اكتشفوا الجانب الأكثر هدوءاً في القاهرة في موسم كرة القدم الحالي

الأماكن التي عليكم زيارتها بين المباريات

by
بدأت الدورة الثانية والثلاثون لكأس الأمم الإفريقية، والتي تُقام هذا العام في واحدةٍ من أكبر مدن المنطقة وهي مدينة القاهرة. إذ تتطلع هذه المدينة للوقوف على قدميها بعد سنواتٍ من الاضطرابات السياسية، ومع وصول 24 فريقاً إلى العاصمة المصرية، فقد بدت مزدهرةً أكثر من أي وقتٍ مضى.

ففي حين قد تشتهر القاهرة بأنها موطن إحدى عجائب الدنيا السبع، وبشوارعها الصاخبة المزدحمة، هناك جانبٌ آخر غير معروفٍ بالكامل من القاهرة. فإذا كنتم في طريقكم للاستمتاع بالمباريات، فقد قامت ميل بجمع أفضل المواقع للذهاب إليها بين زيارات الملعب.

يمكنكم الهروب من الشوارع المزدحمة بالذهاب إلى فيلا بيل ايبوك

View this post on Instagram

Our kind of post-weekend blues! #villabelleepoque

A post shared by Villa Belle Époque (@villabelleepoque) on

تُعتبر القاهرة إحدى أكثر المدن ازدحاماً في المنطقة، وهذا الوقت من السنة ليست باستثناء. لكن يمكنكم الهروب من الزحام والضجيج من خلال إقامتكم  في فيلا بيل ايبوك. إذ يُعتبر فندق البوتيك هذا الذي افتتح أبوابه منذ حوالي عقدٍ من الزمن، ملاذاً هادئاً من شوارع المدينة الصاخبة. يقع هذا المبنى القديم الذي تم تجديده مؤخراً في حي المعادي الراقي، ويضم مسبحاً والعديد من أماكن التشميس على التراس المشمس مع العديد من الفسحات المفتوحة.

villabelleepoque.com/

استمتعوا بالأعمال الفنية في درب 1718

إن هذه المدينة غير معروفة بمشهدها الفني، لكن درب 1718 يقود هذه المهمة منذ عام 2008. ستتمكنون في هذا المعرض الذي يقع في قلب القاهرة القديمة، من اكتشاف المجموعة الدائمة للمعرض أو مشاهدة أحد عروضهم السينمائية المتأخرة.

darb1718.com

اذهبوا خارج القاهرة لحضور أكبر حفلاتها

View this post on Instagram

Nights Outs:de 🏝 . Photocredit 📷: @thecairozoom

A post shared by outs:de (@outside.cairo) on

بعد أن تم إلغاء حفلاته الشهرية، قام مجدل عبد المسيح بنقل حفلاته إلى جزيرةٍ خارج المدينة مباشرةً، ومن هنا جاءت تسميتها “خارج القاهرة”. عليكم بحضور حفلات عبد المسيح المستمرة من النهار إلى الليل، فهي الطريقة المثالية للاحتفال بالفوز بهذه الكأس الإفريقية.


@outside.cairo

استمتعوا بالمأكولات التقليدية في مطعم أبو طارق

عليكم بتذوق الكشري إذا كنتم في القاهرة، ومطعم أبو طارق هو المكان المناسب لذلك. فعلى الرغم من شعبيته، لا يزال هذا المطعم ذو طابعٍ قديم. فطبق الكشري المصري التقليدي الذي يعود إلى القرن 19، هو مزيج لذيذ من الأرز والمعكرونة والحمص ومغطى بصلصة الطماطم والخل والثوم والبصل المقلي المقرمش.

شارك هذا المقال

Catch the Quieter Side of Cairo This Football Season

The places to be between your stadium visits

by
The 32nd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations is here. This year, it’s taken over one of the region’s biggest cities, Cairo. After years of political turmoil, the city is looking to be back on its feet, and with 24 teams having made their way to the Egyptian capital, it’s thriving more than ever.

And whilst it might be mostly known as the home of one of the world’s Seven Wonders, and for its noisy, traffic-logged streets, there’s a whole other side of Cairo that looks beyond the surface. And if you’ve made your way to catch the games, MILLE rounds up all the best spots to hit up between your stadium visits.

Escape the busy streets at Villa Belle Epoque

View this post on Instagram

Our kind of post-weekend blues! #villabelleepoque

A post shared by Villa Belle Époque (@villabelleepoque) on

Cairo is one of the busiest cities in the region, and this time of year is no exception. Escape the hustle and bustle with a stay at Villa Belle Epoque. The boutique hotel is located in the uber-sophisticated neighbourhood of Maadi, the recently renovated colonial building boasts a swimming pool and plenty of sunbathing spots on the sundeck and various patios.  

villabelleepoque.com/

Get your art fix at Darb 1718

The city isn’t particularly known for its art scene, but Darb 1718 has led the way since 2008. Situated in the heart of old Cairo, you’ll be able to browse through the gallery’s permanent collection or catch one of their late-night film screenings.

darb1718.com

Step outside cairo to its biggest party

View this post on Instagram

Nights Outs:de 🏝 . Photocredit 📷: @thecairozoom

A post shared by outs:de (@outside.cairo) on

After his monthly events were shut down, Magdel AbdelMessih moved his parties to an island right outside the city, hence the name Outside Cairo. AbdelMessih’s parties are not to miss, running from day-to-night, they’re the perfect way to celebrate a win this African cup.


@outside.cairo

Get a taste of tradition at Abou Tarek’s

Koshary is a must if you’re in Cairo, and Abou Tarek’s is the place to go. Despite its popularity, the restaurant still carries an old-fashioned vibe. The traditional Egyptian dish, which dates back to the 19th century is a delicious mix of rice, macaroni, chickpeas, topped up with tomato sauce, garlic vinegar and crispy fried onion.

Share this article