50 فيلم عربي كلاسيكي الآن على قناة البث الخاصّة بكم

حرّروا قائمة الأفلام الخاصّة بكم

by

مع أفلام لاقت شهرة عالميّة على مدى العامين الماضيين مثل “كفرناحوم” للمخرجة نادين لبكي، و“إلى سما” للمخرجة وعد الخطيب و“بابيشا” للمخرجة مونية مدور، تشهد الأفلام العربية نهضة كبيرة.

في مطلع هذا الشهر أضافت نيتفلكس 44 فيلم عربي إلى قائمتها، تتضمّن مجموعة من الأفلام الكلاسيكية الرائعة والأفلام المعاصرة المفضّلة، ممّا يعني أنّ مشاهدة أفضل الأفلام العربية على الإنترنت أصبحت أسهل من ذي قبل.

وفي السياق نفسه، قام Arab Cinema Centre (وهو منصّة تُعنى بالسينما العربية من خلال شركة التوزيع الإقليمية Mad Solutions ) بعقد شراكة مع Telescope Films (وهي منصّة بث أمريكية تروّج للسينما العالمية) لإطلاق موقع مصغّر مخصّص للأفلام العربية. حيث يمكننا ببساطة مشاهدة أكثر من 50 من أفضل الأفلام العربية على الإنترنت.

تعتبر هذه المجموعة التي تتضمّن فئات مثل Box Office Hits  و Oscar Submissions  و Record It  و Short Straight to the Point دليلاً نهائياً لأفضل الأفلام العربية على الإطلاق.

بقائمة تتضمّن أفلام رائعة مثل فيلم “وجدة” للمخرجة السعودية هيفاء المنصور وفيلم “3000 ليلة” لمخرجة الأفلام الوثائقية الفلسطينية مي مصري وفيلم “محطة القاهرة” للمخرج يوسف شاهين، ستكون هذه أسهل طريقة لمشاهدة الأفلام العربية على الإنترنت. ستقوم Telescope Films  ببساطة بإعادة توجيهكم إلى منصّة البث التي ترضيكم.

تأتي هذه الأخبار بعد مشاركة Arab Cinema Centre في سوق مهرجان كان السينمائي الافتراضي، وهو أوّل سوق أفلام افتراضية رئيسية يتم بثّه مباشرة منذ بداية الجائحة. سيكون الفيلم المصري القصير “أخشى أن أنسى وجهك” ضمن 11 فيلم يتنافسون للفوز بجائزة Palme d’Or للفيلم القصير.

مع انتشار المناقشات حول شموليّة التمثيل تستحق الأفلام العربية التي لا تزال غير معروفة إلى حدّ كبير الحصول على جمهور دولي كبير. حان الوقت الآن لتخطّي توصيات صفحة نيتفلكس الرئيسية والاستمتاع ببعض خيارات الأفلام الأقل وضوحاً. حتى أنّكم لن تحتاجوا لقضاء وقت طويل في البحث. قام Arab Cinema Centre و Telescope Films بهذا العمل من أجلكم. انقر هنا.

شارك هذا المقال

50 Classic Arab Films Are Now Yours to Stream

De-colonize your watch list

by

With films like Nadine Labaki’s Capernaum, Waad El Kateab’s For Sama and Mounia Meddour’s Papicha receiving international acclaim over the past couple of years, Arab films are having a major revival. 

Earlier this month, Netflix added 44 Arab films to its catalogue, including all-time cult classics films and contemporary favourites, meaning that watching the best Arab films online has become a whole lot easier.

In the same vein, the Arab Cinema Centre (a platform nurturing Arab cinema by regional distribution company Mad Solutions) has partnered with Telescope Films (an American streaming platform promoting international cinema) to launch a microsite dedicated to Arab films. Put simply: this is where you can watch over 50 of the best Arab films online.

The collection, which includes a number of categories such as “Box Office Hits”, “Oscar Submissions”, “Record It” and “Short and Straight to the Point”, is a definitive guide to the best Arab films ever made.

Including gems such as Wadjda by Saudi director Haifaa Al Mansour, 3000 Nights by Palestinian documentary filmmaker Mai Masri and Cairo Station by Youssef Chahine, this is the easiest way to watch Arab films online. Telescope Films simply redirects you to the adequate streaming platform.

This news comes just after Arab Cinema Centre’s participation at Cannes Virtual Market—the first major virtual film market to go live since the beginning of the pandemic. Egyptian short film I Am Afraid to Forget Your Face is one of the 11 films competing for the prestigious Short Film Palme d’Or.

With the conversation about representation becoming widespread, Arab films—which are still largely unseen—deserve an international audience. Now is the time to go beyond Netflix’s front-page recommendations and enjoy some less obvious film choices. And you don’t even need to spend time searching. The Arab Cinema Centre and Telescope Films did the work for you. Click here.

Share this article