تأثير باسكيات المستمر في عالم الموضة

نظرة حصرية على مجموعة علامة Coach الجديدة مع الفنان

by

على الرغم من مرور عقود على وفاته، لا يزال تأثير جان ميشال باسكيات حاضراً كما كان دائماً، كما أنّه يمتد إلى ما وراء حدود عالم الفن. على مر السنين أصبح الفنان أحد أشهر المتعاونين مع عالم الموضة.

وهذا أمر منطقي لأنّ باسكيات أحدث موجات جديدة في عالم صناعة الموضة في عام 1987 عندما سار على منصّة عرض المصممة ري كاواكوبو لمجموعة Comme des Garcons Homme Plus ربيع وصيف 1987. بعد ثلاثين عاماً وفي في عام 2018 أشادت كاواكوبو بتلك اللحظة من خلال إطلاق مجموعة كاملة تضم أعمال باسكيات. كما قامت مؤخراً كل من علامة Supreme و Off-White بالاحتفاء بإرثه الأزلي.

لكم من آخر من يحتفي بعلاقة الحب بين هذا الفنان والموضة؟ إنّها علامة أزياء التراثية Coach. ولكن هذه المرة من خلال العدسة الحميمة لعائلته.

سيتم الاحتفاء بهذه المجموعة التي تشمل الملابس الجاهزة والإكسسوارات التي تميّزت بها الأعمال الفنية الأيقونية الخاصة بباسكيات ضمن حملة تسلط الضوء على ابنة أخته جيسيكا كيلي إلى جانب جينيفر لوبيز ومايكل بي جوردان وجيريمي لين ويانغ زي. سيظهر فريق العمل ضمن سلسلة من الأفلام القصيرة التي تناقش كل شيء من أهمية الأسرة والمجتمع إلى إرث باسكيات.

هذه الحملة من ابتكار المصور الفوتوغرافي ميكايا كارتر المقيم في مدينة نيويورك، والذي عمل على إنجاز هذا العمل إلى جانب مجموعة متنوعة من المبدعين بما فيهم بالوما إلسيسر وجون باتيست وديانا جوردون.

 قال المدير الإبداعي لعلامة Coach ستيوارت فيفرز “باسكيات هو أحد أبطالي”. “لقد جسد الروح الإبداعية والشاملة لنيويورك وكان قوة للتغيير في مجتمعه. أنا فخور بالاحتفاء بعمله وقيمه ومساعدتهم بنقل إرثه إلى جيل جديد “.

شارك هذا المقال

Basquiat’s Influence on Fashion Continues

An exclusive look at Coach’s new collection with the artist

by

Decades after his death, and Jean-Michel Basquiat’s influence is still as present as ever—and it extends well beyond the confines of the art world. Over the years, the artist has become one of fashion’s biggest collaborators. 

It only makes sense. Basquiat made waves in the industry in 1987 when he walked in Rei Kawakubo’s Spring/Summer 1987 Comme des Garcons Homme Plus show. Thirty years later, Kawakubo paid tribute to that moment with a full collection featuring Basquiat’s work in 2018. Supreme and Off-White have also recently carried on his lasting legacy. 

The latest to continue the artist’s love affair with fashion? The heritage fashion label, Coach. This time, through the intimate lens of his family. 

The collection, which includes a series of ready-to-wear-pieces and accessories featuring Basquiat’s iconic artwork, is celebrated with a campaign that spotlights his niece Jessica Kelly alongside Jennifer Lopez, Michael B. Jordan, Jeremy Lin and Yang Zi. The cast is featured in a series of short films discussing everything from the importance of family and community to Basquiat’s legacy.  

The campaign is the brainchild of none other than NYC-based photographer Micaiah Carter, who worked to make it happen alongside a diverse set of creatives including Paloma Elsesser, John Batiste, and Diana Gordon.

Basquiat is one of my heroes,” said Coach Creative Director Stuart Vevers. “He embodied the creative, inclusive spirit of New York and was a force for change in his community. I am proud to celebrate his work and values and help bring them to a new generation.”

Share this article