أفضل 9 أفلام مغربية

أفلام حققت نجاحاً كبيراً في المهرجانات السينمائية عليكم مشاهدتها

by

عندما يتعلق الأمر بصناعة الأفلام، فقد كان المغرب موقع التصوير المفضل لعددٍ لا يحصى من أفلام هوليود (من لورنس العرب و Gladiator إلى Game of Thrones)، كما أنه يتمتع بمشهدٍ سينمائي خاصٍ به مثير للإعجاب أيضًا. 

إذا لم تكونوا على درايةٍ بالأفلام المغربية، فهذه أفضلها.

Adam

Adamكاد فيلم مريم توزاني أن يترشح لجائزة أوسكار لدى إطلاقه في عام 2019 ويتحدثعن سامية وهي امرأة شابة تحمل من دون زواج وتأويها امرأة أرملة في قرية مغربية.

Horses of God

Horses of Godالفيلم مقتبس عن رواية الكاتب المغربي ماهي بنيبين‎ بعنوان “نجوم سيدي مؤمن” وهو من إخراج نبيل عيوش عام 2012. يتحدث هذا الفيلم عن تفجيرات عام 2003 في الدار البيضاء والتي تعتبر حتى الآن الحدث الإرهابي الأكثر دموية في تاريخ البلاد. 

Wechma

Wechmaهذا الفيلم من عام 1970 هو من إخراج حمدي بناني وهو المقدمة المثالية إلى السينما الغربية. يتحدث الفيلم عن مسعود، وهو صبي يثور على مجتمعه ويتجه نحو حياة الجريمة وخيبة الأمل. 

Ali Zaoua

Ali Zaoua في هذه الدراما من عام 2000 يتحدث المخرج نبيل عيوش عن جيل الشباب الفقير في الدار البيضاء ويروي قصة صبيان مشردين يعانون من أوضاع صعبة يسودها الألم وانتهاك حقوق الأطفال والدعارة.  

Headbang Lullaby

Headbang Lullabyهل تريدون مشاهدة كوميديا مغربية؟ إذاً شاهدوا هذ الفيلم من عام 2017 من إخراج هشام لاسري والذي يتحدث عن داوود وهو شرطي يتم إرساله لقضاء يومٍ على جسرٍ خارج الدار البيضاء يقع على الحدود بين حيّين تجمعهما عداوة وذلك قبل زيارة الملك المغربي لهما. 

Trances

Trancesربما سمعتم بالفرقة المغربية الشهيرة ناس الغيوان. فيلم أحمد المعنوني الوثائقي هذا من عام 1981 يتحدث عن عمل الفرقة ويضم مقاطع من حفلاتها ومقابلات مع أعضائها من الأرشيف. 

Marock

Marockتم عرض الفيلم في مهرجان كان 2005 وسرعان ما أثار جدلاً كبيراً. إنه فيلم المخرجة ليلى مراكشي الأول ويتحدث عن زوجين شابين أحدهما مسلم والآخر يهودي. ولقد أحدث الفيلم ضجة كبيرة في المجتمع لأنه يتناول موضوع العلاقة بين الدينين اليهودي والمسلم وهو موضوع كان يعتبر من المحرمات في تلك الفترة. 

A Thousand Months

Mille Mois (A Thousand Months) – Moroccoتجري أحداث الفيلم خلال شهر رمضان وهو من إخراج فوزي بن سعيدي ويروي قصة امرأة وابنها يحاولان المضي قدماً في حياتهما بعد أن يصبح الزوج سجيناً سياسياً، وهو سر عليها كتمانه أمام ابنها. 

A Thousand and One Hands

A Thousand and One Handsفيلم من عام 1970 من إخراج سهيل بن بركة وهو من الأفلام التي أسست الحركة السينمائية المغربية المعاصرة. يسلط الفيلم الضوء على المجتمع المغربي ومواضيع الثأر والطموح من خلال قصة موهى وابنه ميلود، إذ يدير موهى ورشة لصباغة الأقمشة، ولكنه يضطر للاعتماد على ابنه لإدارتها بعد أن يصيبه المرض. 

شارك هذا المقال

9 of the Best Moroccan Films of All Time

These film festival favourites need to be on your watch list

by

When it comes to the film industry, Morocco isn’t just home to countless Hollywood film sets (from Lawrence of Arabia and Gladiator to Game of Thrones) it’s also home to it’s own equally impressive film industry, to have been filmed there. 

If you’re not already familiar, these are the best Moroccan films to get acquainted with.

Adam

AdamMyriam Touzani’s Adam was surrounded by Oscar buzz upon its release in 2019, and for good reason. The film tells the story of Samia, a young woman who finds herself pregnant out of wedlock and is taken in by a widow in a Moroccan village. 

Horses of God

Horses of GodBased on Moroccan writer Mahi Binebine’s novel The Stars of Sidi Moumen, Nabil Ayouch’s 2012 feature film Horses of God takes a deep look into the 2003 Casablanca bombings (a series of suicide bombings that still stand as the deadliest terrorist attack in the country’s history. 

Wechma

Wechma
Directed and written by Hamid Benani, the 1970 film
Wechma, is the perfect introduction to Moroccan cinema. The film tells the story of Messaoud, a young boy who finds himself rebelling against society and delving into a life full of crime and disappointment. 

Ali Zaoua

Ali Zaoua 
N
abil Ayouch’s 2000 drama looks into Morocco’s impoverished youth. The film tells the story of young homeless boys living in Casablanca’s streets, touching on themes of pain, child abuse and prostitution along the way. 

Headbang Lullaby

Headbang LullabyLooking for a Moroccan comedy to watch? Headbang Lullaby is it. The 2017 film, directed by Hicham Lasri, follows the story of a cop, Daoud, who is sent to spend a day on a bridge outside of Casablanca—the border between two hostile neighbourhoods—ahead of a visit from the Moroccan king.  

Trances

TrancesYou might have already heard of Morocco’s ultra-influential band, Nass El Ghiwane. Ahmed El Maanouni’s 1981 documentary Trances dives deep into their work, featuring footage from their concerts, interviews with the band members and archival footage. 

Marock

MarockHaving screened at Cannes Film Festival in 2005, Marock quickly became controversial. The film was Laila Marrakchi’s first feature length film, centred around a young Muslim-Jewish couple. With Judeo-Muslim relations being a taboo subject at the time, the film made a major mark on society. 

A Thousand Months

Mille Mois (A Thousand Months) – MoroccoSet during the holy month of Ramadan, this Faouzi Bensaidi feature is a must-watch. The film tells the story of a woman and her son, trailing her life after her husband becomes a political prisoner—a secret that she must keep from her son. 

A Thousand and One Hands

A Thousand and One Hands
Also released in the 1970s, Souhel Ben Barka’s
A Thousand and One Hands, was amongst the films that marked the beginnings of Morocco’s contemporary film industry. The film provides insight into Moroccan society and touches on themes of revenge and motivation, telling the story of Moha and his song Miloud, who run a fabric dying business, only for Moha to fall ill and unable to work and Miloud left to run the dying business.

Share this article