مجموعة Claudette the Brand الأخيرة ستغمر أيامكم بالمرح والبهجة

الأيام الجميلة قادمة

by

عشنا في العام الماضي ظروفاً صعبة ومرهقة، حيث تقلبت مشاعرنا وعانى الكثيرون منا من مشاكل في الصحة العقلية وأصبح تقلب المزاج مشكلةً عالمية. لذا فقد تكون أحدث مجموعة لعلامة Claudette the Brand بعنوان “Better Days to Come” هي الترياق المثالي للتخلص من شعوركم بالإحباط.

قالت ليان الدبوس الشريك المؤسس للعلامة “أنشد الشفافية في عملية التصميم الخاصة بي، وأتطلع للتعبير عن أن جميع مشاعرنا بكل تقلباتها مقبولة وجميلة. كان هدفي هو نشر مشاعر الأمل وتذكير الجميع بأن هذا الوضع لن يستمر للأبد”.

بعد متابعة دراستها في مجال الأعمال والإعلام والاتصالات، قررت المبدعة الكويتية تغيير مسار حياتها وإطلاق علامة Claudette في عام 2018 بالتعاون مع شقيقتها. حتى تألقت مجموعة من المشاهير بتصاميم العلامة بدءاً من جيدن سميث ولوكا سابات إلى عائلة حديد.

تقدم العلامة المجموعة الجديدة تحت إشراف المدير الإبداعي اللبناني المقيم في ميلانو علي قبلاوي، وتتراوح لوحة الألوان بين اللون الأخضر الساطع وألوان قوس قزح إلى اللونين الفحمي والأسود في محاولة لتجسيد تغيّر مزاجنا السريع. تتضمن المجموعة بدلات رياضية مريحة مزينة بوجوه ضاحكة وحزينة وطبعات تصوّر السحب والشمس وشجرة النخيل، وبالطبع شعار العلامة الخاص وهو شخصية Claudette الكرتونية.

تُضيف الدبوس “تم تأسيس Claudette لتكون صديقة الجميع، وأريد أن ينظر الناس إلى الشخصية بالطريقة التي يفضلونها، فهي تمثل شخصاً موجوداً بجانبك لا يطلق عليك الأحكام”. 

ترمز الشخصية إلى الدعم وترابط المجتمع وهما مبدآن بُنيت عليهما فلسفة علامة Claudette، والتي ترى الدبوس أنها فلسفة محورية للشباب العرب الذي يتعامل مع قضايا الصحة العقلية. في منطقة يُنظر فيها إلى الحديث عن الصحة العقلية على أنه من المحرمات، يلعب التواصل الاجتماعي والانفتاح دوراً كبيراً في عملية الشفاء والتحسّن.

وتشرح الدبوس قائلة ” في الماضي، فضلت مجتمعاتنا أن يخفي الفرد مشاعره الخاصة وأن يكون أكثر تحفظاً، لكنني أعتقد أنه هناك تغيير الآن”.

“أعتقد أنه الوقت الأنسب للبدء في الحوار والتواصل مع بعضنا البعض والانضمام إلى مجتمعات الحب والدعم هذه لمساعدتنا على محاولة فهم أنفسنا بشكل أفضل.”

 

تصوير: Connor Cunningham
إشراف إبداعي:  علي قبلاوي
التصميم الجرافيكي:  محمد الكحيلان

شارك هذا المقال

Claudette the Brand’s Latest Collection Will Spark Joy in Your Darkest Days

Better days are yet to come

by

Over the past year, we’ve been living through a roller coaster of emotions, and it hasn’t been easy. Moodiness is now universal and mental health has never been more fragile. That’s why Claudette the Brand’s latest collection, entitled ‘Better Days to Come’, might just be the perfect antidote to your depression.

“I just wanted to be transparent in my design process and portray that all our emotions as humans are valid. My goal was to extend feelings of hope and remind everyone that this too shall pass,” says Layan Al Dabbous, co-founder of the brand.

After pursuing her studies in business, media and communication, the Kuwaiti creative decided to switch paths and launch Claudette alongside her sister Haya in 2018. 

Under the creative direction of Lebanese and Milan-based creative Ali Kiblawi, the pieces symbolically shift from bright green and rainbow to charcoal and black to mirror how our moods change rapidly. Comfy tracksuits are adorned with happy and sad emojis, clouds, sun and palm tree prints and of course the brand’s signature logo featuring their cartoonish character Claudette.

“Claudette was created to represent everyone’s friends, I want people to look at the character and interpret it in any way they see fit. Overall, she stands for someone who’s there for you without judgment,” Al Dabbous adds.

The character symbolises the mindset of support and community that Claudette is built upon, which Al Dabbous sees pivotal for young Arabs to deal with their mental health issues. In a region where mental health is perceived as a taboo, communication and opening up play a huge role in the healing process.

“A lot of the times in the past our communities have favored keeping one’s emotions to themselves and being more reserved but I believe times are changing,” she explains.

“I think there is no better time than now to begin to speak and communicate how we are feeling to each other and access these communities of love and support to help us understand ourselves better and grow.”

 

Photography:  Connor Cunningham
Art Direction: Ali Kiblawi
Graphic Design: Mohammed Alkehailan

Share this article