8 مصورين موضة عرب يستحقون التعرّف إليهم

These are the names you need to know

by

بالرغم من التقدّم الذي أحرزته صناعة الموضة، إلا أنّها لا تزال بعيدة كل البعد عن الشمولية الحقيقة. في هذه المرحلة، إنّ الافتقار إلى التنوع والشمولية يؤدي إلى خلق فجوة بين الموضة ودورها في تشكيل روح العصر. لقد طال انتظار جني ثمار هذا الجهد القليل الذي بُذل لمعالجة هذه المشكلة.

يلعب مصورو الموضة على وجه الخصوص دوراً كبيراً في عالم الموضة، ففي النهاية يتم فلترة كل شيء من خلال عدساتهم. لديهم القدرة على تجسيد رؤية أو وجهة نظر أو حتى بيان سياسي. ولدينا ما يكفي من الأسماء الأوروبية المتكررة التي يُعزى إليها الفضل في تصوير كل حملة إعلانية وغلاف مجلة.

سواء في أفريقيا أو آسيا أو أمريكا الجنوبية، يزخر العالم بالمواهب المبدعة. وهنا في المنطقة أثار مصورو الموضة العرب ضجة كبيرة في صناعة الموضة منذ مدة بفضل براعتهم بالارتقاء بها إلى أعلى المستويات. لهذا السبب، فإننا هنا لنسلط الضوء عليهم.

من المملكة العربية السعودية إلى لبنان، هؤلاء هم مصورو الموضة العرب الذين يستحقون التعرّف إليهم.

موس المرابط

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Mous Lamrabat (@mouslamrabat)

يعتبر مصدر الإلهام الأول لموس المرابط موطنه المغرب، وعلى وجه التحديد عائلته. خلال نشأته في بلجيكا  شعر أنّ هناك صوراً نمطيّة سلبية مسيئة ومشوهة عن العالم العربي والإسلام، لذا فهو يهدف إلى تحدي هذه الصور النمطيّة ووصمة العار المحيطة بمجتمعه من خلال التصوير الفوتوغرافي. إنه يُضفي لمسة عفوية وملونة تبرز من خلال شغفه بالحجاب والأقمشة التي غالباً ما يُرى وهو يغطي بها شخصياته بالكامل. لقد تعاون مع علامات كبرى مثل بيربيري وبالمان وإيف سان لوران بيوتي، بالإضافة إلى مجلات شهيرة مثل مجلتي Vogue Italia و Vogue Arabia.

أميمة بن طنفوس

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par OUMAYMA (@oumaymabtanfous)

“عملي يختلف عما اعتدنا أن نراه في الكثير من وسائل الإعلام السائدة. لهذا السبب أبحث عن عارضين في الشوارع في كثير من الأحيان. أنا أبحث دائماً عن شيء حقيقي وعفوي؛ شيء يذكرني بمراهقتي”. في ظل نشأتها بين تونس وضواحي مونتريال، يدمج عمل المصورة المقيمة حالياً في بروكلين بين اللقطات العفوية والحنين إلى الماضي والشمولية. عملت مع علامات مثل Levi’s وLancôme وظهرت لقطاتها على صفحات مجلات Vogue Spain وTeen Vogue وDazed وGQ Middle East.

علي صعب

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Aly Saab (@alysaab)

يقول المصور اللبناني علي صعب “الموضة بالنسبة لي هي طريقة ارتداء الشخص للقطعة، أكثر من القطعة بحد ذاتها”. ولد وترعرع في بيروت، بدأ كمصور للفنون الجميلة، وبدأ تدريجياً بتجربة تصوير الأزياء في محاولة لدمج العالمين معاً. تضع صوره الملفتة شخصياته في المقدمة وتصور لقطة شخصية وحميمة لتصوير الأزياء. عمل الشاب البالغ من العمر 31 عاماً مع علامات محلية مثل Emergency Beirut وRoni Helou وMara Atelier بالإضافة إلى مجلات مثل A Magazine وL’Officiel وCold Cuts وVoyeurs Journal.

هدى بيضون

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Huda Beydoun (@hudabeydoun)

ولدت بيضون في جدة، وبدأت مسيرتها الفنية كرسامة وفنانة رقمية بعد أن عرضت أعمالها في غاليري “أثر” و” ROOM NO.5″ في جدة وكذلك “أمبر غاليري” في المغرب. بعد فترة أمضتها في باريس لدراسة التصوير الفوتوغرافي للأزياء تحت إشراف المبدعين باولو روفرسي ودومينيك إيسرمان، عادت إلى وطنها لإطلاق منصّة مشمش “MishMosh“، وهي وكالة إبداعية مقرها السعودية مكرّسة لدعم المبدعين من الشباب السعودي الناشئ. تقول “لقد فكرت لما لا أقوم بتأسيس هذه الوكالة بدعم من الناس من حولي، بهدف إتاحة الفرصة أمام العلامات العالمية التي تتطلع إلى إضفاء الطابع المحلي على حملاتهم أو مجموعاتهم بالعثور على المواهب المحلية المناسبة”.

