تساهم الأخوات قطان في جلب الأزياء الفاخرة العتيقة إلى الخليج

هل تبحثون عن تصاميم 00s Dior أو أكثر؟ لا تبحثوا بعيداً

by

بفضل قوتها الشرائية الهائلة، تشتهر دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بعلاقة طويلة الأمد مع الأزياء الفاخرة. ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بتصاميم مصممي الأزياء العتيقة فلم يكن السوق متاحاً لها. ومع ذلك، باعتبارهم مستثمرين مشاركين في The Luxury Closet وهي منصة مخصصة لاكتشاف وبيع أكثر منتجات المصممين الفاخرة ندرة فقد تتغير قواعد اللعبة.

في البداية تم إطلاق المنصة عام 2012، ثم تطورت لتصبح واحدة من أكبر منصات إعادة بيع الأزياء الفاخرة في المنطقة. سواء كانت علامة Dior من التسعينات أو Versace، لدى The Luxury Closet كل ما تبحثون عنه مقابل مبلغ زهيد. الآن وبمشاركة الأخوات قطان بات المنصّة أكثر تطوراً من أي وقت مضى.

حازت المنصة للتو على استثمار بقيمة 11 مليون دولار من شركة هدى بيوتي للاستثمارات، وهي شركة استثمارية خاصة تديرها كل من هدى ومنى وعليا قطان. هذه الخطوة تجعل الأخوات قطان من أحد المساهمين الرئيسيين في الشركة. كما حصلت منى وهدى قطان على عضوية مجلس إدارة الشركة.

قالت منى قطان في بيان “لطالما كنت من المؤيدين لدورة الأزياء، وأنا متحمسة جداً لمساعينا مع The Luxury Closet. في بداية رحلتنا الريادية، لم تكن لدينا الوسائل لشراء الأزياء الفاخرة لذلك اخترنا الشراء من المتاجر التي لديها تصاميم عتيقة ومستعملة“.

شارك هذا المقال

The Kattan Sisters Help Bring Vintage Luxury Fashion to the Gulf

Looking for 00s Dior and more? Look no further

by

With its major purchasing power, the GCC has had a long-standing relationship with luxury fashion. But when it comes to designer vintage, the market hasn’t always been accessible. However, as co-investors of The Luxury Closet – a platform dedicated to unearthing and selling the rarest luxury designer goods – the game is changing. 

Originally launching in 2012, the platform has grown to become one of the region’s biggest luxury resale platforms. Whether its 90s Dior or Versace, The Luxury Closet has everything you’re looking for, at a fraction of the price. And now, with the Kattan sisters’ involvement, it’s bound to grow even bigger. 

The platform just scored an $11 million investment from Huda Beauty Investments, the private investment company ran by Huda, Mona and Alya Kattan. The move makes the Kattan sisters one of the company’s principal shareholders. Mona and Huda Kattan also snagged seats on the company’s board. 

“I have always been an advocate of circular fashion, and I am very excited about our endeavours with The Luxury Closet. At the beginning of our entrepreneurial journey, we did not have the means to purchase fashion luxury items and thus opted for vintage and second-hand shops,” said Mona Kattan in a statement.

Share this article