معرض Christian Dior الرائد يزور الدوحة

لا تفوتوا فرصة زيارة هذا الحدث

by

بعد احتضان مدينة الدوحة لأسبوع الموضة الذي أقيم خلال الأسبوع الماضي، بات من الصعب علينا إغفال ازدهار مشهد الموضة الذي ارتقى بهذه المدينة لتصبح عاصمة أساسية لهذه الصناعة في المنطقة، ففي حدث تاريخي وغير مسبوق تم الكشف عن إقامة أحدث معرض لعلامة Christian Dior بعنوان “مصمم الأحلام” في هذه العاصمة الخليجية المتألقة في مركز الدوحة للتصميم والابتكار M7 الواقع في وسط الدوحة اعتباراً من الآن وحتى 31 مارس. 

ومن الجدير بالذكر أنّ إقامة هذا الحدث العالمي الشهير الذي جاب جميع أنحاء العالم تقريباً من باريس إلى لندن وشنغهاي ونيويورك يمثل خطوة أولى وفريدة من نوعها لدار الأزياء القائمة في باريس في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

وعلى هذا الصعيد، علّقت سعادة الشيخة المياسة بنت حمد آل ثاني، رئيسة مجلس أمناء متاحف قطر، على معرض “كريستيان ديور: مصمم الأحلام”، قائلةً «لقد أسر المعرض اهتمام عدد كبير من الجماهير في جميع أنحاء العالم بتصميمه المذهل وإبداعاته المتميزة. ويسر متاحف قطر أن تقدم للمرة الأولى هذا المعرض في الدوحة بالتعاون مع علامة Dior ومتحف الفنون الزخرفية. كما تتوجه إدارة متحف الدوحة بشكرها الخاص لبلاس فاندوم على رعاية المعرض ودعمه”

يتميّز هذا المعرض الذي أعيد ابتكاره بأسلوب جديد بأنّه مُصمم خصيصاً لتلبية احتياجات الجمهور القطري، ويتضمن قطعاً حصرية نادرة تعرض لأول مرة تم الحصول عليها مباشرة من مجموعة الشيخة موزة بنت ناصر الخاصة، والتي تشتهر بكونها من زبائن علامة ديور القدامى.

وغني عن القول بأنّ هذا الحدث من تنظيم الفرنسي أوليفييه غابيه، ويتميّز بسرد سينوغرافي من تصميم ناتالي كرينير للاحتفاء بالتاريخ العريق للعلامة الفاخرة، وسيضم اكتشافات رائعة من أرشيفات ديور الخاصة وكذلك من متحف الفنون الزخرفية في باريس، ومن المنتظر تسليط الضوء على بعض التصاميم الراقية من الفساتين والملابس الجميلة والفاخرة من العلامة، بالإضافة إلى تشكيلة من الإطلالات المذهلة الذي تناسب الإرث القطري للاستمتاع بمشاهدتها في الشهرين المقبلين.

شارك هذا المقال

Christian Dior Strings a Pioneering Exhibition in Doha

Another event to add to your calendars

by

Doha has practically transformed into a fashion capital this past week, and by the looks of it—it’s going to stay that way for a while. From now until March 31 in the glossy gulf capital, Christian Dior’s latest exhibition, titled Designer of Dreams, is currently being held at the M7 cultural center in Downtown Doha.

First of its kind to take place in the region, the Paris-based fashion house is finally giving birth to a Middle Eastern rendition of its famed worldwide series of global installations. The show has been displayed on almost all four corners of the globe through Paris to London, Shanghai and New York.

“The exhibition Christian Dior Designer of Dreams has captivated audiences around the globe with its stunning design and breathtaking fashion creations. Qatar Museums is pleased to present a special presentation of the exhibition in Doha, in collaboration with Dior and the Musée des Arts Décoratifs. Qatar Museums gives special thanks to Place Vendôme for their generous support as the presenting sponsor of the exhibition,” said Sheikha Al Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani, Chairperson, Qatar Museums.

Specifically designed and tailored to cater to the Qatari audience, the showcase is so exclusive that it in fact includes rare pieces directly sourced from Sheikha Moza bint Nasser’s private collection. She is known for being a long-standing client of Christian Dior’s couture.

Under the patronage of French curator Olivier Gabet, the expo is punctuated by a scenographic narrative imagined by Nathalie Crinière and aims at celebrating the luxury label’s long history in the business. Plucked from Dior’s own archives as well as from the museum of decorative arts in Paris, the collection spotlights some of the signature brands’ most beautifully detailed dresses and garments while providing some stunning looks for Qatar to enjoy for the next couple of months only. 

Share this article