7 أفلام عليكم مشاهدتها على نيتفلكس هذا الشهر

من السعودية إلى نيجيريا، نيتفلكس تُصبح أخيراً شبكةً عالمية

by

ليس خفياً أن شبكة نيتفلكس قد قطعت شوطاً كبيراً لدخول الأسواق في جميع أنحاء العالم – بما في ذلك العالم العربي.

حيثُ توشك هذه الشبكة العملاقة على إطلاق مسلسلها العربي الثاني من إنتاجها بعنوان “ما وراء الطبيعة”، والذي يأتي بعد إطلاقها لمسلسلها الأردني الدرامي الأول “جن”.

وقد اتسع نطاق دخولها إلى الشرق الأوسط هذا الأسبوع عندما أعلنت الشركة عن شرائها لستة أفلام من إنتاج الاستوديو السعودي “تلفاز 11”. ونيتفلكس لا تلبي احتياجات العالم العربي فحسب، إذ قامت الشركة البث العملاقة مؤخراً بشراء مجموعة كاملة من أفلام الاستوديو الياباني الأسطوري Studio Ghibli.

كما تضع أنظارها الآن على صناعة السينما المزدهرة في نيجيريا والتي تُسمى نوليوود، من خلال فيلم نيجيري حصلت على حقوق بثه.

لمساعدتكم في تصفح مجموعة الأفلام المتنوعة المتوفرة حالياً على شبكة نيتفلكس، نستعرض لكم الأفلام السبعة التي ننصح بمشاهدتها.

ستة نوافذ في الصحراء

تمكنت شركة تلفاز 11 من تحقيق شهرةٍ كبيرة في صناعة السينما في الشرق الأوسط منذ إطلاقها في عام 2011، والآن أصبحت أفلام هذا الاستوديو السعودي متاحةً على شبكة نيتفلكس، حيثُ سيتم عرض مجموعة الأفلام الخاصة به تحت عنوان “ستة نوافذ في الصحراء”، وذلك في محاولةٍ لإلقاء الضوء على عددٍ من المواضيع المثيرة للتفكير مع التطرق لمواضيع متنوعة من المحرمات الاجتماعية إلى التطرف.

Alakada Reloaded

Alakada Reloadedتطورت صناعة السينما النيجيرية المعروفة باسم نوليوود، بشكلٍ هائلٍ في السنوات الأخيرة. ويروي فيلم “Alakada Reloaded” من إخرج “تويين ايماخو” الذي يضم أرشيفه 26 فيلماً مثيراً للإعجاب، قصة فتاة شابة تنحدر من عائلة فقيرة، ومدى تأثير عقدة النقص عليها بينما تحاول الاندماج في المجتمع.

#Cats_The_Mewvie

#Cats_The_Mewvieتعد القطط في هذه المرحلة، جزءاً لا يتجزأ من ثقافة الإنترنت. هل تساءلتم يوماً عن السبب؟ يحاول فيلم #Cats_The_Mewvie”  الوثائقي استكشاف هذه الظاهرة ومعرفة أسبابها.

Voulez-Vous Rire Avec Moi Ce Soir?

Voulez-Vous Rire Avec Moi Ce Soir?يستعرض هذا الفيلم الوثائقي رحلة الكوميدي الفرنسي ياسين بلهوس في جميع أنحاء العالم، ليقوم بتوثيق حياة الكوميديين المنحدرين من ثقافات مختلفة، وكيف يقومون بإضحاك جماهيرهم.

Spirited Away

Spirited Awayبعد أن حصلت نيتفلكس على كامل مجموعة أفلام استديو Studio Ghibli، سيتم عرض فيلم “Spirited Away” على منصة البث هذا الأسبوع. ويروي فيلم الرسوم المتحركة هذا للمخرج الياباني هاياو مياكازي، قصة تشيهيرو البالغة من العمر 10 أعوام وعائلتها الذين يصادفون متنزهاً مهجوراً، لتبدأ العديد من الألغاز في الظهور.

