الفيلم الفلسطيني “غزة مونامور” يحصد جائزة كبيرة في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي الدولي

مبروك!

أثار الفيلم الفلسطيني “غزة مونامور” ضجة كبيرة في موسم المهرجانات السينمائية لهذا الموسم وحصد أول جائزة رئيسية. لقد فاز هذا الفيلم الذي أخرجه التوأم عرب وطرزان ناصر بجائزة NETPAC في الدورة 45 لمهرجان تورنتو السينمائي (TIFF).

ظهر فيلم “غزة مونامور” لأول مرة في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي، ويعتبر ثاني فيلم روائي طويل للأخوين ناصر. يعتبر فوز الفيلم الحدث الأبرز كونه الفيلم العربي الوحيد الذي تم عرضه في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي الدولي لهذا العام. وصفت هيئة الحكام الفيلم بأنه “قصة شعرية تبعث الدفء في القلب وتحفز على التفكير بالمشاعر الخفيّة التي تصور الحياة اليومية في غزة”.

Gaza Mon Amourفيلم “غزة مونامور” (2020)

يضم الفيلم مجموعة من النجوم من بينهم الممثلان الفلسطينيان سليم ضو وهيام عباس (التي لعبت دور البطولة أيضاً في كل من مسلسل “رامي” و “الخلافة”)، يروي هذا الفيلم قصة صياد فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 60 عاماً يُدعى عيسى يقع في حب خياطة في السوق المحلي ويقرر التقدّم لخطبتها، إلا أنّ خططه أحبطت بعد أن وجد تمثالاً يونانياً قديماً خلال إحدى رحلات الصيد. تكتشف السلطات في النهاية وجود هذا التمثال مما يتسبب له بالمتاعب.

يمثل هذا الفوز أول فوز للأخوين ناصر في مهرجان تورنتو السينمائي الدولي، إلا أنّه ليس أول ترشيح لهما. تم ترشيح الأخوين أيضاً لجائزة Discovery عن فيلمهما Dégradé في عام (2015)، والذي عُرض لأول مرة في مهرجان كان السينمائي في نفس العام.

Dégradéفيلم Dégradé (2015)

شارك(ي) هذا المقال

مقالات رائجة

Palestinian Film ‘Gaza Mon Amour’ Wins Big at Toronto Film Festival

Mabrouk!

by

Palestinian film ‘Gaza Mon Amour’ has been making waves this film festival season, and it just landed its first major award. The feature, directed by twin brothers Arab and Tarzan Nasser, has won the NETPAC Award at the 45th Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF).

‘Gaza Mon Amour’ debuted at Venice Film Festival, and is the Nasser brothers’ second feature film. As the only Arab film to have been screened at this year’s TIFF, it makes its win all the more notable. The jury described the film as a a heart-warming, thought-provoking and poetic tale of unspoken emotions portraying daily life in Gaza”. 

Gaza Mon Amour‘Gaza Mon Amour’ (2020)

Featuring a star-studded cast that includes Palestinian actors Salim Daw and Hiam Abbass (who also stars in ‘Ramy’ and ‘Succession’), the film tells the story of a 60-year-old Palestinian fisherman named Issa who is in love with a dressmaker at the local market. The film trails his mission to propose, with his plans thwarted after he finds an ancient Greek statue during one of his fishing trips. Authorities ultimately find out about Issa’s discovery, causing him trouble. 

The win marks the Nasser brothers’ first win at TIFF, but not their first nomination. The brothers were also nominated for the Discovery Award for their film ‘Dégradé’ in 2015, which initially premiered at the Cannes Film festival in the same year.

Dégradé‘Dégradé’ (2015)

Share this article