4 أفلام عربية رائعة تستحق المشاهدة

التمثيل العربي يصل إلى مهرجان لندن السينمائي

by

إنّها ليست المرة الأولى التي يسلط مهرجان لندن السينمائي الضوء على الأفلام العربية، وهذا العام ليس حالة استثنائية. ستشهد دورة هذا العام الذي من المقرر إقامتها في أكتوبر انضمام أربعة أفلام مثيرة للجدل من المنطقة، وكلها أفلام تستحق المشاهدة.

مع مشهدها السينمائي المزدهر، تعود فلسطين إلى دائرة الضوء من خلال عرض فيلم “200 متر” للمخرج الفلسطيني أمين نايف. يستكشف الفيلم الحياة الواقعية في هذه الدولة الشرق أوسطية، حيث يتبع قصة زوجين يعيشان في قريتين فلسطينيتين تبعدان عن بعضهما 200 متر فقط ولكن يفصل بينهما جدار. عندما يتعرض ابنهما لحادث يجد الأب نفسه عالقاً على جانب واحد من الجدار في محاولة للوصول إلى المستشفى.

كما سيتم عرض الفيلم الروائي الطويل المثير للجدل “زنكا كونتاكت” للمخرج المغربي إسماعيل العراقي. استلهم العراقي قصة الفيلم من تجربته كواحد من الناجين من هجوم باتاكلان الإرهابي الذي هز باريس في عام 2015، مع التركيز بقوة على الصدمة النفسية التي سببها الحادث. تدور أحداث الفيلم في الدار البيضاء وتتبع قصة بطلين يقعان في الحب بعد حادث سيارة خطير، حيث يتمحور موضع الفيلم حول تجربتهما مع اضطرابات ما بعد الصدمة النفسية التي عانا منها إثر الحادث. فازت الممثلة الرائدة خنساء بطمة بجائزة أفضل ممثلة في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي عن دورها في الفيلم.

كما شارك في المهرجان “حنة ورد” فيلم قصير رائع يروي قصة فنانة حناء سودانية. الفيلم من تأليف محمد علي منصور وإخراج مراد مصطفى، يتبع قصّة فنانة حناء تجهز عروساً مصرية في الجيزة عندما تبدأ التصرفات الجنونية. سبق أن تم ترشيح هذا الفيلم لجائزة Grand Prix في مهرجان بوسان للأفلام القصيرة لهذا العام وهو أحد أكبر المهرجانات العالمية للأفلام القصيرة.

‘Henet Ward’ by Morad Mostafaفيلم “حنة ورد” لمراد مصطفى

وأخيراً سيتم عرض الفيلم الوثائقي الطويل “Notturno” (الذي أخرجه المخرج الإيطالي جيانفرانكو روزي)، على الرغم من أنّ الفيلم لم يكن من إخراج مخرج عربي إلا أنّ قصّته تتمحور حول المنطقة، حيث تم تصويره على مدى ثلاث سنوات بين العراق وكردستان وسوريا ولبنان، ويتبع حياة أشخاص مختلفين داخل مجتمعاتهم التي مزقتها الحرب.

‘Notturno’ by Gianfranco Rosiفيلم “Notturno” لجيانفرانكو روزي

 

الصورة الرئيسية: فيلم “زنكا كونتاكت” لإسماعيل العراقي

شارك هذا المقال

4 Brilliant Arab Films You Need to Watch

Arab representation comes to the London Film Festival

by

London Film Festival is no stranger to putting Arab films in the spotlight, and this year is no exception. This year’s event, which is due to take place in October, will see four films from the region join its highly-acclaimed line-up—and they’re all worth the watch.

With its burgeoning film scene, Palestine is back in the limelight, with ‘200 Metres’—a film directed by Palestinian filmmaker Ameen Nayef—scheduled to be screened at the festival. The film explores the everyday reality of life in the Middle Eastern nation, following the story of a married couple who find themselves living in two Palestinian villages which are only 200 metres apart, but separated by the wall. When their son gets into an accident, the father finds himself trapped on one side of the wall as he tries to reach the hospital.

The critically acclaimed feature film ‘Zanka Contact’, which is directed by Moroccan filmmaker Ismael El Iraki, has also made the cut. El Iraki drew inspiration from his experience as a survivor of the Bataclan terrorist attack that shook up Paris in 2015 to make the film—with a strong focus on the trauma that ensued afterwards. Set in Casablanca, the film follows two protagonists who fall in love with each other after a serious car-crash, with their experiences with PTSD playing a central theme. The leading actress, Khansa Batma, won the Best Actress award at Venice Film Festival for her role in the film.

In telling the story of a Sudanese henna artist, ‘Henet Ward’, proved itself a brilliant short film, which is also taking part in the festival. Written by Mohamed Ali Mansour and directed by Morad Mostafa, the film sees a henna artist prepping an Egyptian bride in Giza when craziness ensues. The film has previously been nominated for the Grand Prix prize at this year’s Busan Short Film Festival, one of the world’s biggest festivals for short films

‘Henet Ward’ by Morad Mostafa‘Henet Ward’ by Morad Mostafa

And lastly ‘Notturno’, although not directed by an Arab filmmaker, this feature documentary (made by Italian director Gianfranco Rosi) is centred around the region: shot over three years between Iraq, Kurdistan, Syria, and Lebanon, the film follows the lives of different people from within their war-torn communities.

‘Notturno’ by Gianfranco Rosi‘Notturno’ by Gianfranco Rosi

 

Main image: Zanka Contact’ by Ismael El Iraki

Share this article