مكملات غذائية ستعزّز نظام المناعة لديكم

كيف تحمون أنفسكم من فيروس كورونا بطرقٍ طبيعية

by

لا يمكن للمكملات الغذائية أن تساعدكم في مكافحة الفيروس التاجي (كورونا) بشكلٍ كامل. فبعد انتشار أنباء عن هذا الفيروس، ربما أصبحتم تبحثون عن طرقٍ لتقوية أجهزة المناعة لديكم. وقد كشف أستاذ في كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد النقاب عن النظرية القائلة بأن الفيتامينات والمكملات الأخرى يمكنها أن تساعدكم في درء الفيروسات فقط إذا كنتم تتمتعون بالفعل بصحةٍ جيدة.

ولكن ثبت أيضاً أنه يمكنها تعزيز أجهزة المناعة ومحاربة بعض المشاكل الصحية لأولئك الذين ليسوا أصحاء، مما يجعلها ضرورية لأي شخص يشعر بتوعكٍ صحي في الوقت الحالي.

كما يحذر مسؤولو الصحة بأن هذه المكملات الغذائية ليست بديلاً عن الغسل الدائم لليدين وعن النظام الغذائي الصحي والنوم الكافي وتخفيض مستويات التوتر وبالطبع – اللقاحات – فمزيج هذه العوامل الستة هو الطريقة المثلى لبناء نظام مناعة قوي. ومع ذلك، يمكن أن تساعد الفيتامينات والمكملات الغذائية في سد بعض الفجوات المعينة إذا ما كنتم تعانون من أي نقص.

وبهذه الحال، تلك هي المكملات الغذائية التي يمكنكم شراؤها.

فيتامين سي
من المعروف أن هذا الفيتامين يُعزز المناعة بشكلٍ كبير. ووفقاً لدراسة أجريت عام 2013، ثبت أيضاً بأنه يقلل من فترة المرض بنسبة 8% لدى البالغين و 14% لدى الأطفال.

فيتامين ب 6
يوجد هذا الفيتامين عادةً في أطعمة مثل الدجاج وأسماك السلمون والتونة، وكذلك في الخضار الخضراء والحمص. لذا، إذا كان نظامكم الغذائي لا يتضمن عادةً أياً مما سبق، فالأفضل أن تُضيفوا هذا المكمل إلى نظامكم الغذائي اليومي.

فيتامين د
عادة ما نحصل على هذا الفيتامين من الشمس، وبالتالي يمكن أن يكون ناقصاً خلال هذا الوقت من العام، وخاصة إذا وجدتم أنفسكم في الحجر الصحي في منازلكم.

الزنك
وهو يشبه فيتامين سي كثيراً، إذ ثبت أن الزنك يقلل من مدة الأمراض – ووفقًا لهذا التقرير ، فإن نقص الزنك شائع جداً في عالمنا اليوم.

صورة Pina Messina

شارك هذا المقال

These Supplements Will Boost Your Immune System

How to protect yourself from Coronavirus the natural way

by

No, supplements can’t completely help you fight the coronavirus. Since news about the virus broke, you’ve probably been searching for ways to boost your immune system, but in fact, a Harvard Medical School professor debunked the theory that vitamins and other supplements can help you ward off viruses if you’re already perfectly healthy. 

But it has been proven that they can boost the immune systems and fight certain health problems of those who are not healthy—making them a must for anyone who is already feeling under the weather at the moment.  

As health officials warn, supplements are not a replacement for consistent hand washing, a healthy diet, adequate sleep, maintaining stress levels, and of course—vaccines—a combination of all six is the ultimate way to build a strong immune system. However, vitamins and supplements can help fill in certain gaps if you’re deficient. 

If so, these are the supplements to buy. 

Vitamin C
The vitamin has long been known as the ultimate immune booster. According to a 2013 study, it’s been proven to reduce the duration of illnesses by 8 per cent in adults and 14 per cent in children. 

Vitamin B6
The vitamin is typically found in foods like chicken, salmon and tuna, as well as green vegetables and chickpeas. So if your diet doesn’t typically include any of the above, you might want to incorporate the supplement into your daily diet. 

Vitamin D
We typically get this vitamin from the sun, which can be lacking during this time of year—and particularly so if you find yourself quarantined in your home.

Zinc
Much like Vitamin C, zinc has been shown to reduce the duration of illnesses—and according to this report, zinc deficiency is quite common in today’s world.

Photo by Pina Messina

Share this article