أفضل البرامج الوثائقية على نيتفلكس لتشاهدونها في رمضان

لن تشعرون بالذنب على مشاهدة التلفزيون لساعات

by

عادةً ما يتمحور شهر رمضان حول العبادة وقضاء الوقت مع العائلة وتأدية صلاة التراويح وغيرها من التقاليد المحبوبة، ولكن أهم ما يميز هذا الشهر الكريم هو الإحسان والتفكير بالغير. كما أن وتيرة الحياة تتباطأ في هذا الشهر ويتقرب المسلمون من ربهم ومن أنفسهم أكثر. 

وسط جائحة الكورونا، تكتسب معاني شهر رمضان بعداً أعمق. وإذا كنتم مستعدين للاستفادة من هذا الشهر لإعادة التفكير بأنفسكم وحياتكم ومراجعة قراراتكم فربما سترغبون بمشاهدة هذه البرامج الوثائقية على نيتفلكس لتشجيع روح الحماس والحراك الاجتماعي داخلكم.

Tell Me Who I Am

Tell Me Who I Amيروي هذا الوثائقي قصة أليكس الشاب الذي فقد ذاكرته إثر حادث درجةٍ نارية في سنوات مراهقته الأخيرة. والغريب في الأمر أنه لا يتذكر إلا شقيقه التوأم ماركوس، وهو الشخص الوحيد القادر على إعادة ترتيب ذكريات أليكس وتعريفه بماضيه. 

Knock Down The House

Knock Down The Houseجميعنا نريد أن يتحول المستحيل إلى واقع وهذا ما يعلمنا إياه هذا الفيلم الذي يوثق رحلة ألكساندرا أوكاسيو أورتير وثلاثة مهاجرين آخرين خلال الانتخابات الأولية في الولايات المتحدة عام 2018. يذكرنا هذا الفيلم أن الحركات الشعبية الراديكالية والثورات النسائية حقيقة ممكنة. 

Strong Island

Strong Islandيستكشف هذا الوثائقي الرائع أحث جريمة قتل شقيق المخرج يانس فود وكيف تعاملت عائلته مع الأمر، كما يطرح أسئلة جريئة عن التمييز العرقي والنظام القضائي في الولايات المتحدة. 

Crip Camp

Crip Campيسلط هذا الوثائقي المميز من إنتاج عائلة أوباما الضوء على مجموعة من الشباب الذين يعانون من إعاقاتٍ جسدية خلال رحلةٍ لهم إلى مخيم صيفي بالقرب من وود ستوك في سبعينات القرن الماضي، وكفاحهم لنيل حقوقهم الذي ألهم جيلاً كاملاً من الناشطين الاجتماعيين. 

The Edge of Democracy

The Edge of Democracyيعود بنا هذا الوثائقي المرشح لجائزة أوسكار إلى إجراءات عزل رئيسة البرازيل السابقة ديلما روسوف وفضيحة شركة غسيل السيارات ويكشف عن خيانة الحزب اليساري البرازيلي الدائمة للقيم والمبادئ التي كانت سبباً في صعوده نحو القمة وتوليه السلطة، وكيف كانت تلك الخيانة سبباً مباشراً في وصول الرئيس الديكتاتوري الحالي المعادي لليبرالية بولسينارو إلى السلطة. 

شارك هذا المقال

The Best Netflix Documentaries to Watch During Ramadan

The binge you won’t regret

by

Although the Holy month of Ramadan usually consists of family time and taraweeh, it’s first and foremost a month of reflection and charity. The pace of life usually slows down, with observing Muslims embracing spirituality in a bid to find more meaning in life.

With Coronavirus, Ramadan’s core principles seem even more fundamental. So if you’re ready to use this month as a means of total detox and reflection, here’s a list of the best documentaries on Netflix to unleash the activist in you.

Tell Me Who I Am

Tell Me Who I AmThis moving documentary tells the story of Alex, who lost his memory in a motorcycle accident in his late teens and only recognizes and remembers his twin brother Marcus—the one person who will reconstruct the past for him.

Knock Down The House

Knock Down The HouseWe all want to believe that the impossible is possible— and that’s what this hopeful film teaches. Documenting the journey of Alexandra Ocasio Ortez and three other insurgents during the 2018 primary campaigns in the USA, “Knock Down The House” is a reminder that grassroots radical, feminist revolutions are possible. 

Strong Island

Strong IslandThis brilliant documentary explores the murder of director Yance Ford’s brother and most importantly, how his family dealt with it—all while powerfully raising questions about  race and the US justice system.

Crip Camp

Crip CampThis beautiful documentary produced by the Obamas looks back on the story of a group of disabled youth in a hippy summer camp near Woodstock in the 70’s, who stepped up to fight for their rights and influenced a generation of activists.

The Edge of Democracy

The Edge of DemocracyThis Oscar-nominated documentary takes us back to the impeachment of Brazil’s former president Dilma Rousseff and the Car Wash corruption scandal, exploring how Brazil’s iconic Left-wing leaders progressively betrayed the values that brought them to power, giving space to Bolsanoro’s anti-liberal authoritarian politics—all narrated with sincere emotion in the first person.

Share this article