شب موها وشندي 

نجح ثنائي التصوير الفوتوغرافي العراقي والعماني شب موها وشندي في صنع اسم مرموق لهما في مشهد الموضة الإقليمي بفضل اتجاههما الإبداعي المفعم بالطابع المحلي والمجتمعي. إلى جانب العمل على علامتهما المناسبة للجنسين Shabab International، فقد صورا حملات كبيرة لعلامات مثل Nike وLes Benjamins وCarhartt WIP، كما أنّهما مصورا الثنائي الموسيقي Majid Jordan الذي ظهر على غلاف مجلة GQ Middle East.

حياة أسامة

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par حياة (@hayatosamah)

اكتشفت حياة أسامة المولودة في السعودية اهتمامها بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي في سن مبكرة، عندما كانت تلتقط صوراً لإطلالات لوسائل التواصل الاجتماعي من خلال كاميرا رقمية أهدتها لها والدتها. بعد صقل مهاراتها في التصوير الفوتوغرافي عبر دروس تلقتها على يوتيوب، بدأت الفتاة البالغة من العمر 27 عاماً في تصوير المشهد الإبداعي السعودي المزدهر وتحميل الصور العفوية لموضوعاتها على مشروعها على الإنترنت وهو مجلة Recent Magazine. تتمتع الآن صانعة الصور بالعديد من المقالات الافتتاحية لإصدارات مجلات شهيرة مثل GQ وVogue، وحملات لعلامات أمثال Diesel وFarfetch. نحن نحب صورها الصادقة والمؤثرة التي تجسد جوهرية العفوية والتفاؤل وحبّ الحياة للشباب السعودي.

بشار سرور

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Bachar Srour (@bachar.srour)

تخرّج المصور اللبناني بشار سرور بشهادة في الفنون التشكيلية، لكنه سرعان ما حول اهتمامه إلى التصوير الفوتوغرافي من خلال العمل في المقالات الافتتاحية الخاصة بالموضة. ظهر أسلوبه العفوي والصريح على مجلات بارزة مثل مجلة L’Officiel وA magazine بالإضافة إلى تصوير حملات لعلامات مثل هارفي نيكولز “Harvey Nichols” والعلامة التجارية اللبنانية La Terre Est Folle.

Designless

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par SONIC (@designlesss)

يقول المصور المقيم في السعودية Designless عن المشهد الإبداعي المحلي: “ينظر الجيل الجديد إلى ثقافتهم ومجموعة الأعمال على أنّها أكثر من كونها “محلية وثقافية”، فنحن نهدف إلى تلبية المعايير الدولية وتجاوزها”. لقد نجح في صنع اسم مرموق لنفسه في عالم التصوير من خلال العمل مع علامات مثل Farfetch وMatches Fashion وAdidas وVans وغيرهم الكثير، كما برزت أعماله أيضاً على صفحات مجلتي GQ وSchön.

معز عاشور

بدأ المصور التونسي المقيم في دبي حياته المهنية في التقاط صور الشارع العفوية لصالح موقع Style.com/Arabia. بعد ما يقرب من عقد من الزمن، نجح في صنع اسم مرموق لنفسه في عالم التصوير من خلال ظهور أعماله على صفحات مجلات شهيرة مثل Vogue وL’Officiel وHarper’s Bazaar وحملات علامات كبرى مثل Dior وChanel وOunass و Harvey Nichols. إلا أنّ عاشور أكثر من مجرد مصور أزياء، فقد توجه مؤخراً نحو التصوير الفوتوغرافي الذي يجسّد القضايا السياسية والشخصيّة. “كيف يمكنني استخدام الموضة والتصوير لزيادة الوعي؟” هذا هو السؤال الذي أطلق من خلاله سلسلة من الصور في عام 2019 بعنوان “القضية الحقيقية”، وهي سلسلة من الصور التي تسلط الضوء على قضايا عالمية خطيرة بدءاً من السيطرة على السلاح والتلوث والسلامة والمياه إلى أزمة اللاجئين.

شارك هذا المقال

9 Arab Fashion Photographers to Keep on Your Radar

These are the names you need to know

by

As much progress as it has made, the fashion industry is far from being truly inclusive. At this point, the lack of diversity i is driving a wedge between fashion and its role to shape the zeitgeist. The little effort that has been made to address it so far is long overdue. 

Fashion photographers in particular, play a big role. After all, everything is filtered through their lens. They hold the power to channel a vision, a point of view or even a political statement. And we’ve just about had enough of the same European names credited at the bottom of every campaign and magazine cover. 

Whether it’s Africa, Asia, or South America, the world isn’t short of talent. Here in the region, Arab fashion photographers have been shaking the industry for quite some time with their ability to take things to the next level. For that reason, we’re putting the spotlight on them. 

