الحل، لذا ندعوكم للانضمام لنا”.

تتوفر منتجات Yatay x No More Plastic على موقع yatayatay.com حيث يتم التبرع بنسبة 50% من جميع الأرباح إلى مؤسسة No More Plastic كما سيتم زراعة شجرة واحدة مقابل كل زوج من الأحذية الرياضية التي يتم شراؤها.

شارك هذا المقال

Azza Slimene Teams Up With Yatay to Make Plastic-Free Sneakers

‘No More Plastic’ is the goal

by

Little are we aware of the mark our shoes leave behind. No, we’re not talking footprints. The soles of our plastic-made sneakers actually spread micro-plastics into the environment, compiling and later wounding up in the ocean. Fortunately, we can do something about it. 

Case in point: Eco-responsible footwear brand Yatay. The Milan-based label is teaming up with No More Plastic, a non-profit foundation dedicated to finding alternatives for single-use plastic. The collaboration invited four global ambassadors — Cindy Bruna, Amelia Windsor, Helena Christensen and Tunisian model Azza Slimene, to re-create a personalized version of Yatay’s iconic Irori sneaker. 

 

View this post on Instagram

 
A post shared by Y A T A Y (@yatay)

“The ocean is our life source and it is endangered by plastic pollution. We have to stop this right now and create alternatives,” stated Azza Slimene. “Creating 100% plastic-free sneakers is much more than an innovation, it is a step towards a better future.”

If you’re persuing a vegan and sustainable lifestyle, this sneaker is for you. Handcrafted in Italy, they are made without any traditional plastic, rather with innovative bio-based materials such as wood, corn, rubber and bio-derived polyurethane (polymers extracted from cereals).

“When we buy or produce a product, it is imperative to think about the butterfly effect it will have on the future of humanity and the planet. We must do everything to reinvent a lifestyle without disposable plastic. It is by being responsible and informed consumers that we can create a future we can be proud of,” added Rosalie Mann, the founder of No More Plastic. 

“When your voice and actions are united with thousands or millions of others around the world, we create a movement that is inclusive, impactful and impossible to ignore. We are the solution. Join us and walk with us now. “

Yatay x No More Plastic will be available on  yatayatay.com with 50 percent of all proceeds donated to No More Plastic and one tree planted for every pair of sneakers bought.

Share this article