5 شاعرات عربيات ثوريات عليكم التعرف إليهن الآن

الأدب العربي بعيداً عن محمود درويش وخليل قباني

by

رغم أنه غير منتشر بشكلٍ كبيرٍ اليوم، إلا أن الشعر لطالما كان عنصراً أساسياً من التراث والثقافة العربية. وكان للسيدات حصة كبيرة به. وإذا كنتم قد انتهيتم من قراءة شعر محمود درويش وتريدون اكتشاف شاعرات أخريات فعليكم التعرف إلى هؤلاء الشاعرات العربيات الثوريات اللواتي كسرن كل الحدود بكلماتهن. 

إليكم 5 شاعرات عربيات عليكن معرفتهن.

مي زيادة

May Ziadeh
الكاتبة والشاعرة اللبنانية مي زياده (التي ارتبطت بعلاقة حب أفلاطونية مع جبران خليل جبران) ربما تكون الشاعرة الأكثر شهرة وانتاجاً في المنطقة. ولدت في عام 1886، وتشتهر بانتقادها للنظام الذكوري في العالم العربي، والتي تحدت الممارسات الاجتماعية والمعايير الثقافية. إذا كنتم تبحثون عن مقدمة للأدب العربي النسائي، فابدأوا بقراءة أعمالها.

نازك الملائكة

Nazik Al-Malaikaولدت الملائكة عام 1923، وكانت رائدة في أوساط الشعر العراقي، حيث قدمت أسلوباً شعرياً عصرياً بعيداً عن القواعد الكلاسيكية لقصائد القوافي. يُعرف المجلد الأول من شعرها باسم “الرماد والشظايا” وفيه استخدمت القافية الحرة. إنها ابنة شاعرة أيضاً، ونشأت في مجتمعٍ نسوي قوي وسعت من خلال عملها إلى تفكيك المجتمع الذكوري المسيطر.

الخنساء

Al-Khansa
ولدت الخنساء عام 575، وكانت شاعرةً موهوبةً جداً، ومحبوبةً من قبل الرسول محمد. وكان لوفاة شقيقيها أثراً كبيراً في كتابتها لقصائد قوية مليئة بالألم والحزن.

مريم المصري

Maram Al Masri
غادرت الشاعرة السورية مرام المصري الحائزة على العديد من الجوائز مسقط رأسها اللاذقية إلى باريس عام 1982. وتستكشف كتاباتها مواضيع مثل المنفى والوطن وفقدان الانتماء.

أحلام مستغانمي

Ahlam Mosteghanemiالشاعرة الجزائرية مستغانمي 67 عاماً هي الكاتبة الأكثر مبيعاً في العالم العربي. يبلغ عدد متابعينها على إنستغرام حوالي 350 ألف متابع وهي الشاعرة والروائية العربية الوحيدة التي تم نشر كتبها باللغة الإنجليزية. نوصي بقراءة روايتها الأولى (الحائزة على جوائز) “ذاكرة الجسد”، التي تستكشف مواضيع النضال لحماية المثل السياسية الجزائرية، التي نشأت عليها الثورة الجزائرية.

شارك هذا المقال

5 Radical Female Arab Poets You Need to Know

There’s more to Arab literature than Mahmoud Darwish and Khalil Gibran

by

Often overlooked in modern-day culture, poetry has always prevailed in the Arab world. And women have spearheaded the movement since its dawn. So if you’re already a Mahmoud Derwish pro, the time has come for you to discover the under-represented and radical work of female Arab poets, famed for having pushed the boundaries of what is expected from a writer.

Here are five radical female Arab poets you need to know. 

May Ziadeh

May Ziadeh
Lebanse-Palestinian journalist, writer and poet May Ziadeh (who was also Khalil Gibran’s platonic lover) is probably the most famous and prolific female poet from the region. Born in 1886, she is celebrated for her feminist critiques of the patriarchy, which challenged social practices and cultural norms. If you’re looking for an introduction to feminist Arabic literature, start with her.

Nazik Al-Malaika

Nazik Al-Malaika
Born in 1923, Al-Malaika was a pioneer amongst the Iraqi poetry community, introducing a modern breaking away from the classical rules of rhyme schemes. Her first volume of free-verse poetry ‘Ashes and Shrapnel’ is recognised as the piece which popularised free verse. Daughter of a mother who was also a poet, she was raised as a feminist and her work sought to dismantle patriarchal social structures.

Al-Khansa

Al-Khansa
Born in 575, Al-Khansa was an amazingly talented poet, loved by the Prophet Mohammed. It is the death of her two brothers that influenced her powerful verses, infused with pain and grief. 

Maram Al Masri

Maram Al Masri
Award-winning Syrian poet Maram Al Masri left her hometown Latakia for Paris in 1982. Her writing powerfully explores topics such as exile, home and the loss of belonging.

Ahlam Mosteghanemi

Ahlam Mosteghanemi
Algerian poet Mosteghanemi is the best-selling female author in the Arab world. Counting almost 350k followers on Instagram at the age of 67, she is the only Arab female poet and novelist to have been published in English. We recommend reading her first (and prize-winning) novel “Memory of the Flesh”, which explores the struggle to preserved Algeria’s political ideals, forged in revolution.

Share this article