From Saudi Arabia to Lebanon, these are the Arab fashion photographers to keep on your radar.

Mous Lamrabat

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 
Une publication partagée par Mous Lamrabat (@mouslamrabat)

Mous Lamrabat’s first source of inspiration is his home country Morocco, and more particularly his family. Growing up in Belgium, he felt misunderstood and misrepresented when debating the Arab world and Islam, thus he aims to challenge the stigma around his community though photography. He brings a whimsical and colourful touch, especially in his obsession with veils and fabrics—often seen covering his characters head to toe. He has lent his skills to major brands such as Burberry, Balmain and YSL Beauty as well as renowned publications like Vogue Italia and Vogue Arabia.

Oumayma Ben Tanfous

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par OUMAYMA (@oumaymabtanfous)

“My work doesn’t fit with what we’re used to in a lot of the mainstream media. That’s why I do a lot of street casting. I’m always looking for something real, raw; something that will remind me of the young teenager that I was not too long ago.” Growing up between Tunisia and the suburbs of Montreal, the now Brooklyn-based photographer’s work merges spontaneous shots with nostalgia and inclusivity. She has worked alongside Levi’s and Lancôme and saw her photographs end up on the pages of Vogue Spain, Teen Vogue, Dazed and GQ Middle East.

Aly Saab

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Aly Saab (@alysaab)

“Fashion for me is more about how the person is wearing the piece, and not the piece itself,” says Lebanese photographer Aly Saab. Born and raised in Beirut, he started out as a fine art photographer, but then slowly began experimenting with fashion photography to merge both worlds together. His un-staged photographs place his characters at the forefront and depict a personal and intimate take of fashion photography. The 31-year-old has worked with local brands such as Emergency Beirut, Roni Helou and Mara Atelier as well as magazines like A Magazine, L’Officiel, Cold Cuts, and Voyeurs Journal.

Huda Beydoun

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Huda Beydoun (@hudabeydoun)

Born in Jeddah, Beydoun started her artistic career as a painter and digital artist, having exhibited at Athr Gallery and ROOM NO.5 in Jeddah as well as Amber Gallery in Morocco. Following a stint in Paris studying fashion photography under the creative direction of Paolo Roversi and Dominique Issermann, she returned to her home country to launch MishMosh, a Saudi-based creative agency dedicated to giving a vital voice to young, up-and-coming Saudi creatives. “I thought why not make it with the support of the people around me, I wanted to make it easy for the suitable local talent to be found by the global brands looking to localize their campaigns, capsules, or what may be,” she says.

Cheb Moha and Chndy

Iraqi and Omani photography duo Chebmoha and Chndy have made a name for themselves in the regional fashion scene for their creative direction that oozes localism and community. Alongside working on their genderless brand Shabab International, they have landed major campaigns with Nike, Les Benjamins and Carhartt WIP and were behind GQ Middle East’s cover of music duo Majid Jordan.

Hayat Osamah

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par حياة (@hayatosamah)

Saudi native Hayat Osamah first discovered an interest in photography at a young age, when she would capture outfit pictures for social media with a digital point-and-shoot gifted to her from her mother. After sharpening her photography skills via YouTube tutorials, the 27-year-old began shooting Saudi’s burgeoning creative scene and uploading the raw portraiture of her subjects onto her online project Recent Magazine. The self-taught imagemaker now has several editorials under her belt for renowned publications such as GQ and Vogue, and campaigns for the likes of Diesel and Farfetch. We love her honest, touching portraits that capture the carefree essence of Saudi youth.

Bachar Srour

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Bachar Srour (@bachar.srour)

Lebanese photographer Bachar Srour graduated with a plastic arts degree but quickly shifted his attention to photography working on commissioned fashion editorials. His raw and candid style scored him features on prominent magazines like L’Officiel and A magazine as well as campaigns for Harvey Nichols and Lebanese brand La Terre Est Folle. 

Designless

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par SONIC (@designlesss)

“The newer generation is looking at their culture and body of work beyond it being ‘local and cultural’, we’re aiming to meet and exceed the international standards,” says Saudi-based photographer Designless about the local creative scene. He has made a name for himself working alongside Farfetch, Matches Fashion, Adidas and Vans to name a few. His work was also featured on the pages of GQ and Schön! magazine.

Moez Achour

Dubai-based Tunisian photographer started his career taking street style photos for Style.com/Arabia. Almost a decade later, his portfolio includes everything from features on the pages of renowned magazines like Vogue, L’Officiel and Harper’s Bazaar to campaigns with Dior, Chanel, Ounass and Harvey Nichols. But Achour is about more than just fashion. The photographer has lately been making turns towards a more political and personal approach to photography. “How can I use fashion and photography to raise awareness?” is the question that triggered his 2019 photographic series entitled ‘The Real Issue’, a series of images that bring to light serious global issues from gun control, pollution, safety and water to the refugee crisis.

Share this article