فنانان لبنانيان مبدعان يطلقان تي شيرت لمساعدة بيروت على التعافي

100% من العائدات ستذهب إلى الأشخاص الذين يحتاجون إليها

by

في أعقاب الانفجار المدمر الذي وقع في بيروت الأسبوع الماضي، تعرضت البلاد التي عاشت في خضم حالة من الأزمات لسنوات عديدة إلى المزيد من الضربات الموجعة.

في ظل خروج الشباب إلى الشوارع يوم الجمعة للمطالبة بتغيير منهجي والتمرد ضد الحكومة (التي لطالما اعتبرت فاسدة)، يقاسي لبنان الآن من عدة أزمات في نفس الوقت.

خلال هذا الوقت، أودى الانفجار بحياة أكثر من 158 شخصاً وإصابة 6000 آخرين، كما تسبب في تشريد 300.000 شخص، ناهيكم عن تفشي وباء فيروس كورونا، ومحدودية الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية، وفضلاً عن انقطاع التيار الكهربائي اليومي ونقص مياه الشرب الآمنة. ببساطة: هذا ما وصفته قناة بي بي سي بأنّه “أسوأ أزمة اقتصادية تمر على لبنان منذ نشوب الحرب الأهلية التي وقعت ما بين 1975-1990”.

لجأ عدد كبير من المواطنين اللبنانيين إلى الإنستاغرام لمناشدة المجتمع الإقليمي والدولي بأن لا يقتصر دعهم للبنان على تضخيم ما يجري في بلدهم، بل المسارعة في التبرّع بالمال والغذاء والإمدادات الطبية بشكل مباشر إلى الشعب اللبناني وليس عن طريق الحكومة خشية أن تقوم بمصادرتها.

في بيروت أطلق المصوّر اللبناني ورئيس تحرير مجلة “كولد كاتسمحمد عبدوني تي شيرت بهدف جمع الأموال لمركز سرطان الأطفال في لبنان، الذي يناضل من أجل استدامة تقديم العلاج للعدد المتنامي من المرضى الذين تم نقلهم إلى هناك إثر تضرر ثلاث مستشفيات رئيسية في بيروت جراء الانفجار. نشر عبدوني على الإنستاغرام “إن مجرد مشاركة الحدث لا تكفي، يرجى اتخاذ خطوة أكبر من خلال شراء تي شيرت لك وآخر لأحد أصدقائك أو الدخول مباشرة إلى رابط صندوق الإغاثة @ccclebanon  لتقديم التبرعات بشكل مباشر.” “إن الصلوات وحدها لا تكفي لإعادة بناء مدينتنا أو إنقاذ شعبنا. إن كنتم قادرين على تقديم المساعدة، سارعوا إلى اتخاذ الإجراء اللازم”.

View this post on Instagram

In light of the catastrophic explosion that shattered Beirut, 100% of the t-shirt sales will be donated to the Children Cancer Center of Lebanon @ccclebanon that is struggling to sustain treatment for the vast number of patients that have been transferred there following the collapse of three major hospitals in Beirut affected by the explosion.⁣ ⁣ Sharing this is not enough, please take the extra step, buy a t-shirt, by another for a friend, or go straight to the @ccclebanon rescue fund link in their bio to make a direct donation.⁣ ⁣ The link to the t-shirt is in the bio. Prayers alone will not rebuild our city nor save our people. If you are able to, please take action.⁣ ⁣ Illustration by @shukubuku

A post shared by Mohamad Abdouni (@texting_bitches) on

كما قامت مصممة المجوهرات اللبنانية السورية المقيمة في نيويورك كيلي شامي والتي تشمل قائمة المعجبين بتصاميمها أليكسا ديمي وسولانا إيماني روي بالإضافة إلى عدد كبير من المعجبات الأخريات بإطلاق تي شيرت من أجل لبنان. يمكن الحصول على هذه الـ تي شيرت ذات اللون الأسود المطبّعة بصورة توضيحية باللون الأرجواني في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال موقع علامتها التجارية على الإنترنت، كما يمكنكم الحصول على قبعة بيسبول مماثلة. ستذهب جميع عائدات بيع هذه القطعة إلى الصليب الأحمر اللبناني. صرّحت المصممة في منشور على الإنستاغرام “لبنان يحتاج مساعدتنا”، “إنّها دولة على حافة الانهيار تحتاج إلى مساعدتنا بشكل أكبر من المتوقع. إن كنتم ترغبون في التبرع بأي مبلغ آخر أو نشر الرسالة، فيرجى مشاركة صفحة @lebaneseredcross أو تحميل التطبيق الخاص بهم”.

شارك هذا المقال

Two Lebanese Creatives Drop T-Shirts to Help Beirut Recover

by

In the wake of the devastating explosion in Beirut last week, the country—which has been in a state of crisis for many years—has been even further pummelled.

With young people taking to the streets on Friday in demand of systematic change and an upheaval of the government (who have long-been deemed corrupt), Lebanon is now undergoing multiple crises at the same time.

At the time of publishing, the blast has caused over 158 people to lose their lives, with 6,000 injured and 300,000 homeless – on top of the growing Coronavirus pandemic, limited access to healthcare as well as daily power cuts and a lack of safe drinking water. To put it simply: this is what the BBC has called “the worst economic crisis since the 1975-1990 civil war”.

Countless Lebanese nationals have taken to Instagram, pleading with the regional and international community to not only amplify what is happening in their country, but to also donate money, food and medical supplies directly to the Lebanese people, rather than to the government, out of fear of confiscation.

In Beirut, Lebanese photographer and editor-in-chief of Cold Cuts magazine Mohamad Abdouni has launched a t-shirt to raise money for the Children’s Cancer Center of Lebanon – which is struggling to sustain treatment for the growing number of patients who were transferred there after three major hospitals in Beirut were affected by the explosion. “Sharing this is not enough, please take the extra step, buy a t-shirt, by another for a friend, or go straight to the @ccclebanon rescue fund link in their bio to make a direct donation.⁣” Abdouni wrote in an Instagram post, “Prayers alone will not rebuild our city nor save our people. If you are able to, please take action”.

View this post on Instagram

In light of the catastrophic explosion that shattered Beirut, 100% of the t-shirt sales will be donated to the Children Cancer Center of Lebanon @ccclebanon that is struggling to sustain treatment for the vast number of patients that have been transferred there following the collapse of three major hospitals in Beirut affected by the explosion.⁣ ⁣ Sharing this is not enough, please take the extra step, buy a t-shirt, by another for a friend, or go straight to the @ccclebanon rescue fund link in their bio to make a direct donation.⁣ ⁣ The link to the t-shirt is in the bio. Prayers alone will not rebuild our city nor save our people. If you are able to, please take action.⁣ ⁣ Illustration by @shukubuku

A post shared by Mohamad Abdouni (@texting_bitches) on

NYC-based Lebanese-Syrian jewellery designer Kelly Shami—whose fans include Alexa Demie, SZA and countless others—has also dropped a t-shirt for Lebanon. The black tee with a purple illustration is available for worldwide delivery from her brand’s website, along with a matching baseball cap, with all proceeds going to the Lebanese Red Cross. “Lebanon needs our help.” She stated in an Instagram post, “A nation on the brink of collapse needs us more than we know. If you would like to donate any other amount or spread the message, please share the @lebaneseredcross page or download their app.”

Share this article