علامة Bvlgari تحتفي بالعائلة المالكة في الإمارات العربية المتّحدة بتقديم مجموعة جديدة

علامة المجوهرات الأيقونية تصل إلى متحف اللوفر أبو ظبي

by

ليس من الغريب أن تتعاون علامة مجوهرات فاخرة مع العائلات المالكة، إلا أن هذه المجموعة الجديدة من علامة Bvlgari غاية في التميّز. لأوّل مرّة نشهد تعاوناً فريداً بين علامة المجوهرات الإيطالية الفاخرة وأحد أفراد العائلة المالكة في الإمارات العربية المتّحدة.

تحت عنوان “مجموعة جنّة” تتعاون علامة Bvlgari مع الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزّاع بن زايد آل نهيان في ابتكار قطع مستوحاة من الزهرة ذات البتلات الخمس المنقوشة على الأسقف الرخامية التي تزيّن مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير في أبو ظبي.

أعلنت سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت هزّاع بن زايد آل نهيان في تصريح لها عن المجموعة الجديدة “إننا اليوم نُحقّق الأحلام التي تجرأنا أن نحلم بها في الماضي”

يُقال بأنّ هذه المجموعة تحتفي بإرث الأميرة التي استمدّت مصدر إلهامها من الروايات التي لطالما قصّها عليها أجدادها. إنّ سمو الشيخة فاطمة هي حفيدة الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان وتريد اليوم أن تحتفي بجدّها وبإرث الإمارات العربية المتّحدة.

تقول لوتشيا سيلفيستري المديرة الإبداعية لعلامة Bvlgari الفاخرة “هناك تشابه كبير بين النساء في إيطاليا والشرق الأوسط، فهنّ يتميّزن بالدفء وكرم الضيافة وروح الدعابة، وسواء كنت في إيطاليا أو في الشرق الأوسط أشعر وكأنّني في وطني”

إحدى قطع مجموعة “جنّة” هي قلادة مصمّمة لجدة سمو الشيخة فاطمة، تمتاز هذه القلادة بأنّها مزينة بزمرّدة مربّعة الشكل تتوضّع في قلب الزهرة، كما أنّ اسم جد الشيخة “زايد” محفور باللغة العربية خلف الميدالية.

كتبت سمو الشيخة فاطمة بمحبة “بابا زايد، لقد نجحت في بناء جنّة”، وقالت “لقد بنيت جنّة على أرضنا تحتفي بتراثنا وتحتضن العالم، واليوم أقدّم إلى روحك هذه الجنّة.”

تمّ الكشف عن المجموعة لأوّل مرّة في 10 فبراير في متحف اللوفر في أبو ظبي، حيث تمّ عرض تسع قطع فقط. كما أنّ هناك 26 قطعة مجوهرات أخرى سيتمّ عرضها أمام الجمهور.

شارك هذا المقال

Bvlgari Pays Tribute to UAE Royalty With New Collection

The iconic jewellery brand took over the Louvre Abu Dhabi

by

It’s not unusual for a major jeweller to collaborate with royals, but Bvlgari’s newest collection is particularly special. The Italian luxury jeweller has partnered up with a member of the UAE’s ruling family for the first time. 

Entitled the ‘Jannah Collection’, Bvlgari, in collaboration with Sheikha Fatima Bint Hazza Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, created a series of pieces inspired by the five-petal flowers that cover the marble ceilings of the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi.

“Today we manifest the dreams that we dared yesterday, “declared HH Sheikha Fatima bint Hazza bin Zayed Al Nahyan, in her statement about the new collection, which has taken a total of two years to turnaround. 

The collection is said to be a tribute to the princess’s heritage, a result of years of her reflections on all the stories told to her by her grandparents. HH Sheikha Fatima is the granddaughter of Shiekh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, and wanted to pay him and the UAE tribute. 

“There are a lot of similarities between Italian and Middle Eastern women… the warmth, generous hospitality, and sense of humour. Whether I’m in Italy or the Middle East, I feel at home,” says Lucia Silvestri, the Creative Director for High Jewellery at Bvlgari. 

One piece created for the ‘Jannah’ collection is a necklace designed for HH Sheikha Fatima’s grandmother. The necklace features a single, cushion-cut emerald lies at its heart. The piece also sees the Sheikha’s grandfather’s name ‘Zayed’ engraved in Arabic on the back of the pendant. 

“Baba Zayed, you realised a ‘Jannah’” HH Sheikha Fatima was affectionately quoted as having said “on our soil, truthful to our heritage while embracing the world. Today I dedicate my ‘Jannah’ to you”.

The collection was revealed for the first time on February 10, at the Louvre Abu Dhabi, where nine pieces were displayed. Another 26 jewellery designs will be displayed for the public.

Share this article