11 فيلم خليجي يستحقون المشاهدة

نظرة إلى أفضل الإنتاجات الخليجية

by

اشتهرت دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بمسلسلاتها الرمضانية الشهيرة التي يتم عرضها على الشاشة الصغيرة في كل عام. من أعمال الممثل السعودي ناصر القصبي الذي ارتقى بالكوميديا ​​إلى مستوى آخر منذ التسعينيات إلى أعمال الممثلتين الكويتيتين الشهيرتين سعاد عبد الله وحياة الفهد اللتين برعتا في تجسيد جميع الأدوار الدرامية، استحوذت المسلسلات الخليجية على شاشة الشهر الفضيل. ولكن منطقة الخليج تزخر بإنتاجات تتخطى المسلسلات الدرامية العائلية والكوميدية.

ارتقت دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بصناعة السينما في السنوات الأخيرة، خاصة بعد أن قامت المملكة العربية السعودية برفع الحظر المفروض على السينما والذي دام لمدة 35 عاماً، وهي الآن في طريقها لاستضافة مهرجانها السينمائي الأول “مهرجان البحر الأحمر السينمائي“، والذي سيقام في وقتٍ لاحقٍ من هذا العام بعد انتهاء مهرجان دبي السينمائي الدولي الشهير. كما تشهد دول الخليج الأخرى ظهور جيل جديد من صانعي الأفلام الذين يتمتعون بقائمة من الإنتاجات السينمائية الناجحة.

وهنا نعرض لكم أفضل الأفلام الخليجية التي تستحق المشاهدة.

وجدة (2012)

يروي “وجدة” وهو أول فيلم روائي طويل للمخرجة السعودية هيفاء المنصور قصة فتاة سعودية متمردة تدخل مسابقةً لحفظ القرآن لكسب المال من أجل شراء دراجتها الهوائية الخاصة. وهو الفيلم الأول الذي تم تصويره بالكامل في المملكة العربية السعودية.

دار الحي (2009)

يروي أول فيلم إماراتي طويل للمخرج الشهير علي ف. مصطفى ثلاث قصص مختلفة تتقاطع في مدينة دبي. وهو يُصور بشكل رائع كيف يمكن أن تؤدي المأساة والخسارة غير المتوقعة إلى الأمل والتغيير في مجتمع مليء بالانقسامات.

الرحلة (2017)

تدور أحداث الفيلم الذي أخرجه محمد الدراجي في مدينة بغداد في عام 2006، عن شابة تُدعى سارة تقرر أن تخلع حجابها عند دخولها محطة بغداد المركزية. يبدأ الفيلم في يوم إعادة فتح المحطة بعد إغلاقها وسط اضطرابات الحرب العراقية التي بدأت قبل ثلاث سنوات. وفي تلك المحطة التي تعج بالمسافرين والعسكريين والشرطة، تدخل سارة بحزام ناسف يطوّق خصرها في محاولة لتنفيذ عملية انتحارية.

سيدة البحر (2019)

تدور أحداث فيلم “سيدة البحر” للمخرجة السعودية شهد أمين في قرية صيد صغيرة حيث يتم عادةً التضحية بالأطفال من أجل إرضاء حوريات البحر الغامضات. يدور الفيلم حول فتاة صغيرة تدعى حياة ترفض الانصياع لهذه التقاليد. وقد تم اختيار هذا الفيلم لتمثيل المملكة السعودية في حفل توزيع جوائز الأوسكار القادم.

صوت البحر (2014)

من خلال فيلم “صوت البحر” صنعت نجوم الغانم لنفسها اسماً مرموقاً كواحدة من المخرجات الرائدات في الإمارات. الفيلم عبارة عن تصوير شاعري لقرية صيد السمك في أم القيوين، ويركز الفيلم على سكانها الذين يستذكرون صوت مطرب البحر سيف الزبادي.

سرب الحمام (2017)

هذا الفيلم مستوحى من أحداث متفرقة جرت خلال الغزو العراقي للكويت، حيث يتعرض الفيلم لما حدث لمقر إحدى مجموعات المقاومة الكويتية حيث تكتشفها القوات العسكرية العراقية وتهاجم المقر بالدبابات.

(2020) Arabian Alien

هذا الفيلم من بطولة الممثل الكوميدي السعودي محمد الحمدان (المعروف لدى متابعيه عبر الإنستاغرام باسم “وارتشيف” والبالغ عددهم 4 ملايين)، فيلم Arabian Alien هو فيلم خيال علمي يروي قصة رجل يدعى سعد تتغيّر حياته نحو الأفضل بعد تعرفه على كائن فضائي. عُرض الفيلم لأول مرة دولياً في مهرجان صندانس السينمائي.

Aerials (2016)

وهو أول فيلم خيال علمي تم إنتاجه في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، من إخراج S.A Zaidi ويصور غزو أجنبي على مدينة دبي. لا تفوتوا فرصة مشاهدة فيلم الرعب ونهاية العالم هذا الذي يرضي جميع الأذواق.

