7 كتب لا غنى عنها لتزيين طاولة القهوة

ستكون إضافة مثالية لإثراء ديكور المنزل الداخلي

by

منذ فترة قصيرة، اعتقد الجميع بأن طباعة الكتب والمجلات قد ماتت، وبالرغم من أن هذا الأمر قد يكون صحيحاً إلى حد ما – إلا أن طباعة كتب طاولة القهوة باقية ولمدة طويلة. سواء كنتم من محبي التصوير الفوتوغرافي أو الموضة أو الهندسة المعمارية، لا غنى لكم عن اقتناء الكتب التي تثير اهتمامكم وتزيّن طاولتكم.

لا شيء يُضاهي إضافة لمسة محلية إلى منزلكم من خلال تزيينه بقطعة ديكور من اختياركم. إذا كنتم تتطلعون إلى الارتقاء بديكور طاولة القهوة الخاصة بكم، نعرض لكم الكتب المفضلة لدينا والتي ستكون إضافة مثالية لمنزلكم.

العلا

سينقلكم هذا الكتاب إلى مدينة العلا التراثية للتعرّف على تاريخها الغني وثقافتها المحلية من خلال الصور المذهلة التي تم تصويرها بعدسة المصور الشهير روبرت بوليدوري ورسوم الفنان متعدد التخصصات إغناسي مونريال.
assouline.com

علية

بمناسبة الاحتفاء بعالم عز الدين علية المذهل، يعرض كتاب Alaïa مجموعة من تصاميم الهوت كوتور التي صممها المصمم التونسي الراحل، والأرشيفات التي تؤرخ سنوات حياته الأولى في وطنه ومقتطفات من النصوص الأدبية ومصادر الإلهام الأخرى. شارك في كتابته صديقة مصمم الأزياء كارلا سوزاني وكريستوف فون ويهي والمصمم نفسه، يتضمن الكتاب أكثر من 200 صورة لمصورين أمثال آني ليبوفيتز وستيفن ميزل وهيلموت نيوتن وآرثر إلغورت.
rizzoliusa.com

تاريخ التصميم الجرافيكي العربي

وهو أول كتاب كامل يوثق تاريخ التصميم الجرافيكي العربي، يتضمن هذا الكتاب الذي نشره الفنانان والباحثان بهية شهاب وهيثم نوار أكثر من 600 رسم ويغطي مرحلة تطور وازدهار الفن الجرافيكي الإبداعي في المنطقة من أوائل القرن العشرين وحتى نهايته. ويشتمل على أعمال أكثر من 80 مصمماً هاماً من المغرب إلى العراق.
amazon.com

المساجد: أشهر 100 دار عبادة إسلامي

تعرّفوا على فن العمارة الإسلامية من خلال رحلة عبر القرون والقارات لاستكشاف 100 مسجد من أهم المساجد التاريخية في العالم.
assouline.com

فلسطين المستقبل

يعيد كتاب “فلسطين المستقبل” الذي نشرته مجموعة Lifta Volumes سرد قصة الفلسطينيين بقلم الفلسطينيين. يعرض الكتاب الرسوم والقصص والمقالات من الكتاب والشعراء والمهندسين المعماريين والقيمين والباحثين والفنانين من البلاد ومن المهاجرين.
lifta-volumes.myshopify.com

حرف المملكة: الثقافة والإبداع في المملكة العربية السعودية


من العباءة السعودية التقليدية المطرّزة بإتقان إلى القطع الخشبية الدقيقة والمنسوجات المحبوكة بحبكة ناعمة، يتضمن الكتاب أكثر من 150 رسماً يعرض تقاليد الحرف اليدوية الفريدة في المملكة والحرفيين الذين يتقنونها.
assouline.com

لمياء جريج: أعمال 1994-2017


وهو استعادة لأعمال لمياء جريج وهي فنانة تشكيلية ومخرجة أفلام لبنانية ومؤسسة شريكة لمركز بيروت للفن، وتتمتع بخبرة تمتد لأكثر من 20 عاماً في مجال العمل الفني، بدءاً من مشاريع الوسائط المتعددة والأفلام إلى اللوحات والرسومات.
kaphbooks.com

شارك هذا المقال

7 Arab Books You Need on Your Coffee Table

The perfect add-on to your interiors

by

 Not long ago, print was declared dead. While that might be true to an extent—we’re here to argue that coffee table books are here to stay. Whether you’re into photography, fashion, or architecture, chances are there’s a book you need on your table. 

After all, what better way to add a local touch to your space than your own selection. If you’re looking to take your coffee table to the next level, we’ve rounded up some of our favourites to indulge in.

Al Ula


With breathtaking images by internationally renowned photographer Robert Polidori and interpretive illustrations by multidisciplinary artist Ignasi Monreal, the book will transport you to the heritage site of Al Ula with a look into its rich history and local culture.
assouline.com

Alaïa


A celebration of Azzedine Alaïa’s incredible world,
Alaïa features a collection of images from the late Tunisian designer’s haute couture collections, archives chronicling his early years in his home country and excerpts from literary texts and other sources of inspiration. Co-written by the couturier’s friend and muse Carla Sozzani, Christoph von Weyhe and the designer himself, the book comprises over 200 photographs by the likes of Annie Leibovitz, Steven Meisel, Helmut Newton and Arthur Elgort.
rizzoliusa.com

A History of Arab Graphic Design


The first-ever full-length book documenting the history of Arab graphic design, the publication features more than 600 illustrations spanning the evolution of the artform in the region from the early 1900s until the end of the twentieth century. Published by artists and scholars Bahia Shehab and Haytham Nawar, it is an examination of the work of over 80 key designers from Morocco to Iraq.
amazon.com

Mosques: The 100 Most Iconic Islamic Places of Worship


Dive into Islamic architecture with a journey through centuries and continents in an exploration of 100 of the world’s most historically significant mosques.
assouline.com

Future Palestine


Future Palestine
, which was published by the Lifta Volumes collective, retells the narrative of Palestine by Palestinians. The book features illustrations, stories and essays from writers, poets, architects, curators, researchers and artists from the nation and its diaspora.
lifta-volumes.myshopify.com

Crafts of the Kingdom: Culture and Creativity in Saudi Arabia


From intricate embroidery of traditional Saudi dress to precise woodworked objects and fine woven textiles, the introspective of over 150 illustrations trails the unique handicraft traditions of the Kingdom and the master artisans behind it.
assouline.com

Lamia Joreige: Works 1994-2017


A retrospective of Lamia Joreige, a Lebanese visual artist and filmmaker as well as co-founder of the Beirut Art Center, spans over 20 years’ worth of artistic work from multimedia projects and films to paintings and drawings.
kaphbooks.com

Share this article