أفضل إصدارات نيتفلكس لعام 2019

حان الوقت للاستمتاع بعروض نهاية السنة

by

شهد هذا العام الذي اقترب على نهايته، عرضاً لبعض أفضل المسلسلات التلفزيونية والأفلام على شاشة نيتفلكس. فمنذ أن بدأت شركة البث الكبيرة بإطلاق أعمالها منذ ست سنوات، تحولت من كونها شركة مبتدئة وناشئة إلى شركة مهيمنة على هذه الصناعة.

فبعد حصولها على أكبر عدد من الترشيحات لجوائز غولدن غلوب القادمة في عام 2020 (متغلبةً على بعض الشركات القديمة في هذا المجال مثل شركة HBO)، يبدو بأن نيتفلكس مستمرة في مسيرتها الناجحة.

لذا، وقبل نهاية هذا العام، نستعرض لكم أفضل مسلسلات وأفلام نيتفلكس لعام 2019.

الرجل الايرلندي

قد يستغرق هذا الفيلم حوالي ثلاث ساعات ونصف، لكن ذلك لم يمنعه من أن يكون أحد أكثر الأفلام مشاهدة وشهرة في هذا العام. يروي الفيلم قصة سائق الشاحنة فرانك شيران الذي يتدرج في العمل لدى عائلة إجرامية ليصبح قاتلاً محترفاً.

عندما يروننا

تصدر إلقاء القبض على خمسة مراهقين صغار وإدانتهم في عام 1989 بتهمة اغتصاب عداءة في مدينة نيويورك، عناوين الصحف في جميع أنحاء البلاد. لتعود قصتهم إلى الواجهة عام 2002 محدثة ضجة كبيرة بعد أن تمت تبرئتهم. يسرد مسلسل “عندما يروننا” قصص أولئك المراهقين وهو للمخرجة السينمائية الوثائقية المرشحة للفوز بجائزة الأوسكار آفا دوفيرناي.

جن

على الرغم من الآراء والتعليقات المتناقضة حوله، يستحق أول مسلسل عربي من إنتاج نيتفلكس مكاناً في هذه القائمة لكونه أحدث شهرة وضجة كبيرتين. يروي هذا المسلسل قصة مجموعة من المراهقين في عمّان يجدون أنفسهم متورطين في حوادث خارقة للطبيعة.

Unbelievable

مع ظهور حركة #MeToo، يكتسب الحديث عن الصراع الذي تواجهه النساء حول الاغتصاب أهميةً كبرى. حيث يقوم مسلسل Unbelievable المأخوذ عن قصة حقيقية، بعمل استثنائي في عرض حقيقة الاغتصاب، بدءاً من عدم تصديق الضحية إلى ما يتطلبه الأمر للكشف عن الحقيقة في النهاية.

الدمية الروسية

إذا كنتم من محبي الممثلة المرشحة لجائزة Emmy ناتاشا ليون عن دورها في فيلم Orange is the New Black، فستحبونها أيضاً في الدراما الكوميدية “الدمية الروسية”. حيث تلعب هذه الممثلة دور ناديا التي تستيقظ كل يوم لتعيش أحداث هذا اليوم ذاتها مراراً وتكراراً.

شارك هذا المقال

A still from When they see us on Netflix

The Best Netflix Releases of 2019

Time to get your end-of-year binge on

A still from When they see us on Netflix

This year has come and gone, and with it came some of the best TV series and films of the decade. And Netflix is pretty much behind them all. Since the streaming giant began releasing its own content six years ago, it’s gone from being the underdog, to literally dominating the industry.

Having scored the most nominations for the upcoming 2020 Golden Globes (beating veterans like HBO), Netflix is showing no signs of slowing down. 

 So, before the year ends, we’ve got your holiday bingeing covered by rounding up the best Netflix series of 2019.

The Irishman

It might be three and a half hours long, but that didn’t stop the Irishman from being one of the most watched and talked-about films this year. The film follows the story of truck driver Frank Sheeran who climbs up the ladder in a crime family to become a top hitman.  

When They See Us

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u3F9n_smGWY

When five young kids were arrested and convicted in 1989 for the rape of a jogger in NYC it made headlines across the nation. Then in 2002 they made headlines once again after being exonerated. Their story is perfectly told through the series ‘When They See Us’, which is directed by Oscar nominated and Emmy winning documentary filmmaker Ava Duvernay. 

Jinn

Despite the mixed reviews, Netflix’s first Arabic series deserves a spot on the list for the sake of being ground-breaking. The series follows a group of teenagers in Amman, who find themselves embroiled in the paranormal. 

Unbelievable

With the #MeToo movement in full force, recounting the struggles that women face when it comes to rape is as important as ever. Based on a true story, ‘Unbelievable’ does an extraordinary job at presenting the realities of rape, from not being believed, to what it takes to finally uncover the truth. 

Russian Doll

If you loved Emmy-nominated actress Natasha Lyonne in Orange is the New Black, you’ll love her in comedy-drama ‘Russian Doll’. The actress plays Nadia, a woman who finds herself waking up to live the same day over and over again. 

Share this article

Related stories