المرشحة المثالية (2019)

هناك عدد قليل من الأفلام السعودية التي أثارت ضجة كبيرة مثل فيلم “المرشحة المثالية” للمخرجة هيفاء المنصور. يستكشف الفيلم الحاصل على دعم المجلس السعودي للأفلام حياة الدكتورة مريم التي تتخطى كل الصعاب وترشح نفسها للمجلس البلدي. عُرض الفيلم لأول مرة في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي السادس والسبعين.

الرجال فقط عند الدفن (2016)

يتبع هذا الفيلم للمخرج الإماراتي عبد الله الكعبي قصة عائلة تحاول خلال الجنازة التقليدية التي تستمر لثلاثة أيام الكشف عن الماضي الدفين لأمهم الكفيفة التي توفيت فجأة.

العم ناجي في الإمارات (2019)

تدور أحداث الفيلم حول ناجي الذي يذهب في إجازة مع أصدقائه إلى منطقة جبلية. ولكن ما بدأ كرحلة ممتعة سرعان ما انقلب إلى حالة من الرعب والغموض.

شارك هذا المقال

11 Must-Watch Khaleeji Films

Delve into the gulf’s best productions

by

The GCC has always been known for its iconic Ramadan series gracing the small screen every year. From Saudi Arabian actor Nasser Al Qasibi taking comedy to another level since the nineties to legendary Kuwaiti actresses Suad Abdullah and Hayat Al Fahad killing all the drama roles, Khaleeji TV has ruled the holy month. But the gulf region has more under its belt than family dramas and sitcoms. 

The GCC have been stepping up their film industry in recent years. Saudi Arabia lifted its 35-year ban on cinema and is on the way to host its first film festival: Red Sea Film Festival, later this year, following the famous Dubai International Film Festival. Other gulf nations are witnessing the rise of a new generation of filmmakers who are behind some of the most celebrated regional productions.

Here we’ve rounded up the best Khaleeji films to add to your watch list.

Wadjda (2012)

The feature directorial debut of Saudi Arabia’s first female filmmaker Haifaa al-Mansour, Wadjda tells the story of a rebellious Saudi girl, who enters a Quran competition to win money to buy her own bike. The film was the first to be entirely shot in Saudi Arabia.

City of Life (2009)

The first Emirati feature film by renowned filmmaker Ali F. Mostafa follows three different stories that collide in the city of Dubai. A beautiful testimony of how unexpected tragedy and loss can lead to hope and profound transformation in a society full of divisions.

The Journey (2017)

Set in 2006 Baghdad, the Mohamed Al-Daradji-directed film unfolds just after a young woman named Sara removes her hijab as she enters Baghdad Central Station. The Journey takes place the day of its reopening after being closed amidst the turmoil of the Iraqi war that began three years earlier. But unlike the travelers, military, and police there, Sara went with explosives wrapped around her to carry out a deadly plan.

Scales (2019)

Directed by Saudi Arabian filmmaker Shahad Ameen, Scales is set in a small fishing village where female children are typically sacrificed to mysterious mermaids. The film is centered around a young girl, Hayat, who refuses to abide by the tradition. It was submitted to represent the Kingdom at the upcoming Academy Awards.

Sounds of the Sea (2014)

Nujoom Al Ghanem made a name for herself as one of the UAE’s pioneering female directors with Sounds of the Sea. The film is a poetic portrait of a fishing village in Um Al Quwain, and is centred on its inhabitants who reminisce about the voice of sea singer Saif Alzibadi.

Swarm of Doves (2017)

Inspired by sporadic events during the brutal Iraqi invasion of Kuwait, Kuwaiti resistance groups gather in their home, just to be discovered by Iraqi military forces, attacking the house and facing them with tanks.

Arabian Alien (2020)

Starring Saudi comedian Mohammed AlHamdan (also known as ‘@warchieff’ to his 4 million Instagram followers), Arabian Alien is a sci-fi film about a man named Saad whose life takes a turn for the better after an alien comes into his life. The film made its international debut at Sundance Film Festival.

Aerials (2016)

Aerials is the first ever Emirati sci-fi film. The S.A Zaidi-directed feature portrays an alien invasion over the city of Dubai. A horror-apocalypse-blockbuster with mainstream appeal, not to be missed.

The Perfect Candidate (2019)

Few Saudi films have created as much buzz as Haifaa Al Mansour’s The Perfect Candidate. The Saudi Film Council-backed film explores the life of Dr. Maryam, who goes against all odds and runs for municipal council. It made its debut at the 76th Venice Film Festival.

Only Men Go to the Grave (2016)

Directed by Emirati filmmaker Abdulla AlKaabi, the film follows a family who tries to uncover the secret past of their blind mother who accidentally died, during the traditional three-day funeral. 

Uncle Naji in UAE (2019)

The film is centered around Naji, who goes on a holiday with his friends to a mountainous region. But what starts off as a fun trip ends up engulfed in horror and mystery.

Share this article