7 أفلام تونسية أيقونية عليكم مشاهدتها

اكتشفوا المشهد السينمائي التونسي الصغير لكن الرائع

by

لطالما ارتبطت السينما العربية بالأفلام المصرية ولسببٍ وجيه، فذلك البلد العربي أنتج أكبر عددٍ من الأفلام العربية على الإطلاق وأطلق الممثلين العرب إلى هوليوود. 

ولكن توتس، البلد العربي الآخر القريب من مصر، نجح أيضاً في بناء صناعة أفلام محترمة خلال السنوات الماضية، وكانت بدايات تلك الصناعة في عشرينات القرن الماضي. ورغم أنها بقيت مغمورة لفترةٍ طويلة، إلا أنها نمت بشكلٍ ملحوظ مؤخراً. 

بسبب تطرقها لمواضيع تعتبر من المحرمات في المنطقة، بقيت الأفلام التونسية محدودةً في صالات السينما المحلية. ولكن مع اتساع أفق المواضيع المطروحة في الأفلام العربية بشكلٍ عام، يبدو أن الأفلام التونسية ستحظى وأخيراً بالانتشار الذي تستحقه. 

إذا كنتم مهتمين بالسينما التونسية فلا بد أن تشاهدوا هذه الأفلام المميزة.

A Summer in La Goulette

A Summer in La Gouletteإنه الفيلم التونسي الذي لا يمكن تفويته! فهذا الفيلم من إنتاج عام 1996 وإخراج فريد بوغدير يعتبر من الأفلام التونسية الكلاسيكية. يتحدث الفيلم عن مجموعة من الصديقات (يهودية، مسلمة وكاثوليكية) نشأن في منطقة لا غوليت ويقررن أن يفقدن عذريتهن معاً. 

The Silences of the Palace

The Silences of the Palaceفي هذا الفيلم الذي أدت فيه هند صبري أول أدوارها، تستكشف المخرجة مفيدة تلاتي مواضيع تتعلق بالجنسين. تدور أحداثه في تونس في حقبة الخمسينات، ويتحدث عن علياء، وهي امرأة شابة تعود إلى القصر الذي تعمل فيه والدتها كخادمة وعشيقة للأمير. 

Satin Rouge

Satin Rouge (Red Satin) - Tunisiaكان هذا الفيلم الذي أطلق عام 2002 البداية الإخراجية للمخرجة رجاء عميري، ويعتبر ملحمة نسوية بكل معنى الكلمة. إذ قامت فيه المخرجة وكاتبة السيناريو التونسية باختيار الممثلة هيام عباس بدور ليلى، وهي أرملة في منتصف العمر تصادف كاباريه تختبر من خلاله حياةً جديدة. 

The Prince Who Contemplated His Soul

Bab’Aziz Le Prince Qui Contemplait son Âme (The Prince Who Contemplated His Soul) - Tunisiaتبدأ القصة مع بابا عزيز، وهو درويش أعمى يجوب الصحراء بغير هدى مع حفيدته بحثاً عن لقاءٍ صوفي يحصل مرة كل 30 عاماً. 

Dachra

Dachraرغم إطلاقه عام 2018، إلا أن هذا الفيلم دخل التاريخ كونه أول فيلم رعب تونسي. يتحدث هذا الفيلم من إخراج عبد الحميد بوشناق عن طالب صحافة وزملائه العالقين في قرية منعزلة ومحاولتهم لحل جريمة مضى عليها عقود من الزمن.  

Halfaouine: Child of the Terraces

Halfaouine: Child of the Terracesفيلم أيقوني آخر من أفلام فريد بوغدير. يتحدث هذا الفيلم عن نور، صبي بعمر الـ12 يمر في مرحلة البلوغ ويستكشف فضوله الجنسي، لكن عادته الجديدة في التلصص على جارته يؤدى إلى منعه من دخول الحمام الذي لطالما ذهب إليه مع والدته. 

Essaida

Essaidaفيلم من إخراج محمد زران يتحدث عن الحياة في الأحياء الفقيرة في تونس. تبدأ القصة بلقاء بين أمين ونضال في وسط تونس. ثم نرى أمين يعيش حياته كرسامٍ في حي راقٍ في قرطاج، لكنه يكتشف الفروقات الطبقية والاجتماعية التي تحكم المجتمع التونسي عندما يصادق نضال، الفتى الذي يقضي أيامه في التسول.  

شارك هذا المقال

7 Iconic Tunisian Films You Need to Watch

Dive into Tunisia’s little-known film industry

by

For a long time, Arab cinema was synonymous with the Egyptian film industry. Understandably so, the North African nation was responsible for the region’s biggest film output – pushing Arab actors straight to Hollywood

Egypt’s low-key neighbour, Tunisia, has low-key managed to carve out a respectable film industry of its own throughout the years. Dating back to the 1920s, the Tunisian film industry has grown extensively – despite its lack of industry acclaim.

With films delving into subjects considered taboo in the region, it’s no surprise that the industry has stayed local for so long. But with plotlines in Arab cinema growing more and more diverse, it’s time for that to change. 

If you’re not familiar with the Tunisian film industry, these are the best Tunisian films to watch. 

A Summer in La Goulette

A Summer in La GouletteIf there’s one Tunisian must-watch film, it’s A Summer in La Goulette. The 1996 film, directed by filmmaker Ferid Boughedir is a Tunisian classic. The film sees a friendship group (comprised of a Jewish, Muslim and Catholic girls) growing up in the La Goulette neighbourhood. They decide to lose their virginity. 

The Silences of the Palace

The Silences of the PalaceMoufida Tlatli’s The Silences of the Palace, which marked Hend Sabry’s acting debut, also cleverly investigates gender-related issues. Set in 1950s Tunisia, the film is centred on a young woman, Alia, who returns to the palace where her mother works as a maid and serves as the prince’s mistress.

Satin Rouge

Satin Rouge (Red Satin) - TunisiaReleased in 2002, Satin Rouge was Raja Amari’s directorial debut. The film is a feminist manifesto in more ways than one. The Tunisian director and screenwriter cast Hiam Abbass as Lilia, a middle-aged widow who stumbles into cabaret, and finds herself living a new life. 

The Prince Who Contemplated His Soul

Bab’Aziz Le Prince Qui Contemplait son Âme (The Prince Who Contemplated His Soul) - TunisiaThe story begins with Bab’Aziz, a blind dervish who aimlessly wanders the desert with his granddaughter, in search of a mystical Sufi meeting that occurs once every 30 years. 

Dachra

DachraDespite having been released in 2018, Dachra made history as Tunisia’s first horror movie. The film, directed by Abdelhamid Bouchnak, sees a journalism student and his friends trapped in an isolated village whilst attempting to solve a decades-old criminal case. 

Halfaouine: Child of the Terraces

Halfaouine: Child of the TerracesYet another Ferid Boughedir film that is iconic in Tunisia. The film sees Noura (a 12-year-old boy going through puberty) explore his sexual curiosity. A move that ultimately finds him banned from the hammams he used to go to with his mother, due to a new habit of peeping on his neighbour. 

Essaida

Essaida
Directed by Mohamed Zran,
Essaida delves deep inside the realities of life in the poor neighbourhoods of Tunis. The film begins with Amine and Nidal’s happenstance meeting in downtown Tunis. We go on to see Amine, a painter living in the fancy neighbourhood of Carthage, get confronted with the socio-economic disparities in Tunis as he befriends Nidal, a young boy who spends his days begging for money.

Share this article