5 مصممين يقودون تطور مشهد الموضة في تبيليسي

ما تتطلعون لرؤيته في أسبوع الموضة في تبيليسي

by

ليست سوى مسألة وقت حتى تنضم تبيليسي إلى باريس ونيويورك وميلانو لتصبح بحد ذاتها عاصمة للأزياء. بعد أن استحوذ المصمم الجورجي ديمنا غفاساليا على الصناعة من خلال تصاميمه المبتكرة في علامتي Vetements و Balenciaga، تتوجه الأنظار نحو مشهد الموضة الناشئ في البلاد.

إلا أنّ غفاساليا ليس المصمم الرائد الوحيد الذي ينحدر من مجتمع الموضة في أوروبا الشرقية.

هذا ما سلط منسّق الإطلالات غفانتسا جيشكارياني الضوء عليه في عام 2018 من خلال عرض صور مذهلة لمشهد تبليسي المزدهر. تعاون Jishkariani مع المصور Daniel Adhami لعرض أعمال فنانين أمثال Gola Damian و Tiko Paksa و Nicolas Grigorian والذين تميّزت أعمالهم ببصماتهم الخاصة.

تزخر مدينة تبليسي بالمصممين الموهوبين الذين يحاولون شق طريقهم نحو الشهرة خلال أسبوع مرسيدس بنز للموضة في تبيليسي.

يعود أسبوع الموضة المرتقب في جورجيا بنسخته الأخيرة بشكل رقمي تماماً. وقد جمعنا لكم خمسة مصممين نتطلع إلى التعرّف عليهم:

Akà Prodiàshvili

اشتهر المصمم بمجموعاته التي تتسم بالألوان والزخارف المعمارية التي تجسّد ثقافة المثليين. يمتاز عمله بتخطي حدود الذكورة من خلال استخدام جماليات شخصية دراغ كوينز “وهم رجال يرتدون الملابس النسائية. لا تفوّتوا فرصة التعرّف على تجربة ازدواجية الثقافة والهوية في مجموعته لربيع وصيف 2021.

Tamra

 

View this post on Instagram

 

TAMRA @popxmandro in Tamra @mbfashionweektbilisi @tamra_official @tamraskateboards

A post shared by TAMRA (@tamra_official) on

تركز Tamuna Karumidze على استكشاف القبائل الحضرية المهمشة من خلال تقديم تصاميم متعددة الاختصاصات. تلتزم علامة ملابس الشارع المستوحاة من أحذية التزلج بطرق الإنتاج المستدامة من خلال إعادة استخدام الخامات الفائضة والأغطية القديمة.

George Keburia

يحب المصمم العصامي المزج بين العناصر الذكورية واللمسات الأنثوية الفاخرة، وإضفاء التفاصيل كبيرة الحجم على التصاميم المينيمالية. تمتاز تصاميمه المبتكرة بالقصّات البارزة الأنيقة والملفتة.

Lado Bokuchava

 

View this post on Instagram

 

SS21 Lookbook

A post shared by LADO BOKUCHAVA (@ladobokuchava) on

تتميّز العلامة بلمساتها المستوحاة من تصاميم الثمانينيات، من خلال إضفاء اللمسات العصرية على القطع الكلاسيكية المعتّقة. كل مجموعة عبارة عن مزيج من التصاميم الكلاسيكية والحضرية الممزوجة بتفاصيل مبتكرة. التصاميم متعددة الإطلالات وتتسم بتفاصيل قابلة للإزالة.

Janashia

تُضفي Gvantsa Janashia على مجموعاتها بعض من لمساتها المميزة مثل القصّات غير المتناظرة والتفاصيل العصرية والصدريات النسائية ومشدات الخصر. إنّ معظم تصاميمها مصنوعة من القطن والفيسكوز فهي تحرص على استخدام خامات صديقة للبيئة.

يستمر أسبوع مرسيدس بنز للموضة في تبيليسي من 19-22 نوفمبر
mbfwtbilisi.online

شارك هذا المقال

5 Designers Leading Tbilisi’s Fashion Renaissance

What to look forward to at Tbilisi Fashion Week

by

There’s Paris, New York, and Milan. It’s only a matter of time before Tbilisi joins the list as a fashion capital of its own. After Georgian designer Demna Gvasalia took the industry by storm with his innovative work at Vetements and Balenciaga, all eyes are turning to the nation’s budding fashion scene. 

And Gvasalia isn’t the only trailblazing designer to hail from the tight-knit Eastern European fashion community. 

That’s what stylist Gvantsa Jishkariani shed light on in 2018 through a stunning portrait of Tbilisi’s burgeoning scene. Jishkariani teamed up with photographer Daniel Adhami to showcase the works of everyone from Gola Damian, Tiko Paksa, and Nicolas Grigorian—each with a signature mark of their own. 

One thing for sure, Tbilisi is not short of talented designers, and they’re all paving their way forward with Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Tbilisi. 

The most awaited fashion event in Georgia, is coming back with its latest edition by launching a digital-only platform. And we’ve rounded up five designers we’re looking forward to seeing: 

Akà Prodiàshvili

The designer is known for his colorful and flamboyant collections exploring queer culture. His work pushes the boundaries of masculinity using with the aesthetics of drag queens. Be sure to experience the duality of culture and identity in his SS21.

Tamra

 

View this post on Instagram

 

TAMRA @popxmandro in Tamra @mbfashionweektbilisi @tamra_official @tamraskateboards

A post shared by TAMRA (@tamra_official) on

Tamuna Karumidze focuses on exploring marginalized urban tribes through interdisciplinary design. The skate-inspired streetwear label is dedicated to a sustainable method of production, repurposing surplus fabrics and finishings, and using old duvets.

George Keburia

The self-taught designer likes to mix masculine elements and feminine classiness, with voluminous lines and a minimal design. His silhouettes are sharply constructed, elegant and edgy.

Lado Bokuchava

 

View this post on Instagram

 

SS21 Lookbook

A post shared by LADO BOKUCHAVA (@ladobokuchava) on

The brand’s signature is a touch of 80s underground style mixed with contemporary design. Every collection is a mix of classic and urban style with futuristic details. The looks are multifunctional, consisting of detachable details.

Janashia

Gvantsa Janashia mixes some of her signature touches such as asymmetric and futuristic details, bustier and corsets into her collections. The materials she uses are mostly cotton and viscose in aim to push her work in an eco-friendly direction.

Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Tbilisi will run from November 19 to 22
mbfwtbilisi.online

Share this article