إلغاء كلٍّ من Fashion Trust Arabia و Art Dubai بسبب الكورونا

المنطقة تتخذ تدابير جديّة ضد انتشار العدوى

by

ما يزال فيروس كورونا ينتشر وبسرعةٍ كبيرة في أنحاء العالم. وفيما يتعلق بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، أكدت 10 دول الآن وجود بعض الحالات لديها، وذلك مع انضمام تونس والمغرب إلى القائمة يوم أمس بعد تأكيدهما لوجود الإصابة الأولى بهذا الفيروس.

لكن دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي تتخذ تدابيراً أقوى منعاً لانتشار الفيروس. فعلى الرغم من عدم وجود حالاتٍ مؤكدة لديها، إلا أن السعودية فرضت وبشكلٍ غير متوقع حظراً مؤقتاً على زيارة العمرة إلى المملكة في الأسبوع الماضي لمنع انتشار الفيروس. ومن بين الاحتياطات الأولية التي اتخذتها، أعلنت المملكة أيضاً أن جميع حاملي التأشيرات السياحية من الدول العشرين المنكوبة سيُمنعون من الدخول.

في دولة الإمارات، قامت مجموعة من المنظمات الكبرى بتطبيق تدابير وقائية بسبب المخاطر الصحية التي ينطوي عليها فيروس كورونا. إذ أعلن Art Dubai رسمياً عن تأجيل معرضه الفني المرتقب عام 2020. وقد صرحت المنظمة في بيانٍ لها: “نظراً للآثار الصحية العالمية المستمرة لفيروس كورونا وبعد التشاور مع شركائنا، يعلن Art Dubai اليوم تأجيل الدورة الرابعة عشرة لمعرض الفن الدولي والمقرر عقدها في الفترة من 25 إلى 28 مارس 2020”.

وعوضاً عن ذلك سيستضيف Art Dubai برنامجاً محلياً مصمماً للمجتمع الإبداعي المحلي فقط، وسيتم تنفيذه في المواعيد المحددة مسبقاً.

كما قامت Fashion Fashion Arabia بتأجيل حفل توزيع الجوائز السنوي، الذي كان سيحضره العديد من النجوم والمشاهير والذي كان من المقرر عقده في 25 مارس.

كذلك تم إلغاء الدورة الأولى من Ultra Abu Dhabi، حيثُ تم تأجيل هذا الحدث الذي كان من المقرر عقده في يومي 5 و6 مارس في Du Arena بأبو ظبي، إلى موعدٍ لاحق.

وقال منظمو شركة Ultra في بيانٍ لهم “تم اتخاذ هذا القرار بسبب قيود السفر التي فرضتها بعض الدول وشركات الطيران على الأشخاص والمجموعات”.

كما ألغى مغني الراب الأمريكي Russ قدومه إلى الإمارات للمشاركة في حفلٍ في Coca Cola Arena بدبي وتمت إعادة جدولته ليُقام بتاريخ 27 نوفمبر.

كما تم تأجيل فعالية ضخمة لموسيقى K-Pop في 20 مارس إلى أجلٍ غير مسمى. وأشار البيان الصادر عن منظمي الفعاليات إلى أن عدد الإصابات بفيروس كورونا في كوريا الجنوبية هو السبب الرئيسي للإلغاء: “في ضوء التطورات العالمية حول فيروس كورونا COVID-19، وتزايد عدد الإصابات المؤكدة في كوريا الجنوبية، اتخذت كل من شركة MAKESTAR وKorea Broadcasting System) KBS)، القرار بتأجيل “Music Bank in Dubai” والذي كان من المقرر عقده في 21 مارس في Coca-Cola Arena.

شارك هذا المقال

Fashion Trust Arabia and Art Dubai Postponed Because of Coronavirus

The region is taking serious measures against the spread of infection

by

Coronavirus isn’t showing any signs of slowing down just yet. As far as the MENA region goes, 10 countries now have confirmed cases of coronavirus, with Tunisia and Morocco having joined the list yesterday, after confirming the first case of the virus.

But the GCC are feeling the biggest effects of the virus. Despite having no confirmed cases, Saudi Arabia unexpectedly placed a temporary ban on pilgrimage to the Kingdom last week to prevent the spread of the virus. Among its preliminary precautions, the Kingdom also announced that all tourist-visa holders from the two-dozen effected countries would also be denied entry.

In the UAE, a host of major organizations have implemented preventative measures due to the health-risks involved with Coronavirus. Art Dubai has officially postponed its hotly anticipated 2020 art fair. In a statement, the organization said: “In consideration of the on-going global health implications of the Coronavirus and having consulted with our partners and stakeholders, Art Dubai today announces that the 14th edition of the international art fair, scheduled for 25 – 28th March 2020, will be postponed.”

Art Dubai will host a localized programme that’s tailored to the local creative community instead. The new programme will take place during the previously scheduled dates.

Fashion Trust Arabia, which was due to take place on March 25, has also postponed its annual celebrity-filled award ceremony.

The first edition of Ultra Abu Dhabi has also been cancelled. The two-day event, which was due to take place on March 5 – 6 at Abu Dhabi’s Du Arena, has been postponed to a later date.

“The decision has been taken due to the travel restrictions imposed by some countries and airline for individuals and groups,” Ultra’s organisers said in a statement.

American rapper, Russ, who was due to perform at Dubai’s Coca Cola Arena, will no longer be travelling to the UAE for the occasion and the event has been rescheduled to November 27.

A massive K-Pop event scheduled for March 20 has been postponed indefinitely. The statement from event organisers cited the amount of cases in South Korea as the key reason for cancellation: “In light of the global developments around the COVID-19 virus, and the increasing number of infections confirmed in South Korea, MAKESTAR and the Korea Broadcasting System (KBS), have taken the prudent decision to postpone ‘Music Bank in Dubai’ scheduled for March 21 at the Coca-Cola Arena.

Share this article