To All the Boys, P.S. I still Love You

عندما تم إصدار فيلم “ All the Boys I Love” لأول مرة، تم الاحتفاء به كخطوة تاريخية نحو التنوع كون بطلته الرئيسية، لارا جين، آسيوية. أما الفيلم الثاني في هذه السلسلة بعنوان “ P.S. I still Love You, Lara Jean” ما هو إلا استمرار لعلاقتها مع بيتر التي انقطعت بعد ظهور مستلمٍ آخر لرسائلها الغرامية.

I am Jonas

I am Jonasيروي الفيلم قصة جوناس، وهو رجل مثلي الجنس ومضطرب يحارب ماضيه. تدور أحداث الفيلم من خلال فترتين زمنيتين، إحداهما تبدأ في عام 1997 عندما كان جوناس مراهقاً يستكشف حياته الجنسية. والفترة الثانية في عام 2015، كرجل يبلغ من العمر 33 عاماً يتم طرده من منزله من قِبَل حبيبه بسبب الخيانة.

شارك هذا المقال

7 Netflix Films You Need to Watch This Month

From the Saudi Arabia to Nigeria, Netflix is finally going global

by

It’s no secret that Netflix has been making major strides to enter markets across the globe—the Arab World included. 

The streaming giant is already about to release its second Arabic original series entitled ‘Paranormal’, which comes after the release of its first, the Jordanian drama ‘Jinn’. 

Its foray into the Middle East widened further this week when the company announced its acquisition of six films produced by Saudi studio Telfaz11. And it’s not just the Arab world the company is catering to, the streaming giant also recently acquired practically the entire collection of films by legendary Japanese studio, Studio Ghibli.

They also have their sights set on Nigeria’s flourishing film industry, with one Nollywood film having been acquired already. 

To help you navigate the diverse set of films now available on the streaming giant, we’ve rounded up seven films we’re most excited to watch. 

Six Windows in the Desert

Telfaz11 has taken the Middle Eastern film industry by storm since its launch in 2011, and now the Saudi Arabian studio just made its films available on Netflix. Entitled ‘Six Windows in the Desert’, this collection of films was created in a bid to shine a light on thought-provoking subjects and cover themes that vary from social taboos to extremism.

Alakada Reloaded

Alakada ReloadedThe Nigerian film industry, known as Nollywood, has grown immensely in recent years. ‘Alakada Reloaded’ is directed by Toyin Aimakhu—whose filmography encompasses an impressive 26 films—the film tells the story of a young girl who hails from a poor family, and trails how her inferiority complex plays out as she tries to fit into society. 

#Cats_The_Mewvie

#Cats_The_MewvieAt this point, cats are an integral part of online culture. Ever wondered how this came to be? ‘#Cats_The_Mewvie’ looks to explore the phenomenon. 

Voulez-Vous Rire Avec Moi Ce Soir?

Voulez-Vous Rire Avec Moi Ce Soir?This documentary sees French comedian Yacine Belhousse go around the world, documenting the lives of stand-up comedians from different cultures, and show how they make their audiences laugh. 

Spirited Away

Spirited AwayAs part of Netflix gaining the entirety of Studio Ghibli’s collection, ‘Spirited Away’ will make its way to the streaming platform this week. The animated feature, by Japanese director Hayao Miyakazi, sees 10-year-old Chihiro and her family come across an abandoned amusement park, where mysteries begin to unfold. 

To All the Boys, P.S. I still Love You

When to ‘All the Boys I Love’ was first released, it was hailed as a historic move towards diversity due to its leading protagonist, Lara Jean, being Asian. The second in the series, entitled ‘P.S. I still Love You, Lara Jean’ is a continuation of her relationship with Peter, which is halted after another recipient of one of her love letters reaches out. 

I am Jonas

I am JonasThe film follows the story of Jonas, a troubled gay man who finds himself fighting against his past. The film tells the story through two timelines, one that begins in 1997 when Jonas was a teenager exploring his sexuality. It then sees him in 2015, as a 33-year-old man who is kicked out of his home by his boyfriend due to infidelity.

Share this article