معرض B7L9 الأخير يدعوكم للتأمل في مفهوم الزمن

لا تفوّتوا الفرصة

من الصعب إغفال مؤسسة B7L9 القائمة في ضاحية بحر لزرق الريفية في تونس العاصمة والتي تتميّز بواجهتها الرمزية المخططة بالأبيض والأسود. منذ افتتاحها في عام 2019 في هذه البلدة الريفية البسيطة، كرّست هذه المساحة الفنية التي أسسها كمال الأزعر نفسها لإضفاء الطابع الديمقراطي على الفن في الدولة الواقعة في شمال أفريقيا. 

في الشهر الماضي، افتتحت المؤسسة أبوابها لأول مرة في العام لاستقبال خمسة فنانين إقليميين وعالميين من بينهم المغربية أمينة سعودي آيتخاي والعراقية هناء مال الله واللبنانية ستيفاني سعادة والكندية هاجر وحيد والهندية شيلبا غوبتا، إنّه بالفعل معرض يستحق الزيارة.

Bl79, Seen and Unseen
Bl79, Seen and Unseen
من خلال استخدام وسائل مختلفة من التركيبات الفنية إلى المنسوجات ومقاطع الفيديو، يدعو معرض “Seen and Unseen” الجمهور إلى فك تشفير الأعمال الفنية المفاهيمية والرمزية اعتماداً على التفسير الشخصي والإيحاء الذاتي.

يستخدم الفنانون مفهوم الوقت في كل أعمالهم من خلال التعمق في قصصهم وذكرياتهم الفردية (سواء كان متجزأ أو مكثفاً أو متكرراً).

Bl79, Seen and UnseenBl79, Seen and Unseenوهو مفهوم أعيد أحياؤه من خلال منسوجات محاكة صممتها الفنانة أمينة سعودي آيتخاي على فترات زمنية طويلة، تدمج من خلالها بين الارتجال والإيقاع. على مر السنين قامت الفنانة المولودة في الدار البيضاء والتي انتقلت إلى تونس في الثمانينيات بتطوير تقنية حياكة خاصة بها تجمع بين التصميم المعاصر والتراث المغاربي المنقّح والتقاليد المغربية.

آيتخاي ليست الوحيدة التي تستفيد من تراثها وتستثمر فكرة الزمن، لأنّ ستيفاني سعادة المولودة في بيروت تفعل الشيء نفسه من خلال عملها ” Building a Home with Time” والذي يُجسّد بشكل مبتكر ودقيق الوقت الذي مر منذ ولادتها حتى نهاية الحرب الأهلية اللبنانية في عام 1990، تتميّز القطعة بتناغم جميل بين الرموز والقرائن والشاعرية.

Bl79, Seen and UnseenBl79, Seen and Unseenبعيداً عن تبدلات وتطور الزمن الطبيعية، تستخدم هاجر وحيد المقيمة في مونتريال الشكل الإهليجي للحلزون لدمج الجمهور في قلب أعمالها المصورة. يتطرق ” The Spiral” إلى فكرة التقاء السياسة والشاعرية.

يستمر معرض ‘Seen and Unseen’ لغاية 7 مارس 2021 في B7L9 Art Station، تونس.

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

B7L9’s Latest Exhibition Invites You to Ruminate on the Notion of Time

Do not miss it

by

With its emblematic black and white striped façade, it’s hard to overlook B7L9’s presence in Tunis’s rural suburb Bhar Lazreg. Since its opening in the impoverished neighbourhood in 2019, the Kamel Lazaar Foundation-backed art station has what it takes to democratize art in the North African nation

Last month, the institution opened its doors for the first time of the year to welcome five regional and international artists including Morocco’s Amina Saoudi Aït Khay, Iraq’s Hanaa Malallah, Lebanon’s Stéphanie Saadé, Canada’s Hajra Waheed and India’s Shilpa Gupta—and the exhibition is a must-see. 

Bl79, Seen and UnseenBl79, Seen and UnseenThrough diverse mediums from art installations to textiles and videos, ‘Seen and Unseen’ invites the audience to decrypt the conceptual and metaphorical artworks through personal interpretation and suggestion.

Diving into their own individual stories and memories, the artists use the notion of time—be it fractured, condensed, or circular—as an ubiquitous component in their works.

Bl79, Seen and UnseenBl79, Seen and UnseenA concept brought to life in the form of tapestries by Amina Saoudi Aït Khay, which are produced over long timescales, merging improvisation and rhythm. The Casablanca-born artist, who moved to Tunis in the 80s, has developed a personal weaving technique along the years combining contemporary design and revisited Maghreb heritage and Moroccan traditions.

Khay isn’t the only one tapping into both her heritage and the notion of time, Beirut-born Stéphanie Saadé does the same through her work. Her piece ‘Building a Home with Time,’ on showcase at the exhibition, is subtly based on the exact number of days from her birth to the end of  the Lebanese Civil War in 1990. A beautiful harmony of metaphors, clues, and poetics.

Bl79, Seen and UnseenBl79, Seen and UnseenBreaking away from time’s linear nature, Montreal-based Hajar Waheed employs the elliptical shape of the spiral to absorb the audience into the heart of her video work. ‘The Spiral’ addresses the confluence of politics and poetics.

‘Seen and Unseen’ runs until 7 March 2021 at B7L9 Art Station, Tunis.

Share this article