5 أفلام جزائرية أيقونية على الجميع مشاهدتها

أفلام بعد حقبة "العقد الأسود" عليكم مشاهدتها

by

بعد الضجة الكبيرة التي أحدثها فيلم Papicha، تم تسليط الضوء على الأفلام الجزائرية وهي تستحق كل الشهرة التي تحظى بها الآن، خاصةً وأنها ازدهرت بشكلٍ كبير بعد عقودٍ من الركود وسنواتٍ من الصراع لنيل استقلال البلاد. 

بعد انتهاء الحرب مع فرنسا في عام 1962 تم إطلاق عدد من الأفلام التي ركزت على موضوع الحرب. ولكن بداية الألفية شهدت عصراً جديداً للسينما الجزائرية بعد حقبة الحرب الأهلية التي أطلق عليها إسم “العقد الأسود”. وأنتجت الجزائر جيلاً جديداً من المخرجين الذين قدموا أفلام معاصرة حققت شهرةً عالمية كبيرة. 

لكل الراغبين في استكشاف المشهد السينمائي الجزائري بعد حقبة “العقد الأسود” نقدم لكم خياراتنا المفضلة من الأفلام الجزائرية التي لا بد من مشاهدتها.

Fi Rassi Rond Point

Fi Rassi Rond Pointهذا الوثائقي الحائز على العديد من الجوائز هو من إخراج حسان فرحاني ويتحدث عن حياة العاملين في واحدٍ من أكبر المسالخ في أفريقيا والواقع على حدود العاصمة الجزائر. 

Les Jours d’Avant

Les Jours d’Avantتم ترشيح هذا الفيلم لجائزة سيزار في عام 2015 وهو من إخراج كريم موسوي ويتحدث عن فترة “العقد الأسود” التي غرقت الجزائر خلالها في بحرٍ من العنف الذي سيطر على شوارع البلاد. 

Rachida

Rachidaتم عرض هذا الفيلم في فئة Un Certain Regard في مهرجان كان السينمائي لعام 2002 ويعتبر أول فيلم جزائري من إخراج امرأة وهي يمينة بشير. يروي الفيلم قصة رشيدة التي تعيش في حي تقليدي في الجزائر ولكنها تضطر إلى مواجهة مجموعةٍ من الإرهابيين. 

Days of Glory

Days of Gloryتم ترشيح هذا الفيلم من إخراج رشيد بوشارب لجائزة أفضل فيلم أجنبي في جوائز الأوسكار لعام 2006، وهو فيلم عن الحرب ولكنه أثار الجدل بسبب تركيزه على العنصرية تجاه الجنود الشمال أفريقيين الذين ساعدوا القوات الفرنسية الحرة خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. 

Bab El-Oued

Bab El-Oued يعتبر فيلم مزرق العلوشي “باب العويد” من الأفلام الجزائرية التي لا بد من مشاهدتها ويتحدث عن المتشددين المسلمين من خلال قصة الخبّاز الشاب بو عالم الذي يصبح هدفاً لمجموعةٍ من المتشددين بعد انتقاده لخطيب تلك الجماعة الذي كان ينشر خطاباتٍ تحريضية. 

شارك هذا المقال

5 Iconic Algerian Films Everyone Needs to Watch

These post ‘Black Decade’ films are a must-watch

by

With all the buzz surrounding ‘Papicha’, Algerian films are firmly in the spotlight—and for good reason. The Algerian film industry is booming after going through a decades-long hiatus whilst the nation fought for its independence.

But after the war with France ended in 1962, a slew of films were released; with many centring on the theme of war. Fast forward to the early 2000s, following a violent era that was described as ‘the Black Decade’ – a new generation of filmmakers revamped the Algerian movie industry even further with a slew of contemporary films that made waves around the globe. 

For anyone looking to dive into what contemporary, post Black Decade Algerian cinema has to offer, these are the best Algerian films. 

Fi Rassi Rond Point

Fi Rassi Rond PointDirected by Hassan Ferhani, Fi Rassi Rond Point is an award-winning documentary that looks at the lives of the staff at Africa’s biggest slaughterhouse, based out of Algiers. 

Les Jours d’Avant

Les Jours d’AvantNominated for an award at the 2015 Cesar Awards, Karim Moussaoui’s film ‘Les Jours d’Avant’ looks into the nation’s Black Decade, where violence ruled Algeria’s streets. 

Rachida

RachidaScreened in the Un Certain Regard section of the 2002 Cannes Film Festival, this Yamina Bachir directed film made history as the first feature film directed by an Algerian woman. The film tells the story of Rachida, who lives in a traditional neighbourhood in Algiers and is confronted by a group of terrorists. 

Days of Glory

Days of GloryRachid Bouchareb’s 2006 film was nominated for the 2006 Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film. Like many films that came before it, ‘Days of Glory’ is a war film, but it was its controversial focus on the discrimination towards North African soldiers that helped the Free French Forces during WWII that sets it apart. 

Bab El-Oued

Bab El-Oued Mezrak Allouache’s Bab El-Oued is a must-watch. The film delves into the work of Muslim fundamentalists. Told through the story of a young baker, Boualem, who becomes the target of a fundamentalist group after tearing down one of the speakers they use to spread propaganda.

Share this article