أفضل طريقة لتجربة الحياة في الريف الفرنسي

الإطلالات الرائعة والمطاعم الحاصلة على نجوم ميشلين

by

هل تبحثون عن ملاذ فاخر في الريف الفرنسي؟ لا تتعبوا أنفسكم بعد اليوم.

تقع مقاطعة شامبين “Champagne” على بعد 100 ميل إلى الشرق من باريس، حيث أخذت هذه المقاطعة ذات الإطلالات الرائعة (والنبيذ الفوار) اسمها من الكلمة اللاتينية كامبانيا “Campania”، باعتبار أن أوجه التشابه بين المقاطعة الفرنسية وريف كامبانيا الإيطالي كانت واضحة وكبيرة جداً.

تُعتبر زيارة شامبين بأجزائها الرئيسية الثلاث: Montagne de Reims وVallée de la Marne وCôte def Blancs، بمثابة رحلة مثالية من باريس لقضاء عطلة نهاية الأسبوع، ولذلك فقد تبعنا مسارات سيارات “رولز رويس” الفاخرة لقضاء بضعة أيام من الفخامة والرفاهية في الريف الفرنسي احتفالاً بمنتجهم الجديد وهو صندوق شامبين (والذي يلي سلسلة من القطع الفخمة السابقة مثل سلة النزهات وحقيبة فانتوم الجلدية ومجموعة من القطع الأخرى).

فإذا كنتم ترغبون بزيارة مكان قريب من باريس، والاستمتاع بمناظر بانورامية مطلة على التلال الريفية وتذوق الطعام اللذيذ، فلدينا المكان المناسب لكم.

عليكم بالإقامة في L’Assiette Champenoise. إذ يقع هذا الفندق ذو النجوم الخمسة والـ 33 جناح في قلب المنطقة، وهو مجهز بالكامل بحمامات متعددة ودشات مطرية وأحواض استحمام كبيرة وألحفة بسماكة ستة طبقات لدرجة أنكم لن ترغبون بمغادرة الفندق. كما يمكنكم الاستمتاع بجلسةٍ في المنتجع الصحي الموجود في الفندق ثمّ الغطس في حمام السباحة المدفأ لتجربةٍ لا تُنسى.

L'Assiette Champenoise hotelوعندما يتعلق الأمر بزيارة كروم العنب المحيطة، فلا بد من زيارة Armand de Brignac لجاي زي (أو Ace of Spades كما هو معروف لدى أي مغني راب) – ورغم أنها مغلقة أمام الجمهور، إلا أن القيام بجولةٍ حول هذه الكروم سيفي بالغرض.

عادةً لا نوصي بتناول طعام الفنادق، ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بفندق L’Assiette Champenoise، فيمكننا القول بأن مطعمه بمثابة حلم لكل متذوقي الطعام اللذيذ، خاصّةً وأنه يحظى برعاية الشيف الفرنسي الرائع آرنود لايمنت الذي حصل على أول نجمة ميشلين وهو في الـ 26 من عمره فقط، ثمّ حصل على نجمته الثانية وهو في الثلاثين، أما الثالثة فأخذها بعد ذلك بفترة قصيرة. كما تُعتبر قائمة مطعم Lallement التي تتغير في كل موسم، بمثابة رحلةٍ للطهي في أنحاء المنطقة. فالتغييرات المعاصرة على الأطباق الكلاسيكية الخالدة مثل الكرفس مع صلصة البوفيرا وكمأة بريجورد السوداء وبريتاني جون دوري مع رافيولي الملفوف الشهية، تجعل هذه التجربة بمثابة حلم لكل عشاق الطعام.

L'Assiette Champenoise gastronomy

شارك هذا المقال

Your Luxury Guide to the French Countryside

Rolling hills and three Michelin star restaurants

by

Looking for the perfect luxury getaway in the French countryside? Look no further. 

Located 100 miles east of Paris is the province of Champagne, where the rolling hills (and the sparkling wine) took its name from the Latin word Campania, because the similarities between the French province and the Italian countryside of Campania were near unmistakable. 

Divided into three main parts: Montagne de Reims, Vallée de la Marne and Côte des Blancs, Champagne is the perfect weekend road trip from Paris, so we followed in the luxurious tire-tracks of Rolls-Royce for a few days of unbridled luxury in the French countryside in celebration of their new design object, the Champagne chest (which follows a series of previous ultra-luxe pieces like their picnic hamper, leather Phantom luggage and a host of other items). 

If you’re looking for somewhere to visit that’s not far from Paris, but doused in panoramic views of the rural hillside and delicious food then look no further. 

A stay at L’Assiette Champenoise is a must. Situated in the heart of the region, this 33-suite five-star hotel comes complete with sprawling bathrooms, rainforest showers, dive-in bathtubs and six-layer-thick duvets that you will not want to leave. But do. Take a moment to indulge in a spa treatment in the hotel’s spa suite, and take a dip in the hotel’s heated pool. You won’t regret it. 

L'Assiette Champenoise hotelWhen it comes to visiting surrounding vineyards, a visit to Jay-Z’s own Armand de Brignac (or Ace of Spades as it’s known to any and every rapper) is worth a visit – however, these are closed off to the public, so a drive-by should suffice for any fan. 

Ordinarily, we wouldn’t recommend eating hotel food, but when it comes to L’Assiette Champenoise, it’s a gastronomical dream. The property is first and foremost helmed by visionary French chef Arnaud Lallement, who acquired his first Michelin star at the tender age of 26, gained his second star at 30 and his third shortly after. With a menu that evolves with the seasons, Lallement’s menu is a culinary tour of the region. With contemporary twists on timeless classics like celery with Albufera sauce and périgord black truffle and Brittany John Dory with mouth-watering cabbage ravioli, this is every foodie’s dream.

L'Assiette Champenoise gastronomy

Share this article