5 أفلام سودانية أيقونية عليكم مشاهدتها

استريحوا من نيتفلكس بضعة أيام

by

نظراً لسنوات الحرب الطويلة، شهدت صناعة السينما السودانية التي كانت مزدهرةً في الماضي بقيادة المخرج السوداني الرائد جاد الله جبارة ركوداً كبيراً وتكاد تكون متوقفة بالكامل اليوم. 

ولا يعتبر هذا الأمر مفاجئاً نظراً لانعدام فرص التمول منذ وصول عمر البشير إلى السلطة، حيث تم إجبار جميع صالات السينما (التي كانت ملكاً للدولة) على الإقفال أو التصفية. ومع انتهاء حكم البشير الذي دام 30 عاماً تشهد صناعة السينما في البلد بعض الانتعاش.  

ففي العامين الماضيين رأينا عدداً من الأفلام السودانية الجديدة التي حصد بعض منها جوائز هامة. إليكم هنا أفلامنا السودانية المفضلة.

You Will Die at Twenty

You Will Die at Twentyلم يحصد أي فيلم سوداني في السنوات الأخيرة ذات الشهرة التي حصدها هذا الفيلم، إذ فاز بجائزة Luigi De Laurentiis في مهرجان البندقية السينمائي وجائزة النجمة الذهبية في مهرجان الجونة وجائزة أفضل نص في مهرجان قرطاج. يتحدث الفيلم عن مزمّل، وهو شاب سمع نبؤةً من عراف قريته تقول أنه سيموت في سن الـ20. 

Talking About Trees

Talking About Treesمنذ إطلاقه، حصد هذا الفيلم للمخرج شهيب قسم الباري العديد من الجوائز ومنها جائزة أفضل وثائقي في مهرجان برلين السينمائي وجائزة النجمة الذهبية في مهرجان الجونة. يتحدث الفيلم عن “نادي الفيلم السوداني” المكون من مجموعة من المخرجين السودانيين المسنّين الذين يحاولون بث الحياة من جديد في صناعة السينما المتهالكة في البلد. 

Cinema in Sudan: Conversation with Gadalla Gubara

Cinema in Sudan: Conversation with Gadalla Gubaraإذا كنتم تريدون تعلم المزيد عن السينما السودانية فيجب أن تشاهدوا هذا الوثائقي الذي يتحدث عن المخرج الأول في السودان جاد الله جبارة والذي يعتبر من رواد السينما في القارة الأفريقية. 

Nyerkuk

Nyerkukالفيلم من إخراج محمد قردفاني من عام 2016 ويروي قصة صبي اسمه آدم يقتل والده في غارة جوية فيضطر لعيش حياة الجريمة. 

Akasha

Akashaتم عرض هذا الفيلم من إخراج حجوج كوكا للمرة الأولى خلال مهرجان البندقية السينمائي عام 2018 وهو من فئة الكوميديا الدرامية ويروي قصة عدنان، وهو جندي ثائر يعترف بحبه لسلاحه الـ AK-47 فتغار حبيبته من علاقته مع سلاحه!

شارك هذا المقال

Akasha

5 Iconic Sudanese Films You Need to Watch

Put Netflix on hold for a few days

Akasha

With the nation having been embroiled in war for decades, Sudan’s film scene—once led by the great Sudanese film maker Gadalla Gubara—has been on a steady decline, coming to a practical halt. 

But that should come as no surprise seeing as there was virtually no support for the film scene once Omar al-Bashir came in to power, with all cinemas (which were government-owned) forced to close or sold off.  But with his 30-year-rule coming to an end, the local cinema scene is seeing a major revival. 

The last two years alone have seen a slew of new Sudanese films come out—with a few even scoring awards. We’ve rounded up our favourites for you.

You Will Die at Twenty

You Will Die at TwentyNo Sudanese film has made nearly as much award buzz in recent years as You Will Die at Twenty. The film won the Luigi De Laurentiis Award at Venice Film Festival, the Golden Star at El Gouna Film Festival, and Best Screen Play at Carthage Film Festival—and for good reason. The film tells the story of Muzamil, a young boy whose life was predicted to end at age 20 by his village’s holy man. 

Talking About Trees

Talking About TreesDirected by Suhaib Gasmelbari, Talking About Trees was at the receiving end of major awards upon its release, scoring the Documentary Award at Berlin International Film Festival, and the Golden Star Award at El Gouna Film Festival. The film follows a collective called the ‘Sudanese Film Club’, which is made up of four older Sudanese filmmakers on a mission to revive an old, run-down cinema. 

Cinema in Sudan: Conversation with Gadalla Gubara

Cinema in Sudan: Conversation with Gadalla GubaraIf you’re looking to learn more about Sudanese cinema, this documentary is a great start. The film is a portrait of Gadalla Gubara, Sudan’s premier filmmaker, and a pioneer of cinema in the African continent. 

Nyerkuk

NyerkukDirected by Sudanese filmmaker Mohamed Kordofani, the 2016 film Nyerkuk is centred on the story of a young boy named Adam, after his father is killed in an airstrike, the young boy finds no choice but to commit himself to a life of crime. 

Akasha

AkashaWritten and directed by Hajooj Kuka, Akasha first premiered at Venice Film Festival in 2018. The comedy-drama tells the story of Adnan, a revolutionary solider who professes his love for his AK-47, only for his girlfriend to grow jealous of the man’s relationship with his gun.

Share this article