أكبر مهرجانات الأفلام في العالم تقدم أفلامها مجاناً

يمكنكم زيارة مهرجاني صاندانس وكان من راحة منزلكم

by

هل رغبتم يوماً في الذهاب إلى أكبر مهرجانات العالم السينمائية؟ الآن أصبح بإمكانكم ذلك. بسبب إلغاء الأحداث والفعاليات العالمية بسبب فيروس كورونا، تعاونت 20 من أكبر المهرجانات السينمائية حول العالم لتقديم أفلامها مجاناً على يوتيوب. 

ينطلق مهرجان We Are One: A Global Film Festival الافتراضي للأفلام في 29 مايو، ويستمر لـ10 أيام يعرض خلالها أفلام من مهرجانات: مراكش وصاندانس وكان والبندقية وبرلين والقدس ومومباي ونيويورك وطوكيو وتورونتو وسان سيباستيان. 

وعن الحدث قال رئيس مهرجان كان السينمائي بيير ليسكور: “نحن فخورون للتعاون مع كل تلك المهرجانات لتسليط الضوء على أفلام ومواهب استثنائية وإتاحة الفرصة للجمهور لاختبار قصصٍ متنوعة من حول العالم، واكتشاف ما يميز كل مهرجان.”

وأضافت جين روزنثال رئيسة مهرجان ترايبيكا السينمائي: “جميع المشاركين في مهرجان We Are One: A Global Film Festival فخورين في إدخال جرعة من الترفيه والمتعة للجمهور حول العالم من خلال التعاون مع شركائنا في يوتيوب، ونأمل في أن يحظى كل شخصٍ بفرصة اختبار هذا المهرجان الفريد وأن يقدّر القوة الحقيقية للأفلام.” 

سيعود ريع هذا المهرجان لمنظمة الصحة العالمية وصنوق الإغاثة من فيروس كورونا.

شارك هذا المقال

The World’s Biggest Film Festivals Are Offering Their Films for Free

You can visit Sundance and Cannes from the comfort of your sofa

by

Ever wanted to go to the world’s biggest film festivals? Now you can. In response to coronavirus-related cancellations, 20 film festivals from around the world have joined forces – offering their films for free on YouTube. 

Entitled We Are One: A Global Film Festival, the virtual film festival starts on May 29. The 10-day event will feature programming from Marrakech International Film Festival, Sundance, Cannes, Venice, Berlin and International. Jerusalem, Mumbai, New York, Tokyo, Toronto, and San Sebastian film festivals will also take part. 

“We are proud to join with our partner festivals to spotlight truly extraordinary films and talent, allowing audiences to experience both the nuances of storytelling from around the world and the artistic personalities of each festival,” said Cannes Film Festival president Pierre Lescure in a statement.

“We Are One: A Global Film Festival unites curators, artists, and storytellers to entertain and provide relief to audiences worldwide. In working with our extraordinary festival partners and YouTube we hope that everyone gets a taste of what makes each festival so unique and appreciates the art and power of film,” added Jane Rosenthal, head of Tribeca Film Festival. 

All proceeds raised during the festival will benefit the WHO’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund.

Share this article